HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

An Maple

Guesthouse

75 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Dublin City Centre, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 51%

Location 86%

Safety 72%

Staff 68%

Value 68%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 51%

Location 86%

Safety 72%

Staff 68%

Value 68%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Staff working on bar at 02am. Polite and friendly.

Disliked: There was a misunderstood regarding the dates of booking and hotel offered an alternative room by €120 instead of 60€. Increase to guarantee a room for me. They said "it was a good room and maybe you could listen to noise coming from bar... That's all".. Man, room located at basement!!! It was near their stuff.... Bad smell, poor, old facilities, bathroom??? Horrible!!!! It was like a nightmare!!!I had paid 99€ for a hotel 4 starts few weeks ago... Great service and conditions. Now, They used my condition to earn easy money. I disliked completely this service. It was my first problem thru hostelbookers.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: I enjoyed live music at bar inside the place. The rooms are big and clean

Disliked: The fact that you HAVE to leave your key at the reception everytime you go out but apart from that it's a lovely hotel and in a great location not far from Temple Bar ❤️

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Location, bed wasnt too bad

Disliked: Radiator would not turn offWindow sash did not workNo plug in the sinkPush taps with very little pressure

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room itself was fine, comfortable and cozy. Wifi.

Disliked: The showers were really small. Some staff was really friendly whereas others were quite rude. A rather far walk from central Dublin. Took about 15 minutes to walk to the Templebar or Trinity College area. Smelled like smoke, dirty carpets. No luggage room, all luggage was just left in a pile behind reception.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to Main St.

Disliked: There was no temperature control, between the hallway and our room was a 15 degree difference. Our room was a sauna, we had requested a fan but they had nothing of the sort for us. Our recently renovated bathroom was nice, however it took 4 or 5 attempts to flush the toilet before it would actually flush. We did not have to identify ourselves when picking up our room key, just state the room number and they would hand it over, so basically anyone could go up and say "room 27," get the key and rob us blind.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were incredibly accommodating and friendly, they really couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were basic, but tidy and cleaned daily. Complimentary tea making facilities and bathroom gels available. The hotel bar was brilliant, with an incredibly charismatic barman who couldn't do enough for us. Plenty of atmosphere and a welcome stop before heading out in to the city. And a welcome return in our case when we arrived back!The location is perfect and in walking distance to everything, you really can't find much better.A beautiful city, with fantastic people and made all the better for coming back to a clean accommodating hotel on the night. Already have plans to return and will most definitely be staying with the Maple Hotel.

Disliked: This is not a negative, because it didn't effect me personally, but if you're a light sleeper expect a bit of noise if you're at the front of the hotel because you located on a main/busy road.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The room was ok, we had complimentary tea and coffee.

Disliked: There waas no breakfast and no wifi, also there is no luggage storeroom and i didint like to leave my personal belongings behing reception. A couple of thing in the bathroom were broken, like the toilet flush.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We liked that the bathroom is in the room, the bed was comfortable.

Disliked: We didn't like the window in our room. It seems to be old and though it's closed, all the noise from the street comes into the room. And at night it's colder in the room because of the window.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location was great, just in the centre.

Disliked: It was very cold in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The only thing going for the Maple is its' location - you can walk more or less anywhere. Having said that, the area itself is pretty dodgy.

Disliked: The rooms were super crummy, the fire escape was open to the street which made it unsafe. When we explained to the staff on at 5am am about the guest smoking and filling our room with smoke instead of apologising he was adamant that it was somebody from the street and not a guest that was causing the problem. (??). I spoke to the guest myself - she was wearing a towel so I'm sure she was staying there. The staff member should have apologised and told us that there would be another room ready for us the next day rather than arguing with us about how crap the hotel was at 5 in the morning. He couldn't even pass on the message. We were unimpressed.

Check Availability