HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Paddy's Palace Dublin Dublin

Hostel

5 Beresford Place, Lr. Gardiner St, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 67%

Location 88%

Safety 75%

Staff 82%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.37USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 67%

Location 88%

Safety 75%

Staff 82%

Value 78%

Showing 31-16 of 16 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, simple and hassle free. Nice staff who made the journey easy.

Disliked: Showers had either no hot water or were boiling hot.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and helpful staff.

Disliked: Showers were dirty, no lockers in the rooms, very dingy smelly rooms. The wifi was only in the common room which is in an entirely different building. Buildings are very cold, heating is not good. Have to wait to be let into the building everytime you want to go in.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, free tour was amazing! Staff was great

Disliked: There was no hot water one morning, and they kept the heat pretty low so it was cold at night

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: free bus shuttle

Disliked: very average cleanliness

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the free day tour to Kilkenny, it was a nice break and chance to see the calm Irish country side, but without all the organising was great.Breakfast, basic but it was fine.

Disliked: No WiFi in the room, only common room.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved the location and the free day tour. The tour was amazing! It was all day, out in the country-side, took you to numerous sites. FOR FREE! Also, the free airport transfer is so nice! The hostel is located right next to everything. Within walking distance. The staff (especially the girl with brown hair) are super friendly!

Disliked: I didn't like the free breakfast. I mean, I liked that it was free, but it was just toast and jam really. Also, the showers and bathrooms suck. The water either turns off after a minute or you have to continuously hold down the button (depending on the shower). It doesn't have a very clean feel. Also, you have to ring a doorbell and have someone let you in at night. Lastly, the internet is only in the reception area (which is separate from the rooms and closes at 11:30 pm). So don't expect to use the internet after 11:30 pm.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location

Disliked: common room lockout at 11:30 pm

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Had lots of day tours to choose from.

Disliked: Having to ask someone to unlock our door each time we wanted to go inside.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing special.. A good hostel overall.

Disliked: Bathrooms could have been cleaner...

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Kitchen was very well equiped. Lots of different stations so you weren't onto of each other. Lots of seating and tables.

Disliked: The cleaners left some rubbish in a bag in my room and one of them left their lipbalm on one of the bunks. Also the showers did not gave a temperature control and after a while the water got so hot I thought I had burnt myself. This is more of a safety issue which I don't think they will take much action on. There was also only two plugs in my roomnthat slept 8 so it was kinda inadequate.

Check Availability