We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Co. Donegal, Ireland

98.3%
22 reviews Book Now 
1

Malinbeg Hostel

Hostel
Malinbeg, Glencolumkille, Co. Donegal, Ireland -

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Malinbeg Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Becky Clemens
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Becky would recommend this property 29 October 2013

Clean, quiet, good location. Frank was very helpful with trail and area information, and even opened up his store for us when we arrived at night so we could buy items for breakfast the next morning

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 May 2013

absolutely stunning landscape, very nice atmosphere with fire place in living room, nicely equipped rooms, very clean, big kitchens, shop nearby, very very friendly, quiet

94.6%
18 reviews Book Now 
2

Errigal Youth Hostel

Hostel
Dunlewey, Co. Donegal, Ireland --

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Errigal Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Nadia Williams
Alone
Visiting friends or family
82.9%
Nadia would recommend this property 18 July 2013

This hostel is purpose built, and therefore in many ways very comfortable. The six bed dorm I stayed in is split into two levels, which affords greater privacy than you'd otherwise have in a shared room. Each bed had its own light, which I also found helpful. The location is breathtaking, at the foot of Mt Errigal.

Pat Morrissey
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Pat would recommend this property 20 March 2013

stunning location , great for walkers or just nature lovers , glenveigh national park and castle just down the road , great cooking facilties and absolutley spotless , stayed in a six bed dorm and there was only two of us so it wa like a private room , well worth a visit and hostess is a very friendly person -

94.6%
31 reviews Book Now 
3

Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille

Hostel
Malinmore, Glencolmcille, Co. Donegal, Ireland .

29 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Jayne Edwards
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jayne would recommend this property 18 March 2014

Everything. Nice and comfortable. Amazing location, just a short drive from the coast and amazing cliffs.Paul was extremely helpful and just lovely. We had s great stay and will be back for sure.

Orna Fynes
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Orna would recommend this property 13 July 2013

Everything! Great cooking facilities, wifi, nice staff, nice rooms, good price, cool chill out areas, amazing beach up the road.

93.8%
11 reviews Book Now 
4

Corcreggan Mill Lodge (Camping & MotorHome Park)

Hostel
Dunfanaghy, Co Donegal, Co. Donegal, Ireland Corcreggan

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Corcreggan Mill Lodge (Camping & MotorHome Park)

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 September 2012

We booked this hostel to have wonderful quiet days in a wonderful surrounding. And we got much more! The hostel itself is in a beautiful surrounding, a little treasure. And the area is really beautiful. Brendan the owner and his staff are very kind and helpful and helped to make our days perfect. Any information or support we needed they were happy to give. There are very nice beaches nearby so having a day there is possible. Walking is this area is breathtaking. Most walks are on streets so the ones to the beach or in the Ards forest you will enjoy even more. The hostel area gives you plenty of possibilities to relax, just reading or sitting in the sun with a cup of tea. Maybe it is because of this very special place that all people we met were so kind. We did not have a car with us so travelled by bus or walked or hitch-hiked which was no problem at all. People are happy to give you a lift. We felt like that place was our home for the time being there and definitely recommend this place.

Fiona Sartain
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Fiona would recommend this property 01 September 2012

A fantastic place to stay in what has to be one of the most beautiful regions of Ireland. The dorm room was well appointed, a good kitchen for self catering and the gardens and common areas give you plenty of places to explore, enjoy and relax. However, what made the whole experience was Brendan, the owner. He was so helpful and had so many fantastic suggestions of what to do in the area, I didn't ever want to leave!

92.5%
29 reviews Book Now 
5

Tullyarvan Mill Hostel

Hostel
Buncrana, Inishowen, Co. Donegal, Ireland --

26 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tullyarvan Mill Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 93%
luke crawford
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
luke would recommend this property 20 July 2014

Beds are extremely comfortable. Kitchen is well equipped Overall the hostel was fantastic

Ray A. Meaux
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
02 November 2013

Wonderful use of old building remodeled with every convenience. Very clean with a great staff. The hostel is walking distance from the town center but feels isolated and rural, a great balance. Cows in the pasture next door posed for pics and the river runs alongside the building. See County Donegal with this as your home base and drive to all the wonderful sites.

Co. Donegal

12 Hostels from 12.65 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Co. Donegal hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Co. Donegal. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.