HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Anjali Inn Mumbai Hostel

Stay inn Annex,247 Ground Floor,Sher-E-Panjab,Behi, Chokshu Hospital Lane,Mahakali Caves Rd,Andheri Ea, Mumbai, India

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 76%

Location 69%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Wii

Important Information

Guests arriving between midnight and midday will need to wait until at least 10am in order to be able to check-in, depending on availability. Please advice of arrival time prior to arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mumbai?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 76%

Location 69%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 77%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: We had 9 hours of connection flight after the sunset, so decided to spend them at the hotel to get ready for the long flight. Anjalli inn was the cheapest option with good rate. We were met at the airport for free and drove back to the airport for 150 rupees. The staff helped to heat food and water for our little son. Bed was comfortable, place is secure and calm. A very good option for travellers who need to spend several hours.

Disliked: Hotel is not new and tidy, but still no insects were found;) Just do not expect a lot, it is just a small, old hotel, but with friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: CleanSafeGood english speaking staffFree airport pickup

Disliked: Very smallNo common space45 minutes by train to CSTAirport pickup wasnt there, or to late. I had to call them.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: - quite cheap for Mumbai- clean

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: close to the airport. satelite tv and clean sheets

Disliked: the rest

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The free pick up from the airport was brilliant, the driver was really chatty and friendly. We got a free upgrade from a dorm to a private room too which was a bonus! We hardly spent any time at the hotel as we arrived late a d flew out the next morning, for a layover its perfect!

Disliked: 200Rs to be dropped at the airport which is 1km away is a bit expensive- but it was our last day so didnt argue!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: The fact that Mumbai is used mainly as a stopover for many travellers before hitting somewhere else in India, this makes it a perfect choice for people who need to be close to the airport for an onward flight. Also has good alternative transport links in the forms of buses, trains, taxis and tuc tucs! The streets here are full of them, and crossing the road becomes a real life game of Frogger. The staff are also really helpful, they were waiting for me at the airport to pick me up and take me to the hostel, and even helping out carrying bags for me, as well as giving info and options for my onward travels.

Disliked: It's not a great area but I guess you could also say that gives the location of this hostel a real gritty feel.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very freindly,helpfull staff, close to airport, cheap restaurant nxt door

Disliked: for the price, i expected a free breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the location close to the airport

Disliked: couldn't do my laundry in the afternoon and get it back the same day

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Room was clean and staff was helpful.

Disliked: It was expensive and also it is located in Andheri. It takes about an hour to get Colaba.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were helpful almost we ordered a cab to town and it cost twice

Disliked: Location was pretty poor 1.5hrs to Gateway of india and other attractions

Check Availability