HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Varanasi, India

International Travellers' Hostel Varanasi 97%

1. International Travellers' Hostel Varanasi

Hostel
C-32/4, Vidyapeeth Road, Landmark: Gate #2 of Vidyapeeth University

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 100%

Location 83%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend International Travellers' Hostel Varanasi

14 Jan 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 41+

Really close to train station, nice and friendly with clean toilet!! Has a garden to relax in away from the noise, great place to stay in Varanasi

would recommend this property

14 Dec 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone

Great, friendly staff, clean place with great amenities (first proper shower I've had in India!) Very chilled out vibe.

would recommend this property

Read all International Travellers' Hostel Varanasi reviews
Zostel Varanasi 97%

2. Zostel Varanasi

Hostel
D-54/16-D, Jaddumandi, Aurangabad, Luxa Road

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 95%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zostel Varanasi

15 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone

Super nice and helpful staff, clean and nice place to hang out and meet other travellers. Walking distance to Ganga. I loved staying here and would definitely come back! :)

would recommend this property

28 Sep 2015 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

An oasis of calm in hectic Varanasi, great common areas & restaurant and wonderful staff. My private room was comfortable, with good shower and AC.

would recommend this property

Read all Zostel Varanasi reviews
Stops Varanasi 93%

3. Stops Varanasi

Hostel
B-20/47, A-2, Vijaya Nagaram Colony, Bhelupur

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 95%

Location 87%

Safety 96%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stops Varanasi

29 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The people we met, all the facilities like PC Wifi books games, the tour, the Kitchen!

would recommend this property

20 Mar 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Safe. Clean. Value. Tours. Activities. Staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Stops Varanasi reviews
Monu Family Paying Guest House 92%

4. Monu Family Paying Guest House

Hostel
D8/4 Kalika Gali,Near Golden Temple, Dashashwamedh

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 92%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

28 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Monu Family Paying Guest House

03 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Location is good, near by the main ghat, but once arrivad there, a little difficult to find the hostel.

would recommend this property

30 Dec 2014 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Clean room, free WiFi and a very good hot shower! :)

would recommend this property

Read all Monu Family Paying Guest House reviews
Rahul Guest House 89%

5. Rahul Guest House

Guesthouse
N1/15D10 gangotri vihar,nagwa, Lanka

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 80%

Safety 91%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rahul Guest House

03 Aug 2014 57%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The room was clean and well distributed.

23 Mar 2014 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The staff were very nice and helpfulThey arranged a decent priced evening boat trip which was greatWe had a train in the afternoon and they let us stay free of charge in the room after our actual checkout time Arranged a cheap tuk tuk to the train station

would recommend this property

Read all Rahul Guest House reviews
Ganpati Guest House 85%

6. Ganpati Guest House

Guesthouse
D 3 24 Meer Ghat

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 80%

Location 92%

Safety 86%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

28 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ganpati Guest House

31 Aug 2016 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Excellent location and value for money.

would recommend this property

08 May 2015 71%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The rooms were nice and clean, the air conditioning worked well, location was good but difficult to find.

would recommend this property

Read all Ganpati Guest House reviews
Suraj Guest House 84%

7. Suraj Guest House

Guesthouse
CK1037 Lalita Ghat, Chowk Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 78%

Location 86%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 82%

91 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Suraj Guest House

17 Feb 2017 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Very helpful staff and good breakfast

would recommend this property

10 Nov 2015 54%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Roof terrace and the tunnel to the ghats that's located just outside the front.

Read all Suraj Guest House reviews
Sagar Guest House 82%

8. Sagar Guest House

Guesthouse
D 52/34 J-1 Luxmi Kund, Luxa

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 72%

Location 82%

Safety 86%

Staff 96%

Value 82%

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sagar Guest House

27 Jan 2014 54%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The staff are friendly and helpful.

09 Dec 2013 91%

Nice place. Very nice rooftarrace

would recommend this property

Read all Sagar Guest House reviews
Sita Guest House 80%

9. Sita Guest House

Guesthouse
22/16 Chausatthi Ghat (RANA GHAT), Near Dashaswamedh Ghat

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 67%

Location 100%

Safety 87%

Staff 87%

Value 73%

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sita Guest House

20 Feb 2013 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Romantic getaway

The location is really excelent.

would recommend this property

19 Feb 2013 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Nice hotel at the bank of Ganga River. Nice view. Near all main attachments. Helpful staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Sita Guest House reviews
Shiva Ganges View 78%

10. Shiva Ganges View

Guesthouse
B-14/24, Mansarovar Ghat ,Near Andhra Ashram

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 66%

Location 97%

Safety 82%

Staff 85%

Value 58%

9 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Shiva Ganges View

29 Mar 2014 71%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway

- Suite room doesn't have private balcony!- And the suite room is next to roof top table. And people make noise there.- We paid for suite room but felt like staying in corridor.

would recommend this property

27 Jan 2012 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Super big bed

would recommend this property

Read all Shiva Ganges View reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Varanasi?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Varanasi hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Varanasi. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Varanasi

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Varanasi. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!