HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Isaacs Hostel Dublin

Hostel

2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 81%

Location 89%

Safety 88%

Staff 87%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.39USD
  • Towel 2.39USD

Important Information

Families travelling with children under the age of 16 are required to book private rooms

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 81%

Location 89%

Safety 88%

Staff 87%

Value 89%

Showing 61-53 of 53 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday

Liked: Knowledgeable staff who helped with a variety of questions

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your great comments.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice Atmosphere, nice people

Disliked: close to railway

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comments - we are glad you enjoyed the hostel. I suppose being a very central hostel means that there is noise from various modes of transport outside. We do provide ear plugs.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: i stayed at many Hostels and this is the best Hostel in Dublin, there is a cheap self-service laundry and a very lovely basement where you can read or work, there is also a sauna but i dont used it, for 10 Euro a very fair price without catch.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your great comments. Do come again.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Just the vibe of the thing.

Disliked: Showers weren't so good.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Glad you liked the hostels. I wonder what is was about the showers you disliked?

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location and price.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Glad you liked the hostel. Do come again.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I LOVED thAt they had a sauna. It is such a great way to relax your muscles after carrying a heavy backpack for the day. The atmosphere and the staff are great! The beds are super comfy, really everything was quite wonderful.

Disliked: The only complaint I have is that the lockers are not in the rooms. They keep them in the basement, they are very secure just kind of out of the way

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your lovely comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately we don't have enough room in each room to put the lockers in each one.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: everything except the internet

Disliked: Internet connection is really bad,Needs an overhaul!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

And the good news is that the internet is being overhauled - so you have to come back and check it out!

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good breakfast, good price, good location.

Disliked: No elevator

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We'd love an elevator too but it's just not possible. Our sister hostel Jacobs Inn has one.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hostel, super friendly and helpful staff. Really nice building , close to all the city attraction (although it is not difficult not to be close to, considering size of the Dublin), free breakfast.

Disliked: Quite loud because of trains going right behind your windows and squeaky floors. It's big hostel so bathrooms are a little bit dirty (I assume it is inevitable considering amount of people using it) and main downside is lack of storage lockers in the rooms. It is clear on the website and they provide lockers in the basement, but it's a little bit uncomfortable.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your hostel - we have stepped up on our cleaning since you stayed so I think if you come again you would find it greatly improved.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere! Everyone was super helpful and very nice. Close enough to things in dublin if you don't mind walking.

Disliked: A tad far if you don't want to walk.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Far??? Are you having a laugh? - O'Connell street is only a 5 minute walk -how closer can you get??? Walking is the best way to see the city.

Check Availability