We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Cork, Ireland

95.6%
13 reviews Book Now 
1

An Stor Townhouse

Hostel
Drury Avenue, Middleton, Cork, Ireland Co cork

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend An Stor Townhouse

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 October 2014

An Stor has the atmosphere of a cosy B&B. The landlady was lovely and very welcoming and the breakfast was simply amazing! The hostel lies smack-bang in the middle of Midleton, just minutes away from the Jameson Experience. Will definitely return!

Jennifer Sorfleet
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jennifer would recommend this property 04 October 2014

The owner was ever so helpful and friendly and the fact there were signs for where to find the accommodation in road signs was amazing!

95.0%
15 reviews Book Now 
2

Garnish House

Guesthouse
Western Road, Cork, Ireland 000

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Garnish House

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Vedrana sagodic
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Vedrana would recommend this property 08 February 2015

Everything is so beautiful! Room is elegantly decorated and it's so clean and have everything that you need.Beds are like haven for sleeping...and bathroom...I never want to get out :) You have your privacy so nobody touch you. Whole house is beautiful and you feel so welcome.And live flowers everywhere! I'll be back that's for sure! :)

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 April 2013

Welcomed with fresh tea and scones. Staff were welcoming and helpful, gave excellent advice and information. Room was warm, clean and very comfortable. Best place we`ve stayed!

93.0%
24 reviews Book Now 
3

Belvedere Lodge

Guesthouse
Lower Glanmire Road, Cork, Ireland n/a

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Belvedere Lodge

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 94% Safety - 95%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Susan Ingledew
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Susan would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Staff were very friendly and breakfast thoroughly enjoyable. Rooms were immaculate.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 23 October 2011

This place was fantastic, nice to just take a breather and relax - peaceful! Staff really lovely too - especially the ladies who make breakfast in the morning. Loved the little sun room attached to bedroom.

87.4%
726 reviews Book Now 
4

Sheila's of Cork

Hostel
4 Belgrave Place, Wellington Road, Cork, Ireland --

620 out of 726 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sheila's of Cork

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 94% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 June 2015

Staff were very good, i hadnt said we were a stag when booking but they didnt make a big deal out of it.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 03 April 2015

friendly staff, cool people stay there, bed was alright, the location is close to the city centre and the station

81.7%
64 reviews Book Now 
5

Bru Bar & Hostel

Hostel
57 MacCurtain Street, Cork, Ireland Dublin

52 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bru Bar & Hostel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 87% Facilities - 76% Safety - 81%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 77%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 March 2015

Great staff! Rooms were just what we needed, clean and tidy. Wasn't too much of a trek to town and great later check out at 11

Mary Fox
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Mary would recommend this property 02 October 2012

Clean easy to get to, great live music, a pub at the ground floor. Great mix of travelers and locals.

77.4%
211 reviews Book Now 
6

Cork International Hostel

Hostel
1/2 Redclyffe, Western Road, Cork, Ireland .

170 out of 211 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cork International Hostel

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 73% Facilities - 72% Safety - 83%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2015

Clean, well kept hostel. Separate dining and lounge area with a good amount seating.

Sandy Andersen
Alone
Work / volunteering
94.3%
Sandy would recommend this property 21 June 2015

Quiet place, very clean (they even steam-cleaned the bathroom!), pleasant grounds, good common areas

73.8%
529 reviews Book Now 
7

Kinlay House Cork

Hostel
Bob and Joan's Walk (off Upper John Street), Cork, Ireland --

415 out of 529 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kinlay House Cork

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 74% Facilities - 66% Safety - 77%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 72%
Allan Howes
With friends / other travellers
City break, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Allan would recommend this property 15 August 2014

I was really pleased with my stay here, for the amazing price I paid my friend and I got a private room. Comfortable clean and nice. I will be staying here every time I come to cork from now on

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2014

never stayed in a hostel before, was expecting for worst, great venue, great location, friendly staff and good atmosphere

Cork

16 Hostels from 15.38 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Cork hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cork. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.