HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Isaacs Hostel Dublin Hostel

2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 80%

Location 87%

Safety 81%

Staff 92%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.15USD
  • Towel 2.15USD

Important Information

Families travelling with children under the age of 16 are required to book private rooms

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 80%

Location 87%

Safety 81%

Staff 92%

Value 84%

Showing 21-30 of 39 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The people and the athmlsphere is great!

Disliked: The number of showers and toilets is not enough

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, very good breakfast and cleanliness!

Disliked: Didn't like the girl at the reception and the older man, they were both very unfriendly to us. The street was very noisy during the night, I woke up many times but this is not hostel's fault.. :)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really cool vibe and really friendly staff.

Disliked: The breakfast wasn't much

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was clean and had comfy beds. We spent 2 nights in a shared dorm which was great value for money. The shared bathrooms were always clean and tidy and there is a seperate mirror/ power area to dry hari etc which was nice. We also spent 1 night in a private dorm which I can very much recommend; it was spacious, has black out blinds, had its own mirror and towel included (that type of thing). We absolutely loved dublin and Isaacs meant we could see Dublin on a budget.

Disliked: It would have been nice if the shared accomodation could of included small lockers within the rooms, maybe underneath the bed or something as if I hadn't have brought my own lock to lock up my suitcase, I would have felt a little unsafe leaving my stuf in there.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly hostel

Disliked: Could have been a bit cleaner

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: I have been traveling for many years and believe me when I say that this is one of the nicest hostel I have stayed, Is very clean and have so many nice Facilities that you really dont need to go out the hotel to have fun and enjoy your holidays.The hostel has always even nice and friendly guest .

Disliked: There was not beach and coconut trees " HAHAHAHAHAHAAH

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, good value for money, was just right for what we needed!

Disliked: Nothing, it was all fine!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating


27 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Warm bed.

Disliked: Doona was too short for an average person. Showers weren't hot. No money exchange as advertised. Toilets were blocked and filthy all night and nothing was done about it.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly atmosphere. Lots of places to hang out. Clean facilities. Good location.

Disliked: The shower was only luke warm

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They served breakfast

Disliked: It had too many common rooms and they were too out which made it hard to meet people.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability