HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Paddy's Palace Dublin Dublin

Hostel

5 Beresford Place, Lr. Gardiner St, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 67%

Location 88%

Safety 75%

Staff 82%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.37USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 67%

Location 88%

Safety 75%

Staff 82%

Value 78%

Showing 41-16 of 16 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location was great, really close to the bus and train station. The free bus to the airport was the thing that really sold the place for us.

Disliked: No major 'dislikes'. A peculiar buzzing sound coming from a cleaning closet in the room, which kept us company while trying to fall asleep.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was excellent! Close to everything! The dorms were also spacious and clean

Disliked: The dorms are separate from the reception so you can't get in without asking them, also your keycard deactivates every morning so you have to renew it. I got up to go to the toilet and got locked out so had to walk all the way outside and ask someone to let me in. There are alot of older folk there so it's not exactly fun and happening but it was clean!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Amazing place. Excellent value for money.. Free transfers to the airport, free breakfast, and free day tour because we stayed for 2 night. Staff were brilliant and very accommodating. To start with we missed the shuttle by a few minutes, but instead of making us wait 2 hours the driver came back for us. We booked a twin room, which wasn't available but they honoured our booking a gave us an 8 bed room by ourselves despite being fully booked. They gave lots of advice on places to go, good pubs etc. The driver when taking us back to the airport dropped us off at our airport hotel instead of the sirport which saved us buying another ticket. Couldn't have asked for more. We have stayed ehre before a couple of years ago and would certainly stay here again. The Celt Pub a 2 minute walk away is a must visit on a weekend evening.

Disliked: Slightly noisy being next to tram line and train line but it didn't disturb my night. The staff more than made up for it.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I only spent a night here because I'm doing a Paddywagon tour so it was just convenient. Haven't explored much of Dublin to give an opinion on the location. But, the room I was in was extremely stuffy and hot and a little dirty and none of the windows could be opened so it was just uncomfortable for the one night I was there. Other than that, just your average hostel with a kitchen and a breakfast of toast, jam/butter, and cereal

Disliked: Stuffy and a little dirty room, no lockers

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the trip to Glendalough - offered by the hostel.

Disliked: I didn't like the fact that each time I wanted to enter the building I needed to call a staff member to open the door for me.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free internet, decent breakfast, good location, nice common area.Large, comfortable beds and spacious room even in the 16 bed dorm.Free Paddywagon day tour was great!

Disliked: Nothing. More computers could be nice.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the free tour

Disliked: the rooms were in a seperate building from the office

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff

Disliked: not

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Directly across the road from the bus station, very convenient. Staff were really helpful. Breakfast of cereal & toast was good. The free tour to Kilkenny was awesome!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great kitchen, helpful staff, not too far from the centre of town, free airport shuttle.

Disliked: The rooms don't have lockers. You can leave your small valuables in safes at reception but it's a bit of a pain. Also the showers have buttons that you need to push to get water. They shut off fairly often and with no way to regulate the water temperature, if you shower too early you get scalded but too late it's freezing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability