HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Isaacs Hostel Dublin Hostel

2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 85%

Location 89%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.40USD
  • Towel 2.40USD

Important Information

Families travelling with children under the age of 16 are required to book private rooms

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 85%

Location 89%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 93%

Showing 61-41 of 41 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Please come back again - we love happy customers like you.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Very friendly staff

Disliked: It is right next to the train line(or underneath?) and therefore sleeping without earplugs is not possible at all!!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Unfortunately we can do nothing about the train but we do provide ear plugs and put light sleepers to the rear of the hostel where there is no noise.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday

Liked: Knowledgeable staff who helped with a variety of questions

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your great comments.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice Atmosphere, nice people

Disliked: close to railway

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comments - we are glad you enjoyed the hostel. I suppose being a very central hostel means that there is noise from various modes of transport outside. We do provide ear plugs.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: i stayed at many Hostels and this is the best Hostel in Dublin, there is a cheap self-service laundry and a very lovely basement where you can read or work, there is also a sauna but i dont used it, for 10 Euro a very fair price without catch.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your great comments. Do come again.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Just the vibe of the thing.

Disliked: Showers weren't so good.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Glad you liked the hostels. I wonder what is was about the showers you disliked?

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location and price.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Glad you liked the hostel. Do come again.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I LOVED thAt they had a sauna. It is such a great way to relax your muscles after carrying a heavy backpack for the day. The atmosphere and the staff are great! The beds are super comfy, really everything was quite wonderful.

Disliked: The only complaint I have is that the lockers are not in the rooms. They keep them in the basement, they are very secure just kind of out of the way

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your lovely comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately we don't have enough room in each room to put the lockers in each one.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: everything except the internet

Disliked: Internet connection is really bad,Needs an overhaul!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

And the good news is that the internet is being overhauled - so you have to come back and check it out!

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good breakfast, good price, good location.

Disliked: No elevator

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We'd love an elevator too but it's just not possible. Our sister hostel Jacobs Inn has one.

Check Availability