We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Isaacs Hostel

Hostel | 2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland D1

89.1% Overall Rating

1090 out of 1399 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/04/2015)

Rebecca Day thinks…

"It was clean and had comfy beds. We spent 2 nights in a shared dorm which was great value for money. The shared bathrooms were always clean and tidy and there is a seperate mirror/ power area to dry…"

Read all Isaacs Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.19
  • Towel USD 2.19

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Families travelling with children under the age of 16 are required to book private rooms

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

Paddy's Palace Dublin
18.10 USD

Hostel 75.5% 328 reviews
Backpackers D1 Hostel Dublin
16.45 USD

Hostel 55.2% 111 reviews
Backpackers Citi Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 59.0% 233 reviews
Jacobs Inn
15.35 USD

Hostel 88.8% 928 reviews
Durban Residence
16.45 USD

Hostel 78.2% 41 reviews
The Glen Guest House
50.81 USD

Guesthouse 82.1% 50 reviews
Abrahams Hostel
13.16 USD

Hostel 79.9% 1116 reviews
Maple Hotel
39.48 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.8% 100 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.1%

Overall Rating

1090 out of 1399 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Isaacs Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
92.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 760 of 824 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | … | 30 | 31   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, breakfast included

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

01 August 2008

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pam Bairstow

24 July 2008 Pam would recommend this property

Liked: Good clean and quiet, with good facilities. Much better than other hostels I stayed in.

Disliked: Pam left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really easy to meet people. Internet was a bit too expensive though.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

02 July 2008

Liked: The location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

AIDA GARCÍA VEGA

02 July 2008 AIDA would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff; close to the bus station; clean; lovely breakfast!!!

Disliked: AIDA left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, freindly helpful staff, good location, reasonably priced

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Kathryn Sayce

30 June 2008

Liked: location

Disliked: Kathryn left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Hannah Min

29 June 2008 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: After being in three more hostels, I am very glad to have been a guest at Isaac's. I have never encountered that kind of interaction with such a variety of other guests. The energy in the common room was really really great. I enjoyed talking to other people there. I am currently very sad b/c I lost my notebook with the contact info of the friends I made there.

Disliked: Hannah left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was fairly close to Temple Bar, the rooms were decent, qnd the beds were comfortable...until we realized we had bed bugs.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Nicola Bisset

26 June 2008 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: spacious, internet, lots of planned activities, never had a problem with using showers/toilets

Disliked: Nicola left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

25 June 2008

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicole Clark

21 June 2008 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: no curfew, large lockers, great interaction between guests.

Disliked: Nicole left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

MARIACHIARA MARINO

21 June 2008 MARIACHIARA would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere was great

Disliked: MARIACHIARA left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location by the main bus terminal, cheap bed

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ben Stricker

16 June 2008 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location in Dublin - provided a great place to get a good night's rest without too many partying kids running around.

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Esben Hansen

14 June 2008 Esben would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere and nice building

Disliked: Esben left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andrea Ruffing

13 June 2008 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere and special character! Doesn`t look like every other hostel. Cool! I also liked the possibility to rent a locker for my luggage.

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lauren williams

11 June 2008 lauren would recommend this property

Liked: as we were a large group we liked that there was plenty of space for us all to socialise

Disliked: lauren left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Anthony LeBaron

11 June 2008 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: I'd always rather pay less for a place that isn't quite as nice, and Isaac's fit the bill perfectly. Really cheap. Good bargain.

Disliked: Anthony left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The things that I rated "good" above.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rory Herron

09 June 2008 Rory would recommend this property

Liked: location, easy to meet people

Disliked: Rory left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big areasfriendly staffnear temple

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You can't beat the location and the kitchen area was fantastic! It was great to toss in a load of laundry but don't both with the beer in the vending machine or the ridiculously overpriced internet (unless you have a laptop).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels