HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Smyle Inn New Delhi Hostel

916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi, India

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 88%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 8.67USD
  • Luggage Room 0.15USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New Delhi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 88%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 174 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Clean place in a not so bad location.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: The owner upgraded my room for free, which was very kind as I needed a good nights sleep, because I'm flying home tomorrow.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Nice option near Railway station,Very helpful guys!, Breakfast was good. Had a great stay , would be back

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: You will get what you paying for.

Disliked: All was good but location is scary at first .

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Brilliant Wifi, Right next to Main bazaar and Railway station, staff was very helpful with all the information on city and travel.Room and hostel was very clean

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean & nice Dorm, Best bath I saw on my India trip, Aircon was great in humid weather.Breakfast was also good , overall excellent value for money paid.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: air condition even though it's not that cold

Disliked: very small room


The property's response is

Thanks for your feedback. In summers the Air Conditions do tend to get moody. We got few complaints and we have rectified the air conditioners. At the time of writing this response, all the Air Conditions that were not cooling enough have been repaired. Thanks for pointing this out. It would have helped us even more if you had written an email prior to leaving us a unfavourable review. You see unless you tell us that there is a problem, we cannot know. Hope you understand and this helps.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I usually don't rate properties 100%, but I am making an exception here. In a hurry to catch the early morning train, I forgot to take out my credit card pouch from the locker in the room. This would have been a disaster as most of the money was put on my card and I had little cash. I called them about it. They managed to open the locker with the code that I gave and sent the credit cards with someone to Agra where I was now staying. They said that they had a tour that was going to Agra that day and the driver would hand over the card without charging any extra money for delivery. The card came in sealed pack as reception told me. I am very happy and humbled by the kindness and honesty of this place. I would highly recommend.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I booked the dorm bed. As the dorm was brand new everything was shiny and nice. The bathroom were nice and so was the mattress. I made a few friends and we are now travelling together. Thanks Smyle Inn for that. Overall a good place to start in the center of Delhi with train station a small walk away.

Disliked: Need to get a WiFi password every 24 hours.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: air condition even though it's not cold during summer

Disliked: location is dirty. room is extremely small


The property's response is

Thanks for your feedback. In summers the Air Conditions do tend to get moody. We got few complaints and we have rectified the air conditioners. At the time of writing this response, all the Air Conditions that were not cooling enough have been repaired. Thanks for pointing this out. It would have helped us even more if you had written an email prior to leaving us a unfavourable review. You see unless you tell us that there is a problem, we cannot know. Hope you understand and this helps.

Check Availability