HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Udaipur hostels

Reviews of panorama guest house

Guesthouse | Hanuman Ghat, O/s Chandpole, Udaipur, India 313001

94.3% Overall Rating

51 out of 52 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/08/2014)

"Staff were very friendly and helpful, great location, clean and great value for money."

Read all panorama guest house reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 11.32
  • Breakfast USD 1.94

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Udaipur?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Udaipur

Hotel Shree Vilas
32.35 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Minerwa
12.13 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
ShreeVilas Orchid
64.67 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Zostel Udaipur at Shahar Kot
7.26 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Poonam Haveli
16.98 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Mewargarh Palace
5.26 USD

Guesthouse 91.2% 143 reviews
Hotel kesar palace
4.85 USD

Hotel 92.2% 14 reviews
Hotel Kiran Palace
21.83 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.3%

Overall Rating

51 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'panorama guest house'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
93.6%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 44 of 52 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Work / volunteering

23 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful, great location, clean and great value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dirk Vandyck

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2014 Dirk would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap and good hotel. Loved it there. The staff is friendly and helpfull. the room are very cleam.

Disliked: Dirk left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, beautiful views, clean comfortable rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome view from the roof. Great location, friendly helpful staff and great food. Highly recommended

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very well located, with everything you need from a hotel! Very good value for money!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara Horstmann

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2014 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best accommodations we stayed in on our Rajasthan tour. The rooms are bright, clean and very nice designed. Definately highly recommendable!

Disliked: The flush of our toilet was broken so we had to switch to another room which was a little smaller than the previous one.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: awesome communal areas

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

grainne kilroy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2013 grainne would recommend this property

Liked: Free pick up, lovely room and food.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, felt very safe. Did not want ti sell me anything.

Disliked: They have 2 free public computers, bit they are not working...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Leah Witton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2013 Leah would recommend this property

Liked: We had a wonderful ten day stay at the Panorama Guest House and were very sad to leave! The rooms are beautiful; the rooftop restaurant is good quality, with a wide menu, and the staff are all so nice and helpful. All in all, you cannot ask for any more for the very reasonable price you pay. We only wish there was a Panorama in every city we visit! Many thanks for such a great stay- we'll be back!

Disliked: The only thing we would have liked is if they had offered to clean our room, as we were staying for ten nights. They probably would have done if we had asked but it would have been good if they had arranged it when we checked in.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is in a decent area - though there is a strip of touts that lead to it. the view from the restaurant is good. the rooms were basic but great value. the restaurant is fine - probably has the best screen/ sound for octopussy ... but they do show it every night ... you can buy bus tickets here and get your laundry done too.

Disliked: it was kind of pain to have to pay for food at the restaurant at the reception.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Nicola McCaskie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2013

Liked: It's in a greatlocation - pretty central but peaceful too. I really liked my room; the bed was comfy and everything was pretty clean. There are 2 pet tortoises who are cute and seem well looked after, and there's a lovely verandah to chill out on.

Disliked: Unfortunately despite advertising free Internet acess none of the computers in the place work. Additionally the wifi is often down. The staff are completely not bothered about this when you let them know. There is also a pretty creepy porter who will do things like unexpectedly kissing your hand and making comments about your figure :-/ Also check out is at 10am which seems unreasonably early. I ate at the rooftop restaurant twice and found the food really bland. The sag aloo made me sick. Sadly I can't recommend this place. It's a shame as the hotel itself is lovely but the staff and services let it down, and they charge too much to get away with it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Amelia Wilson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2013 Amelia would recommend this property

Liked: Staff really helpful

Disliked: Amelia left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are really nice decorated with e.g. paintings on the walls. The community area is spacious and they offer computers incl. WiFi for free. The view at the City Palace from their tasty roof top restaurant is awesome, especially at night. In general the whole atmosphere and decoration is lovely and you feel welcome.

Disliked: The pipes in the bathrooms leaked but for the price you can´t expect too much.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Genia Findeisen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2013 Genia would recommend this property

Liked: Ein super Hostel, die Superiorzimmer sind Prinzessinenzimmer mit Balkon und einem einmaligen Blick auf den Palast und den See. Das Essen im Restaurant auf der Dachterrasse ist hervorragend und der Blick ist umwerfend.

Disliked: Das wlan war sehr langsam, manchmal funktionierte es nicht.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RUTE DOS SANTOS JOAQUIM

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 RUTE DOS SANTOS would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. I am a backpacker and normaly I travel very cheap and to be honest this was the best place i´ve ever been. Price quality, very very good. The staff very friendly and helpfull, the location, great, just in the other side of the lake where is more quiet... just great :)

Disliked: RUTE DOS SANTOS left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jen Schomann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2013 Jen would recommend this property

Liked: Despite the windowless budget room, everything else was fine. Tidy room with hot showder. Very nice staff that didn't push me to do tours etc..

Disliked: It should have been mentioned in the description that my room had no window.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Smith

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hostel. Clean, comfortable and a great location. Very quiet. Restaurant was fine but I would recommend eating somewhere else.

Disliked: Booked a cooking course in the morning which was then cancelled later that day, without another option being provided.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ekarin Booncherdchaiyan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2013 Ekarin would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hotel !! Rooftop restaurant was superb. Would recommended!!

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is in a great location. The restaurant on the roof has a very good view. The rooms are relatively clean.

Disliked: We were not given a lake view room as per promised. They also don't pick up guests from the station.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

jonathan shapcott

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2013 jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Most things.

Disliked: Mould up the walls everywhere...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirsty Lawler

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2013 Kirsty would recommend this property

Liked: The view from the rooftop restaurant is stunning. The staff are friendly and very helpful, food in the restaurant is very good, our room had an amazing view of the lake.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location excellent, views over lake exceptional and food very good, with caring helpful staff. Had room 15 which we consider to be the best.

Disliked: For us, there was nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Dodds

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2012 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful room with great views of the lake. Rooftop restaurant also has good food with great views. Short walk to all the major sites.

Disliked: For two of the three nights we stayed at Panorama there was a wedding in the main courtyard of the hotel, right below our room. We barely slept for these two nights as the music was so loud, the bass was literally shaking our bed and it gave us awful headaches. The next day when we were a mere half hour late in checking out after two nights of no sleep, the guy at the desk was really rude towards us.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

geeta raje

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2012 geeta would recommend this property

Liked: the location and helpful staff excellent view and atmosphere

Disliked: the lower room should have a small table and more hangers for clothes


See all Udaipur hostels