We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Abraham House

Hostel | 82-83 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 1

79.1% Overall Rating

963 out of 1089 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/09/2014)

Thomas Roberts thinks…

"It was a moderately warm day in Dublin as I stepped off the bus from the airport. Laden with awkward luggage I prepared myself for inevitable despair after wandering for minutes longer that my plump…"

Read all Abraham House reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.28

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

groups must pay in full 4 weeks prior to arrival and that we take a security deposit for any groups over 10 people Abraham House is a tourist hostel, for short-term stays only. Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behaviour towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

The Glen Guest House
41.69 USD

Guesthouse 81.8% 49 reviews
Maple Hotel
32.07 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.8% 100 reviews
Adelphi Guesthouse
63.50 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 36 reviews
Anchor Guesthouse
76.97 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 25 reviews
Globetrotters Hostel
19.24 USD

Hostel 84.3% 281 reviews
Avondale Guesthouse
29.51 USD

Hostel 70.4% 89 reviews
The Holyhead
22.45 USD

Hostel 75.2% 69 reviews
Amberley Guesthouse
63.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.1%

Overall Rating

963 out of 1089 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Abraham House'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
67.2%
Staff
90.4%
Value
80.0%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 755 of 1040 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | … | 30 | 31   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sanita Hildebrante

Alone

Visiting friends or family

15 January 2012 Sanita would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast, space enough, wifi.

Disliked: The room could have more chairs or shelfs where to put my belongings.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

09 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the area is central but not to busy so u get a good sleep at night

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was the best I've seen in a hostel. Very close to transport links,

Disliked: It is way too big to have character, however that said if you have a night to kill in Dublin then this is cheap and close to the rail & bus stations,

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. Location is especially handy if you are headed to airport as cheap bus leaves just across road.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, relatively clean toilets

Disliked: WiFi wasn't accessible past certain times

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Amelia Coccaro

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2011 Amelia would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the security of turning my key in when I left and the 24 hour friendly and awesome reception. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean always had hot water. Common areas were alright and they had free wifi. Pretty much everything is walking distance.

Disliked: Breakfast was pretty lame, canned fruit and toast and hard boiled eggs. 3 computers is not enough, bring your own to use wifi.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good, the orange walls very easy to the eye, the heating system was decent.

Disliked: The bathroom door was missing the lock making #2 uncomfortable for the other guests, if you had beans for lunch. The beds were a bit uncomfortable, the mattress too thin and converging toward center, not to mention thick black hair on the sheets.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2011

Liked: The hostel is right next to the bus stop, and free breakfast was good.

Disliked: The common room is tiny and there's not much of a social vibe so it's hard to meet people. And it's about 15 min walk from Temple bar.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pettagam Chandrakumara

Alone

City break

11 December 2011 Pettagam would recommend this property

Liked: Clenliness

Disliked: Pettagam left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Emily Zhong

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2011 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Its cheap and great location. Staff is super sarcastic and friendly. There is an old man (dont tell him I said he's old lol) who sounds like a techie! ha who says grandpas dunno computers. Everyone who live there seem to know each other. ie. My roommate (whom I never talked to) just like come up to me and ask to borrow my key or left his keys to a bunch of ppl in the kitchen table and said brb. lol the place really brings quite the character from everyone!

Disliked: unfortunately I could not go online to study and contact my friends over the weekend but that just means more time to explore dublin =]

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yi-Tai Chen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2011 Yi-Tai would recommend this property

Liked: Great location~Save money!

Disliked: No locker in dorm room

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebekah Bajada

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

29 November 2011 Rebekah would recommend this property

Liked: very central ;) and awesome value for money! Have been in other hostels which where more expensive, but not as good as this hostel!

Disliked: nothing really..

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the breakfest, the opportunity to leave our luggages in the luggageroom without extra fee. good location end very helpful staff!

Disliked: the rooms are a little bit crowded (we stayed in a dorm for 8 people

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property was a great price for a room and breakfast. It was also extremely close to the city center.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super close to the bus station - 5 minute walk literally! 10min walk to centre of town and Temple Bar which was really good. AMAZING breakfast - eggs, toast, cereal and yoghurt, fruit, tea and coffee. Lockers downstairs as well which was good.

Disliked: One bathroom between 8 was a bit annoying otherwise it was pretty decent.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Dolores Blanco

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

28 November 2011 Maria Dolores would recommend this property

Liked: All is ok!

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

MARY-LEE CLARKE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2011 MARY-LEE would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: wifi only in lobby

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caitlin Boylan

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2011 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: Typical hostel, lots of rooms with varying bed numbers but many are en suite which is not common but quite nice!

Disliked: A little off the beaten path in Dublin but on a quiet street which makes for quiet sleep!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexandre Gatland

With a large group / tour

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2011 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: great breakfast

Disliked: a little worn

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

ashlley oliver

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

21 November 2011 ashlley would recommend this property

Liked: the location was good and the breakfast was better than some other hostel breakfast, the staff where nice but not very helpfull. just a few mins walk into main part of town but plebty of shops and bars near by.

Disliked: it is an old building which i wasnt expecting and we where put on the top floor which was up about 6 flights of stairs and through 6 or 7 doors which is hard when you have a big bag or forget something and have to go back. the room was ok, prett good size, the shower was good apart from it had mold growing in there which they hadnt bothered to clean which is gross. if your looking for somewhere kind of cheap for a few nights its ok just dont expect too much

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: safe CleAn Friendly staff

Disliked: Not as central as expected Long walk to the room

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. AirLink No.747 from/to Airport stops almost in front of this hostel. 3 min walk to TESCO supermarket. Reception staff is very friendly.

Disliked: This is not a big issue but I could not connect to wifi from my room. It always happen hostels like this. I could connect at lobby off course. I feel it is OK.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

15 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location nearby the city center, good breakfast, polite staff...

Disliked: Moisture in the room, carpet was flooded with water all the time, location of the room, on ground floor but felt like we were at the basement....

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rikard Östling

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2011 Rikard would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Citycenter with walkingdistance almoust everywhere. Good Staff, comfortable beds, normal breakfast, but best of all was the price! 10 Euro per bed and night in a doorm! Strongly recommended!

Disliked: Better ventilation. The air gets quite stuffy with 8 persons in the same room even with open windows.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was good, felt safe and secure (24hr reception), comfortable clean beds. Nice place!!

Disliked: Room key was very awkward and hard to use, reception weren't that interested in helping fix the problem. Bathrooms in rooms were very small and shower door was broken.


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels