HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Amax Inn Guesthouse

8145/6 Arakashan Road, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi, India

Atmosphere 55%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 65%

Location 62%

Safety 72%

Staff 74%

Value 66%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New Delhi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 55%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 65%

Location 62%

Safety 72%

Staff 74%

Value 66%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were helpful and friendly, the owner helped me to navigate the metro map and advised me on getting a tuk tuk to the station as well as how to get to the main sites. The food was alright too - I had some delivered to my room one night.

Disliked: As a solo traveler you always hope to meet people; there was a nice little rooftop restaurant but all the people knew each other already it seemed and were french (a comment I have read before) Its not the hotel's fault but I was in my room on my own a lot as the other people ignored me!!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Good,clean,helpful staff, would go back

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was always helpful - rooms are very comfortable - great showers with warm water - their restaurant food is good - they offer excellenttravel opportunities

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Room was relatively clean and comfotable

Disliked: We paid double what we should have

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Room service is fast and cheap, food acceptable which is important because being out in this neighborhood at night is a bad idea and there really aren't restaurants nearby.

Disliked: A little noisy, but that's India.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing, it was a building site when we stayed there and our room was a prison cell with no windows.

Disliked: Construction going on in the main building during our stay (07/07/2012), so moved to a room across from reception which was dark and took in a lot of street noise.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were friendly, they organised an airport drop-off for us. It was clean and good value for money.

Disliked: It pretty much ticked all the boxes for me, cannot find any faults.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: -

Disliked: we arrived early in the morning (6am) so there was no room in the price range we booked ready (normal check-out and check-in was at 10am - 12am). we booked a private double ensuite for 850 INR for 2 persons and were now offered a room for 1200 INR that was already cleaned... we took it since we were very tired from the flight etc. In the end this was a bad decision, cause the room was not worth the money. "cleaned" is something different! the room and furniture was old, it was very noisy and there was no hot water, even after asking and complaining twice... I haven't seen other rooms of the hotel, but I somehow have the feeling that this was just the room we were going to get for 850 INR and the stuff just wanted to make some extra money. So learn from our mistake and do not fall for the same trick!!Location of the hotel isn't that great either. As isn't the food... All in all I would not recommend this hotel! There has to be better in Delhi.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Cheap; had hot water, airco, TV, restaurant un the roof.

Disliked: Rooms could have been cleaner, noisy, location is bad.

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nothing

Disliked: everything!! teh staff is rude, the restaurant is rubish, the rooms are dirty. Is a nightmare

Check Availability