We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Cork, Ireland

96.2%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

Bellavista Self Catering Apartments

Apartment
Bishop's Road., Spy Hill, Cork, Ireland IE

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bellavista Self Catering Apartments

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
neil arrigan
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
neil would recommend this property 08 July 2013

Very clean. Friendly and very helpful staff. Beautiful sea views. Very spacious rooms. Beautiful food. Overall excellent hotel.

Customer review
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2007

comfortable apartment, well equipped and well decorated. Very pleasant and helpful staff.

94.8%
11 reviews Book Now 
2

An Stor Hostel / Budget B&B

Hostel
Drury Avenue, Middleton, Cork, Ireland Co cork

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend An Stor Hostel / Budget B&B

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 98%
Ana María Correas
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ana María would recommend this property 20 July 2014

The hostel is great, a beautiful house, really clean, nice bedrooms. Maria is great. The breakfast is amazing!! I recommend this hostel and I hope I came back again!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 April 2014

The owners were really nice, friendly and hospitable! Breakfast was really awesome with a fair amount of variety of food. Definitely worth it for the amount we paid! We really enjoyed our stay for the night. Thank you!

93.8%
12 reviews Book Now 
3

Garnish House

Guesthouse
Western Road, Cork, Ireland 000

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Garnish House

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 90%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 April 2013

Welcomed with fresh tea and scones. Staff were welcoming and helpful, gave excellent advice and information. Room was warm, clean and very comfortable. Best place we`ve stayed!

Mostafizur Rahman
With my spouse / partner
City break
94.3%
Mostafizur would recommend this property 31 December 2012

This was probably the best B&B I have stayed in during my current Ireland visit. Excellent to say the least. And never miss their breakfast, it was the icing on the cake. Simply great.

93.0%
24 reviews Book Now 
4

Belvedere Lodge

Guesthouse
Lower Glanmire Road, Cork, Ireland n/a

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Belvedere Lodge

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 94% Safety - 95%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Susan Ingledew
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Susan would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Staff were very friendly and breakfast thoroughly enjoyable. Rooms were immaculate.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 23 October 2011

This place was fantastic, nice to just take a breather and relax - peaceful! Staff really lovely too - especially the ladies who make breakfast in the morning. Loved the little sun room attached to bedroom.

88.0%
711 reviews Book Now 
5

Sheila's of Cork

Hostel
4 Belgrave Place, Wellington Road, Cork, Ireland --

608 out of 711 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sheila's of Cork

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 95% Facilities - 87% Safety - 87%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 89%
Sam Kember
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Sam would recommend this property 06 September 2014

Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, one of the girls on the front seat even arranged for us to go watch a local game of football and for her mum to give us a ride. Above and beyond

Laura Eaton
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Laura would recommend this property 01 September 2014

Great hostel! Staff was super friendly and helpful, lockers (additional charge) are huge, kitchen was large and well stocked, there are several comfortable common areas... really, the only "bad" thing about this hostel is that it IS a bitch of a walk up a huge hill from the bus station. But it's only like 7 blocks or so, and only the last 2 or 3 are up a steep hill. I would stay here again despite the hill because the hostel itself, and the staff, were so great. :o)

81.6%
63 reviews Book Now 
6

Bru Bar & Hostel

Hostel
57 MacCurtain Street, Cork, Ireland Dublin

51 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bru Bar & Hostel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 87% Facilities - 76% Safety - 81%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 77%
Mary Fox
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Mary would recommend this property 02 October 2012

Clean easy to get to, great live music, a pub at the ground floor. Great mix of travelers and locals.

gloria barbara tecanhuey
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
gloria barbara would recommend this property 28 September 2012

excellent location, very friendly staff, the room is safe, i loved the pool table

76.3%
203 reviews Book Now 
7

Cork International Hostel

Hostel
1/2 Redclyffe, Western Road, Cork, Ireland .

163 out of 203 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cork International Hostel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 74% Facilities - 74% Safety - 84%
Location - 67% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 81%
Dee Murnane
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Dee would recommend this property 17 July 2014

Great location, no need for car or bus, short walk (15 minutes) to the centre. We had lovely room mates so we were lucky :) we loved our stay here and would definitely recommend this hostel. There was no issue with noise. Lovely clean crisp white sheets too!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 02 July 2014

Nice old building, sink outside the ensuite, pleasant big dining area to use computers.

71.2%
525 reviews Book Now 
8

Kinlay House Cork

Hostel
Bob and Joan's Walk (off Upper John Street), Cork, Ireland --

412 out of 525 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kinlay House Cork

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 69% Facilities - 62% Safety - 74%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 67% Value - 73%
Allan Howes
With friends / other travellers
City break, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Allan would recommend this property 15 August 2014

I was really pleased with my stay here, for the amazing price I paid my friend and I got a private room. Comfortable clean and nice. I will be staying here every time I come to cork from now on

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2014

never stayed in a hostel before, was expecting for worst, great venue, great location, friendly staff and good atmosphere

Cork

17 Hostels from 15.46 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Cork hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cork. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.