HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel New King New Delhi

Hostel

15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55, New Delhi, India

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 77%

Location 81%

Safety 85%

Staff 82%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New Delhi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 77%

Location 81%

Safety 85%

Staff 82%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:

Liked: Completely satisfied. Room was awesome!

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location in a tiny alley near the main market and train station. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO TAKE THEIR OFFER OF A SHUTTLE TO THE HOTEL. You will not find this place on your own. The entrance is nothing more than a incorrectly marked door in a maze of dark alleys. I was lost within 2 minutes of walking out. That said, once I got my bearings, coming and going was easy.

Disliked: Read all the reviews. They collectively describe this place pretty well. It is not for everyone, but it definitely provides a unique experience for the traveler who wants to be in the thick of things.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Near to the railway and also very easy to go to airport. The hostel are located in a very nice place, surrounded by the "real India".

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good place in walking distance from main trsin station where u can also buy tickets easyly. Metro very close as well as most auspicious Ramakrishna Mission for meditation and evening prayer. Nice staff! Pls behave properly.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free wifi available. Rooms clean and good size with private bathroom and hot showers. Good location to get to the metro.

Disliked: Overwhelming area.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: theres nothing to like about the property..

Disliked: everything..

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is good, 10 mins walk from the metro, meaning you can get to the airport by train for under 100 rupees, with minimal fuss. The manager told me how to do it and it saved me a lot of money on my last day in delhi, when funds where low.

Disliked: I found the laundry service a little pricey, especially considering a single load cost me the the price of 2 nights accomodation, and they managed to lose 4 items. Eventually they turned up and all was forgiven. My advice - take photos of what you give them, or just wait till you get to your next stop.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: I can recommend the New King hostel as a great place to land in Delhi. I loved my stay of 7 nights. Hope to return. It's true that it's probably the best value in town. *Super central in an alley way in the middle of the Pahar Ganj Tourist area.*The Team is friendly and will be happy to help you out with anything... just ask. *Great WiFi connection, working most of the time..*Comfy bed (I like hard mattresses) *Beautiful Babaji lives just around the corner“Voici mon secret. Il est très simple: on ne voit bien qu'avec le cœur. L'essentiel est invisible pour les yeux.”“Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that One can see clearly; the essential is invisible to the eyes.”Le Petit Prince (1943) is a novel by Antoine de Saint Exupéry

Disliked: *For first time travellers to Delhi the off-main road alley way The hostel is located on can seem a bit daunting, if arriving in the middle of the night. (As daylight comes you'll see it is quite charming)This is where you can practice adjusting your vision for the rest of your trip. *When it comes to cleanliness, zoom in but not too much and keep it on soft focus.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good, friendly staff, good valué for money

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The staff were very friendly and some of the rooms had a funky design!

Disliked: One of the rooms we booked didn't have a bathroom inside or an outside window so it was a bit dark however we were able to change the next night so it was fine.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability