HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of S B INN

Hostel | 895-898 Gali Chandiwali, Paharganj, New Delhi, India 110055

86.6% Overall Rating

21 out of 22 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2014)

"Good location but set back from main bazarr ao quiter at night. Room basic but clean. AC and good safety locks. Staff helpful and always around. Perfect as value for money and for access to New Delhi station and RK…"

Read all S B INN reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 9.89

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New Delhi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in New Delhi

Star Paradise
5.36 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 65.4% 107 reviews
Smyle Inn
6.59 USD

Hostel 87.0% 629 reviews
Hotel The Spot
14.01 USD

Hostel 62.4% 24 reviews
Hostel Payal
5.44 USD

Hostel 72.5% 27 reviews
Hotel Star Villa
7.42 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.7% 7 reviews
Hotel Hari Piorko
9.97 USD

Apartment 82.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Snowwhite DX.
9.89 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Yes Boss
5.77 USD

Hotel 1 star 73.0% 31 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.6%

Overall Rating

21 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'S B INN'

Atmosphere
70.0%
Location
90.0%
Facilities
81.8%
Cleanliness
90.9%
Staff
90.9%
Value
90.9%
Safety
91.8%
Refine your results Showing 18 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location but set back from main bazarr ao quiter at night. Room basic but clean. AC and good safety locks. Staff helpful and always around. Perfect as value for money and for access to New Delhi station and RK Ashram Marg Metro

Disliked: Very basic e.g. Only one towel (two of us) and sheets not changed during stay

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rose Hargreaves

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2014 Rose would recommend this property

Liked: As two British females, it's very easy in Delhi to feel missguided and lost. The staff at S.B INN hostel were extremely helpful and the boss gave me his personal whatsapp and email in case we came across any danger whilst we travelled around India. They offered us a great deal for a trip of the golden triangle (Delhi, Agra and Jaipur) £45 for a 10 day trip. Clean happy place in the center of everything. It's not luxury but you can't expect much for £5, just a simple tidy spot .

Disliked: Rose left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

David Bull

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff. Good clean room, wonderful AC could not find a better Delhi hotel for theprice will return.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very helpful

Disliked: Small and very basic.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William Carmichael

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2014 William would recommend this property

Liked: Exactly as described- barebones but very clean and exactly what you're looking for if you want a bed and a private room in a perfect location for $10

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Muir

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2013 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Exactly as it says on the tin. Good sized clean and neat rooms with cable tv and a nice attached bathroom. Central in Main Bazaar it's got easy access both to the numerous restaurants located there, New Delhi train station, and the metro stations at either end of main bazaar plus the high speed link to the airport. Its actually located down a narrow alley way next to the Citibank ATM so it does get away from the noise and is fairly easy to find. I finished up staying there 3 times for a few days each time between various touring legs of Northern India and I found Mike and his staff attentive and helpful at all times. It's not a place with a view, but given the view would be main bazaar not a bad thing, but a very good base to explore Delhi.

Disliked: Maybe a roof top restaurant would be nice although plenty of that sort of stuff close by.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Pedro N

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2013 Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice place to be. The shower was hot and high pressure. Perfect!

Disliked: Expect to have little natural light in the room. The man in the reception was very nice, but the younger people working there seemed to be little interested to provide a good hospitality experience to guests.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Auke Boersma

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2013 Auke would recommend this property

Liked: good location in real kolkata atmosphere near Kali Temple. 5 minutes by Riksha from Jardin .... Metro Exellent quality for money

Disliked: Hotel people more used to tourists

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean, the place seemed secure, the staff were fairly helpful. I only stayed one night out of thr three id intended but they made me pay all three, even though theyd lost the booking and they only knew id booked three nights because I told them. But thats my fault I guess

Disliked: The location of paharganj main bazaar is absolutely horrific, but i thought delhi is the worst place ive ever been. Its super busy and the attention put on tourists is intense. My one advice is that the people here are not friendly, they are all con artists. You can trust literally nobody on the street. I wouldnt recommend this to somebody new to delhi who didnt know what to expect. Everyone lies and tries to trick you and pesters and harrasses you constantly. I ended up changing hotels to connaught place it was not much of an improvement.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabrielle Brown

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2013 Gabrielle would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, neat, tidy and comfortable.

Disliked: Apparently this is a red light district?

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raymond Carty

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2013 Raymond would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel punches above its weight for security, value and accurate information,which is a rare comodity in Delhi.

Disliked: Nothing in particular, but hot water needs to be 'ordered'. However, not a deal breaker.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is central, near to main railway station and airport metro stop.

Disliked: nil

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Chloe Mayirou

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013

Liked: Good location, rooms were modern and clean.

Disliked: Dishonesty of staff, including the owner. We were over charged for AC. It was turned on for the first 8 hours of our stay, then switched off. When we asked for it to be turned on, we were not informed of a price increase, we were only asked how much we were paying and it was turned on straight away. Upon paying, the owner did not believe us over his lying employee who messed up. All the owner could say was "this is India" and "I don't need the money". Following such arrogance and ignorance, we paid what WE wanted. Crooks.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful. Air conditioning worked well! Rooms were clean! Very good location, right in the centre of Delhi. Free wifi on every floor.

Disliked: Looks a bit dodgy from the outside, have to walk down an alley way to get to the main entrance but absolutely fine when you are in. Got sent an email offering airport pickup which made it sound as if it were complimentary but wasn't. However only cost 600 rupees (about £8) so not very expensive!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, close to the New Delhi Railway Station and metro, too. Very friendly and helpful staff working there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lluis fajula pijuan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2013 lluis would recommend this property

Liked: Very esay to find with de descriptin, near the train station of new delhi, big and clean room with really hot shower, friendly staff...

Disliked: lluis left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was really impressed by SB Inn, Staff were unbelievably friendly, helpful and gave great advice on where to go in Delhi

Disliked: Could have provided another quilt as it was a bit cold