HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Garnish House Guesthouse

Western Road, Cork, Cork, Ireland

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 93%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 11.90USD

Important Information

Up to 2 days prior arrival, credit cards may be pre-authorised. However you may choose a different method of payment upon departure. Debit Cards such as “visa debit, laser etc.” cannot be pre-authorised hence will be charged to secure and guarantee your reservation

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cork?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 93%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Everything is so beautiful! Room is elegantly decorated and it's so clean and have everything that you need.Beds are like haven for sleeping...and bathroom...I never want to get out :) You have your privacy so nobody touch you. Whole house is beautiful and you feel so welcome.And live flowers everywhere! I'll be back that's for sure! :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very helpful and the environment was great.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Welcomed with fresh tea and scones. Staff were welcoming and helpful, gave excellent advice and information. Room was warm, clean and very comfortable. Best place we`ve stayed!

Disliked: Nothing! It was a wonderful place to stay! We hope to stay there again and would recommend it highly to family and friends.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly, Tea on arrival.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: This was probably the best B&B I have stayed in during my current Ireland visit. Excellent to say the least. And never miss their breakfast, it was the icing on the cake. Simply great.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Clean , very friendly, safe, easy walk to anywhere in cork. Acros street from ucc makes it very convenient if you are visiting ucc

Disliked: Can be loud when you have loud neighbors.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Friendly staff and great breakfasts, it was also an easy walk to town straight forward to drive to.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place was exceptional. From the kind staff to the complimentary (and delicious) afternoon tea, to the don't-miss breakfast - I'll be dreaming about Bailey's porridge for the rest of my life. It was a much needed couple of days of relaxation when I was very unwell and we could not have asked for anything more. There was a full kitchen in the building we were in which was perfect for us.

Disliked: It is a little further out of town, but it's only a 10 minute walk. They don't really mention how much breakfast is anywhere, I overheard some people at a table next to us wondering as well - it's easy to assume it is free but it's actually 10 euros even though they say 9 on here.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Homely comfortable facilities

Disliked: Rude american guests

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Upon our arrival, we received a very hospitable welcome and tea (really wonderful after driving for hours). The staff gave us helpful advice on the good places to eat in Cork, as well as travel tips. The room and bathroom were both clean. Don't miss the breakfast! They provide you with a variety of dishes, all of which are absolutely delicious.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability