HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cork hostels

Reviews of Garnish House

Guesthouse | Western Road, Cork, Ireland 000

93.8% Overall Rating

12 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/04/2013)

"Welcomed with fresh tea and scones. Staff were welcoming and helpful, gave excellent advice and information. Room was warm, clean and very comfortable. Best place we`ve stayed!"

Read all Garnish House reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 13.39

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Up to 2 days prior arrival, credit cards may be pre-authorised. However you may choose a different method of payment upon departure. Debit Cards such as “visa debit, laser etc.” cannot be pre-authorised hence will be charged to secure and guarantee your reservation

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cork?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cork

Killarney Guest House
40.17 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 17 reviews
Cork International Hostel
18.75 USD

Hostel 79.1% 199 reviews
Kinlay House Cork
20.09 USD

Hostel 77.7% 506 reviews
Ashley Hotel
60.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.7% 10 reviews
Bru Bar & Hostel
22.76 USD

Hostel 81.6% 63 reviews
Sheila's of Cork
20.09 USD

Hostel 85.1% 694 reviews
Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel
133.90 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Bellavista Self Catering Apartments
43.34 USD

Apartment 96.2% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.8%

Overall Rating

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Garnish House'

Atmosphere
95.0%
Location
86.7%
Facilities
95.0%
Cleanliness
98.3%
Staff
96.7%
Value
90.0%
Safety
95.0%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Welcomed with fresh tea and scones. Staff were welcoming and helpful, gave excellent advice and information. Room was warm, clean and very comfortable. Best place we`ve stayed!

Disliked: Nothing! It was a wonderful place to stay! We hope to stay there again and would recommend it highly to family and friends.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cassandra Blass

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2013 Cassandra would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, Tea on arrival.

Disliked: Cassandra left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mostafizur Rahman

With my spouse / partner

City break

31 December 2012 Mostafizur would recommend this property

Liked: This was probably the best B&B I have stayed in during my current Ireland visit. Excellent to say the least. And never miss their breakfast, it was the icing on the cake. Simply great.

Disliked: Mostafizur left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

15 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean , very friendly, safe, easy walk to anywhere in cork. Acros street from ucc makes it very convenient if you are visiting ucc

Disliked: Can be loud when you have loud neighbors.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and great breakfasts, it was also an easy walk to town straight forward to drive to.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Woulfe

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: This place was exceptional. From the kind staff to the complimentary (and delicious) afternoon tea, to the don't-miss breakfast - I'll be dreaming about Bailey's porridge for the rest of my life. It was a much needed couple of days of relaxation when I was very unwell and we could not have asked for anything more. There was a full kitchen in the building we were in which was perfect for us.

Disliked: It is a little further out of town, but it's only a 10 minute walk. They don't really mention how much breakfast is anywhere, I overheard some people at a table next to us wondering as well - it's easy to assume it is free but it's actually 10 euros even though they say 9 on here.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christeen Hannan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2012 Christeen would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Homely comfortable facilities

Disliked: Rude american guests

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Upon our arrival, we received a very hospitable welcome and tea (really wonderful after driving for hours). The staff gave us helpful advice on the good places to eat in Cork, as well as travel tips. The room and bathroom were both clean. Don't miss the breakfast! They provide you with a variety of dishes, all of which are absolutely delicious.

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

25 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was really clean, warm and new! Great shower and walking distance from crok city centre!

Disliked: Housekeeping were so loud both mornings we were there! She woke us up and even had a radio on while cleaning! This was 2 hours before our checkout time.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the city. incredibly nice people running the place.

Disliked: stayed in a 4 bed room and was a bit pricey as it was a little small and breakfast wasn't included in the price.


See all Cork hostels