HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Aille River Hostel Doolin Hostel

Doolin, Clare, Doolin, Ireland

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 97%

Safety 91%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 1.78USD
  • Towel 1.19USD

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

No bookings over 6 people will be accepted. If you make a booking for more than 6 people your booking will be canceled without a refund for your advance payment.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Doolin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 97%

Safety 91%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: great atmosphere with a very cosy common room and friendly staff. during my trip to ireland it was by far the loveliest hostel i stayed in and i would absolutely recommend it!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was adorable. Friendly guests. Clean showers. And a sizeable breakfast for 1.50€

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Warm Fire and Homely. Very accommodating staff in terms of arranging my late arrival.

Disliked: No individual secure lockers.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location

Disliked: bathroom is fair

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was cute

Disliked: I know I visited in august, but it was really cold and there was no heat because they don't turn on the heat in summer. Cold air was blowing through the skylight on my bed all night. Also, internet wasn't working so I had to go to another hotel to get internet.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very comfortable and friendly

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything was so good. Tourist information is in front of this hostel.

Disliked: Noisy roommates at dawn.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything. it is an amazing place. lots of friendly people met there, lovely staff lovely place. we'll defenitly be back!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Everything. :)

Disliked: I couldn't rent a towel at 2am cause there's no night staff. But that's okay. :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I loved everything about this place, there is a great athmosphere when you walk in the front door. The decor is beautiful, all flagstones and open fires. My room was lovely, although I had booked a double, there was a third bed also. The shower was great, constant hot water. Everything was immaculate and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I was attending a wedding at the hotel across the road, so the location was excellent.

Disliked: To be honest, I can't fault this place at all.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability