We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Home Away From Home

Guesthouse | RZ-146/9 Gaushala Marg, Kishangarh Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, India 110070

66.2% Overall Rating

4 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/11/2009)

"Nighmare away from home. To be avoided at all costs. We were provided an unhealthy "deluxe" room which made us sick. The toilet bin was full with toilet paper of the person using the room the last day (or last month),…"

Read all Home Away From Home reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 8.09
  • Breakfast USD 0.65

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New Delhi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in New Delhi

Hotel Red Castle
9.59 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Hotel Southern
15.04 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Airport Hotel Mayank Residency
9.58 USD

Hotel 3 star 60.0% 4 reviews
Airport Hotel MetroTower
26.69 USD

Hotel 4.5 star Not yet rated
Palm Springs Medi Spa & Stays
36.39 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Mystique Moments
9.70 USD

Hostel 76.8% 8 reviews
Mayas Nest
32.35 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Aashiana Guest House
20.22 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
66.2%

Overall Rating

4 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Home Away From Home'

Atmosphere
60.0%
Location
66.7%
Facilities
63.3%
Cleanliness
60.0%
Staff
76.7%
Value
60.0%
Safety
76.7%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 5 reviews
Reset filter
25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

23 November 2009

Liked: Nighmare away from home. To be avoided at all costs. We were provided an unhealthy "deluxe" room which made us sick. The toilet bin was full with toilet paper of the person using the room the last day (or last month), we had pidgeon / mice poo in the shower, no hot water provided, extremely noise with a machine on the roof, dogs barking all night long and cars. We couldn´t sleep a single minute in all the night. All the room was covered with dust and the sheets were dirty. The staff was not able to help because they can´t speak any english. They don´t even have any sign or number advertising the property, so you would never find it if you are not picked up. The owner offered himself to make up the terrible room by driving us somewhere else, when I went to find him, he was gone. Terrible location, very dirty. We paid the room and yet decided to spend all day at the airport waiting for the flight. I have to make clear that I have travelled in a budget all around the world and I have never made such a critic to any hostel. Hostelbookers is a good website but properties like this give a bad name to hostelbookers so I will formaly ask them to remove the property from the listing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

04 October 2009

Liked: near rhe airport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the calm area where the hostel is located. I loved the delicious meals (breakfast, lunch and/or dinner) provided by the staff. The owner is really friendly and helped me out where he could!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean sheets, showers and toilets. Lockers for your belongings, Chai when we arrived, Nice divet type sheet on the bed which was so nice and cosy, especially as the nights get cold.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean white sheets and towels were provide. A member of staff showed us where to go for dinner and arranged a taxi to the airport for us

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.