HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Abrahams Hostel Dublin Hostel

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 69%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 80%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.12USD

Important Information

groups must pay in full 4 weeks prior to arrival and that we take a security deposit for any groups of 10 or more.

Abraham Hostel is a tourist hostel, for short-term stays only. Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behaviour towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 69%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 80%

Value 76%

Showing 91-100 of 136 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location

Disliked: Stairs

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: For the price that I paid, the quality of the hostel far exceeded my expectations. There was hot water. Breakfast was simple but good. The eating area was clean. It was safe; nothing was stolen even though I stayed with many people in the same room. There were plugs on every bed so there was no need to worry about low batteries. There was reading light on every bed so other people could sleep in peace. Everybody was respectful to each other in the room. The toilets were clean. The place was aesthetically pleasing.

Disliked: If I really have to say something that I dislike, it would definitely be the number of doors I had to open to get out of the place. But it is no serious matter.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: the staff at the front door were really kind and even recommended decent places to go for a good night out.

Disliked: the fact that we had to leave our keys with reception before we left, I didn't really understand why.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The free breakfast was a good spread. Convenient area for shops. Beds were comfortable and the charging station/light equipped to each bed was very convenient and appreciated.

Disliked: Rooms were variable. I stayed in two, one was cramped and stuffy, the other was fairly roomy with lots of natural light. A little bit of a walk to the centre. Not a very fun or friendly atmosphere like you get at some hostels.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: shared rooms really cheap

Disliked: there was awful smell inside the room , even though i kept windows open forhours, wifi just work downstairs, it would be a really badluck if you get a room on second or third floor. breakfast was really basic nothing special.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: I like everything , I do not have anything to complain about.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: common areas on each floor to relax

Disliked: beds crammed too close to each other

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great staff cheap and cheerful just what you need on a hen night

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa

Liked: big and a little like a maze, interesting house

Disliked: shower in the room was bad.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Well organised.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability