HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Paddy's Palace Dublin Dublin Hostel

5 Beresford Place, Lr. Gardiner St, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 59%

Location 82%

Safety 66%

Staff 76%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.36USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 59%

Location 82%

Safety 66%

Staff 76%

Value 70%

Showing 21-11 of 11 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Pretty comfortable, good location, free airport shuttle bus really convienent, staff could have been a little friendlier but still not bad. free, basic breakfast.

Disliked: at one point there was zero toilet paper in any of the bathrooms- it was taken care of within a few hours but thats still a pretty long time. Also the hot water button on the sinks creats a huge splash, in every sink.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Work / volunteering

Liked: nice,clean,close to the city center and really easy to find!!! also the bed robes were clean and new :)

Disliked: the stairs!! they nearly kill me!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The staff were lovely! It was very handy because it was near busaras.

Disliked: Didn't seem to have big lockers to store luggage.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Day staff were really helpful and the location is so handy for all the tourist attractions

Disliked: Night staff were very unhelpful and rude, arrived early so could not check in and the night porter checked us in, he did not tell us where our room was and we had to wait 20 mins to be let in. No key to open the front doors of the hostel makes it very inconvenient.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: I had booked 2 beds in a 6 bed dorm for myself & a friend but when i arrived they didn't have space so upgraded us to a 4 bed dorm. To access the dorm you needed to go in through another outside door, which they didn't give you a key for which was slightly annoying, but when questioned about it they said it was for security reasons. There was a security guard there when we came back from the pub who checked us off on a list & let us in. It was conveniently situated and a cheap taxi ride from Temple Bar at the end of the night. Some of the reviews had said the place wasn't very clean but our room was fine so i guess it depends what room you get.

Disliked: When i checked in the staff didn't show me where any of the facilities were (i.e.kitchen etc) or advise of breakfast times & location and it took me a while and 3 flights of stairs to find the nearest toilet to my room - I never found the showers. There are no lockers in the room to put valuables in. There are two staff manning the Paddywagon desk, who would not help with hostel queries even if they were free, & only one on reception for the hostel which means you spend a lot of time queuing if you need anything. Would be useful to have Paddywagon staff cross trained to be able to answer FAQ's for the hostel & have 2 staff on Hostel reception during the day.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is close to the city center, the staff was helpful, the room and bathroom were clean and with enough space.

Disliked: You need to press a buttom every minute to turn on the shower.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean bathroom, clean kitchen

Disliked: only one functioning bathroom. very low ceiling in the room. even though they have room cards the front door is a simple lock which has to be opened by the staff. not so clean sink in the room.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The only positive here was the free airport transport

Disliked: Our room smelled awful, the bathroom and halls were filthy and poorly lit.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location is perfect and the staff are very helpful!

Disliked: Find out ;) There isn't much!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: location

Disliked: the noise from the train overhead

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability