HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Abrahams Hostel Dublin Hostel

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 69%

Location 93%

Safety 82%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.19USD

Important Information

groups must pay in full 4 weeks prior to arrival and that we take a security deposit for any groups of 10 or more.

Abraham Hostel is a tourist hostel, for short-term stays only. Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behaviour towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 69%

Location 93%

Safety 82%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

Showing 101-110 of 164 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: Cleanliness

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Delicious breakfast, simple but more than enough to get you started on your day. Very helpful staff.

Disliked: Too many doors! We had to go thru nine different doors together to our room. It was like a maze.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was close to the city centre. No problems with the location.

Disliked: See the above comments.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I had a lovely experience in a female only dorm. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the private bathroom was clean and had hot water and provided shampoo. The bed was comfortable and the room well-heated. Ultimately a cozy stay.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice large kitchen/dining area which is great for big groupsBreakfast was very good for the moneyGreat location, right near the bus stop and only 10 mins from the city centre

Disliked: Shower wasn't always warm- think you had to get in there early!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked the female room, the hot showers (not push button), quiet sleeping area and location. AWESOME breakfast.

Disliked: Having to pay extra for lockers and for internet. Wifi was good but the common room with pay computers was noisy so I went to an Internet cafe.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: - En-suite facilities- Excellent location near centre of town, but also by bus route to airport- Clean

Disliked: - Toilet kept running noisily

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was nice and clean

Disliked: The staff provided the worst service I have had in a long time. Unfriendly, disinterested and just quite rude. I wouldn't stay here again and I don't have high standards I just hate bad customer service.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and on a quieter street within easy walking distance of the main sights.

Disliked: No lockers in the rooms; you had to pay to use lockers in a separate room.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Very close to Dublin bus station and O'Connell Street.Lovely warm showers, and the hostel and room were secure.Good value for money.Nice kitchen area with plenty of choice for breakfast.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability