We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Globetrotters Hostel

Hostel | 47/48 Lower Gardiner Street, City Centre, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 1

82.9% Overall Rating

263 out of 283 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/10/2014)

Giuliano Gino Mengoni thinks…

"posizione, camera spaziosa, letti con portaoggetti, lampada e presa di corrente. bagno in camera enorme."

Read all Globetrotters Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

10 euros per park night parking, Balance cannot be paid with switch card,

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

Anchor Guesthouse
75.90 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 25 reviews
Avondale Guesthouse
21.51 USD

Hostel 70.4% 89 reviews
The Holyhead
81.91 USD

Hostel 75.2% 69 reviews
Adelphi Guesthouse
34.79 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 36 reviews
Maple Hotel
29.54 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.8% 100 reviews
Abrahams Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 80.0% 1096 reviews
The Glen Guest House
27.40 USD

Guesthouse 81.8% 49 reviews
My Place Dublin Hostel
13.92 USD

Hostel 76.3% 855 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.9%

Overall Rating

263 out of 283 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Globetrotters Hostel'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
88.0%
Value
82.4%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 203 of 236 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giuliano Gino Mengoni

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2014 Giuliano Gino would recommend this property

Liked: posizione, camera spaziosa, letti con portaoggetti, lampada e presa di corrente. bagno in camera enorme.

Disliked: niente

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Offered tours. Convenient to have breakfast offered. Lots of seats in dining area. Good patio. Bins under beds to keep backpacks.

Disliked: Not enough power outlets in rooms. Shower and bathroom facility dirty and shower didn't drain. Kitchen was dirty, limited utensils and cooking tools, small for the amount of people.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Julia Breschke

Alone

Work / volunteering

15 September 2014 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: Close to city center and tourist areas, facilities (kitchen)

Disliked: Very noisy. Dormitories, common rooms and kitchen are quite small. Cleaniness

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I thought it was very good for my budget. The hostel (as opposed to the B&B in the opposite wing) is what I needed: low cost, low service. That said, the rooms are cleaned daily, as is the kitchen. Thenstaff are very nice and will let you in at any time of the day or night.

Disliked: It was all what I expected.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Alaa Housany

Alone

City break

02 September 2014 Alaa would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good wifi and great location

Disliked: Breakfast is an extra 5 euros

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Walker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great, staff are excellent, rooms are comfortable and well apportioned, the communal spaces are lovely and the wifi works well.

Disliked: Staying on the top bunks directly under the kitchens was quite an experience - from 5:30 am, thundering footsteps, appliance bangs and general cooking bustle jolted us out of our sleeps - we're not the type to complain, but we asked to move to the bottom bunks - my travelling companion was directly underneath the dishwasher, and it was deafening. Apart from the noise, though, the hostel is great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosemary Morris

Alone

Visiting friends or family

15 August 2014 Rosemary would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, friendly service.

Disliked: Nothing really.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and staff

Disliked: Rooms were old

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

emma dalle molle

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 emma would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing!!!

Disliked: emma left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Situé près de tout

Disliked: Était plus 'hotel' que 'hostel'

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beds were separated using walls which made the space feel more private, staff were very accommodating, and a nice outdoor terrace off the kitchen where you could eat.

Disliked: Top bunk is very high off the ground, and the guard rail isn't very big! The kitchen is also not very well equipped (ie. no spatula).

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ..

Disliked: ..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cant beat a 5 euro breakfast. super friendly staff, david is my hero. short walk from the bars and the main street.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so unbelievably kind. David is the nicest man I've ever met, he took care of us so well. The hostel was a great value for money. Good location as well. I would absolutely come back.

Disliked: Only downside is a lack of bathrooms and outlets but that was doable as soon as we got used to it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Attila Huszár

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife

30 April 2014 Attila would recommend this property

Liked: Merry and funny receptionists. Location.

Disliked: There is no.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, right near the main street

Disliked: One bathroom for 12 people

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really clean. really nice staff. good location

Disliked: internet sucked

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was not unfriedly really nice interior/atmosphere bags can be left there for better exploring of the city --> nice service

Disliked: kitchen is not only really dirty, but also small with not many facilities --> it is not meant to cook there

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tina dahmen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Tina would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly staff and the big size of the room

Disliked: There is no individual lockers in the rooms

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable beds, centre of city and nice hot shower.

Disliked: The toilet seat could have been a bit cleaner.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People were really friendly

Disliked: I wish that there were locks on the drawers

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimberley Killender

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

14 March 2014 Kimberley would recommend this property

Liked: Really well located, incredibly clean, and one of the most comfortable hostel beds I've stayed in. But the standout factor was the staff. Every single member of staff I spoke to was friendly, professional, and welcoming. When I requested to change rooms from an unexpectedly male dominated mixed room to a girls only dorm, there was no eye rolling or judgemental looks, just genuine concern and an apology that I didn't feel comfortable (when really it was my fault!) and a 2 minute turnaround on finding me a new bed. The professionalism and general manner of the staff was an absolute delight.I cannot put into words how much of a difference it makes when every single member of staff is friendly and approachable. If I am ever in Dublin again, I would never think of booking anywhere else.

Disliked: Kimberley left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Centrally located and easy to reach from the airport

Disliked: No bad things

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, staff was really nice and helpful, and bed were changed daily.

Disliked: The bathroom was fairly dirty, they were cracks in the door in the bathroom that led outside (allowing cold air to flow into the room), there weren't hooks to lock up stuff for each bed, and all but one outlet in the room was broken!!


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels