We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Abrahams Hostel

Hostel | 82-83 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 1

80.7% Overall Rating

977 out of 1105 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/01/2015)

Diego Andriolo thinks…

"The breakfast was very good and the kitchen was complete, was very nice to cook with other people from the hostel."

Read all Abrahams Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.11

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

groups must pay in full 4 weeks prior to arrival and that we take a security deposit for any groups of 10 or more. Abraham Hostel is a tourist hostel, for short-term stays only. Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behaviour towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

The Glen Guest House
25.06 USD

Guesthouse 82.1% 50 reviews
Maple Hotel
25.61 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.8% 100 reviews
Adelphi Guesthouse
30.07 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 36 reviews
Anchor Guesthouse
66.82 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 25 reviews
Globetrotters Hostel
24.13 USD

Hostel 80.7% 284 reviews
Avondale Guesthouse
23.01 USD

Hostel 70.5% 91 reviews
The Holyhead
18.37 USD

Hostel 75.2% 69 reviews
My Place Dublin Hostel
11.14 USD

Hostel 77.4% 862 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.7%

Overall Rating

977 out of 1105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Abrahams Hostel'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
84.8%
Value
84.8%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 765 of 1056 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | … | 30 | 31   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elie George Guimaraes Ghanem Jr

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 February 2012 Elie George Guimaraes would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people, comfortable room and near everything.

Disliked: No internet in the room, instant cofee and no fresh fruit in breakfast.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Shopping
Work / volunteering

17 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well located close to the main areas of interest of Dublin. The 747 bus from the airport stops literally in front of the main entrance. Atmosphere is excellent and it is an ideal place for meeting people coming from all around the world.

Disliked: The cooking area in the kitchen is too small, and the safes for storing valuable, albeit existing are just not numerous enough.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anna Stepanovová

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2012 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great to stay for a few days in Abraham House! Location is great, you can get everywhere by walk. Roommates were very kind and the funny guy in the reception was super nice. The matrace was better than usual in hostel of this kind! I hope I´ll come back one day :)

Disliked: I disliked only one thing - I totaly missed the plug in the bathroom... but it´s bagatelle.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jean Bernardin

Alone

City break

06 February 2012 Jean would recommend this property

Liked: Location, and friendliness of the staff.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I found a place with a good staff, a health and good atmosphere and seems to have a commitment with cleaning what is good, really important.

Disliked: It Could be safer.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money, great location

Disliked: Cold shower

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms with en suite bathrooms, within walking distance from everything.

Disliked: No lockers in the bedrooms.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: the jam on offer could possibly be of a better flavour!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The front desk staff was great. I really liked the kitchen facilities and it felt like being in a hotel room since it was ensuite. It was totally worth the money, since it was so cheap.

Disliked: It was really big, so it was a challenge to meet people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I fully recommended Abraham House if you are looking for a budget place to stay in the city central of Dublin. The location is very central in the city, just few minutes walk from the Dublin Spike. There are bus stops just around the corner for buses that directly to airport (bus 41a /16). The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The beds are very cozy and comfortable. There is even breakfast provided to give you an energetic start in the day.

Disliked: I am very happy for what I get with the money I paid. No complain at all though the free wifi is only working in the lounge area but not in room. But I tried in the lounge area but still not able to get connected. However, there are computers available for internet in the lounge area but you need to pay for it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sanita Hildebrante

Alone

Visiting friends or family

15 January 2012 Sanita would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast, space enough, wifi.

Disliked: The room could have more chairs or shelfs where to put my belongings.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

09 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the area is central but not to busy so u get a good sleep at night

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was the best I've seen in a hostel. Very close to transport links,

Disliked: It is way too big to have character, however that said if you have a night to kill in Dublin then this is cheap and close to the rail & bus stations,

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. Location is especially handy if you are headed to airport as cheap bus leaves just across road.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, relatively clean toilets

Disliked: WiFi wasn't accessible past certain times

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Amelia Coccaro

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2011 Amelia would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the security of turning my key in when I left and the 24 hour friendly and awesome reception. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean always had hot water. Common areas were alright and they had free wifi. Pretty much everything is walking distance.

Disliked: Breakfast was pretty lame, canned fruit and toast and hard boiled eggs. 3 computers is not enough, bring your own to use wifi.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good, the orange walls very easy to the eye, the heating system was decent.

Disliked: The bathroom door was missing the lock making #2 uncomfortable for the other guests, if you had beans for lunch. The beds were a bit uncomfortable, the mattress too thin and converging toward center, not to mention thick black hair on the sheets.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2011

Liked: The hostel is right next to the bus stop, and free breakfast was good.

Disliked: The common room is tiny and there's not much of a social vibe so it's hard to meet people. And it's about 15 min walk from Temple bar.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pettagam Chandrakumara

Alone

City break

11 December 2011 Pettagam would recommend this property

Liked: Clenliness

Disliked: Pettagam left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Emily Zhong

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2011 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Its cheap and great location. Staff is super sarcastic and friendly. There is an old man (dont tell him I said he's old lol) who sounds like a techie! ha who says grandpas dunno computers. Everyone who live there seem to know each other. ie. My roommate (whom I never talked to) just like come up to me and ask to borrow my key or left his keys to a bunch of ppl in the kitchen table and said brb. lol the place really brings quite the character from everyone!

Disliked: unfortunately I could not go online to study and contact my friends over the weekend but that just means more time to explore dublin =]

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yi-Tai Chen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2011 Yi-Tai would recommend this property

Liked: Great location~Save money!

Disliked: No locker in dorm room

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebekah Bajada

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

29 November 2011 Rebekah would recommend this property

Liked: very central ;) and awesome value for money! Have been in other hostels which where more expensive, but not as good as this hostel!

Disliked: nothing really..

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the breakfest, the opportunity to leave our luggages in the luggageroom without extra fee. good location end very helpful staff!

Disliked: the rooms are a little bit crowded (we stayed in a dorm for 8 people

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property was a great price for a room and breakfast. It was also extremely close to the city center.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super close to the bus station - 5 minute walk literally! 10min walk to centre of town and Temple Bar which was really good. AMAZING breakfast - eggs, toast, cereal and yoghurt, fruit, tea and coffee. Lockers downstairs as well which was good.

Disliked: One bathroom between 8 was a bit annoying otherwise it was pretty decent.


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels