HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Aille River Hostel Doolin Hostel

Doolin, Clare, Doolin, Ireland

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 97%

Safety 91%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 1.60USD
  • Towel 1.07USD

Important Information

1. You will be required to call one day before arrival. with your travel details and expected arrival time.

2. Reception open from 9.00am - 8.30pm

3. Payment in cash only on arrival (Caution: there are no banks or cash machines in doolin).

4. Groups larger than 5 please contact the hostel before placing a booking.

5. We do not cater for Stag/Hen Parties of any size, Birthday parties and wedding goers.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Doolin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 97%

Safety 91%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The location and layout of this hostel is amazing. It is an old stone cottage that looks like something you would see on a post card in beautiful Doolin. The rooms are great with nice hard wood floors and super comfortable beds ad bedding. Everything was clean and the owners were excellent. I traveled all over Ireland and this was by far the best hostel I stayed in. Would absolutely recommend!

Disliked: It was all excellent!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was great and the lounge area had a warm fire, which was cosy and inviting on a frosty day. I had never stayed in a hostel before, but I definitely will again. The location was great, we walked along the cliff path to the Cliffs of Moher (not for the faint-hearted!), which was incredibly scenic.There is a great choice of local pubs in the evening with traditional music. Great fun.

Disliked: Nothing, if anything the heating in the bedroom was a little warm for my personal taste, but the radiators were adjustable.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: great atmosphere with a very cosy common room and friendly staff. during my trip to ireland it was by far the loveliest hostel i stayed in and i would absolutely recommend it!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was adorable. Friendly guests. Clean showers. And a sizeable breakfast for 1.50€

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Warm Fire and Homely. Very accommodating staff in terms of arranging my late arrival.

Disliked: No individual secure lockers.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location

Disliked: bathroom is fair

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was cute

Disliked: I know I visited in august, but it was really cold and there was no heat because they don't turn on the heat in summer. Cold air was blowing through the skylight on my bed all night. Also, internet wasn't working so I had to go to another hotel to get internet.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very comfortable and friendly

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything was so good. Tourist information is in front of this hostel.

Disliked: Noisy roommates at dawn.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything. it is an amazing place. lots of friendly people met there, lovely staff lovely place. we'll defenitly be back!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability