HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Paddy's Palace Dublin Dublin Hostel

5 Beresford Place, Lr. Gardiner St, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 59%

Location 82%

Safety 66%

Staff 76%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.34USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 59%

Location 82%

Safety 66%

Staff 76%

Value 70%

Showing 31-11 of 11 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: location / paddy wagon servive / friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free shuttle from the airport was great. Also, free tour was wonderful! I would recommend Paddywagon tours, but if you can stay somewhere else, do it.

Disliked: No internet in rooms. I lived in a separate building that had to be unlocked by staff, which was very annoying. One of the staff was very unpleasant. He seemed very annoyed to have to let me into my room and actually yelled at some other guests.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The only two things i liked was the free day tour i did cause i stayed 5 nights and it was right next to the centre bus station (Busaras). i would have also liked the free air bus transfer from the airport but my flight was late coming in so never got to see if it was good or not.

Disliked: EVERYTHING!! the showers there are boiling hot i could not stayed the heat of the shower for one second it was boiling it hurts. The bathrooms are extremely dirty the whole 5 nights there i saw the same cotton bubs on the floor of the shower they are probly still there. The lockers are in the reception area and they are small luckly i just put my hand bag in there. The key card shut off at 11am so you need to re-active then at reception by telling them your name and room number which is pointless in my mind and you need to be buzzed in by reception if you are next door stupid. Breakfast is very basic the moring i was going on my free day tour i went to get some milk for my cereal but it was empty at 7am how does that work??????. There is so much more i can say but i don't see the point in it those are the main things that angered me in my whole 3 months of travel and still travelling this is extremely of a hostel in my personel expience.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: limpieza en las habitaciones, buen barrio, con pubs muy buenos

Disliked: el hall es desagradable, no hay lockers para dejar maletas, solo unos muy pequeños para dejar camara de fotos o algo similar. El desayuno solo tenía tostadas, leche y zumo.

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: nothing.

Disliked: THis is What i still writing since 1 month and no answer...better if you see the room before you pay.....Hello, MY NAme is Valerio Molinaro.Thisis the second time i write you.I came at your place and seen that ::1 you lost my reservation and changed my accommodation with no notification2 the room was freezing and there was no "little heater"3 All the showers at least on the last floor had no hot water I'm not a very picky customer, but seen that i was going to have a conference i thought would have been useful to have the chance of having a shower, so i left.Maria told me that she was not authorized to give me back the money i paid with card, and to write at your e-mail address.So i did few days ago but no answer.Regards,Valerio Molinaro.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, simple and hassle free. Nice staff who made the journey easy.

Disliked: Showers had either no hot water or were boiling hot.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and helpful staff.

Disliked: Showers were dirty, no lockers in the rooms, very dingy smelly rooms. The wifi was only in the common room which is in an entirely different building. Buildings are very cold, heating is not good. Have to wait to be let into the building everytime you want to go in.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, free tour was amazing! Staff was great

Disliked: There was no hot water one morning, and they kept the heat pretty low so it was cold at night

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: free bus shuttle

Disliked: very average cleanliness

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the free day tour to Kilkenny, it was a nice break and chance to see the calm Irish country side, but without all the organising was great.Breakfast, basic but it was fine.

Disliked: No WiFi in the room, only common room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability