HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Anjali Inn Mumbai

Hostel

Stay inn Annex,247 Ground Floor,Sher-E-Panjab,Behi, Chokshu Hospital Lane,Mahakali Caves Rd,Andheri Ea, Mumbai, India

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 76%

Location 69%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Wii

Important Information

Guests arriving between midnight and midday will need to wait until at least 10am in order to be able to check-in, depending on availability. Please advice of arrival time prior to arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mumbai?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 76%

Location 69%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 77%

Showing 81-27 of 27 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A Place like home, you meet new people very easily and the staff is veeeery nice. Offers you chai the whole time and we could let our next (bus)trips confirmed by one of the guys.

Disliked: Kindo of difficult to find but you can order a free airport pickup.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It is very cheap compared to other places in Mumbai and the service is excellent. I especially liked the free pickup from the airport because Mumbai is not a city where you can trust the taxi-drivers, especially at the international airport.

Disliked: Nothing particular.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: As a woman traveling alone for the first time in India, I was very scared about everything. But as soon as I met the guy at the airport I felt safe. The people are very nice there, the hostel is almost full, so you can meet people, and the cleanliness is the average for India.

Disliked: The location is not easy to find, even for locals, and as it is the second floor of a private building, nobody knows that there is a hostel in the area.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good for airport. Clean

Disliked: Bit run down and dodgy area

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: free airport transfer and good staff.

Disliked: hard to find especially when coming back during night time from further south of Mumbai where most of the things to see and experience are.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Excellent room, very clean and comfortable. The staff were lovely and everything worked well. Good location; far from South Mumbai (Colaba, Gateway of India etc) but only about an hour by train. Very close to the airport and free airport pick-up and drop-off, so a great location if you are moving on from Mumbai. Free wifi was reliable and 24/7. Overall an excellent place to stay and I would certainly go again.

Disliked: My room was near the front desk and this was a bit loud late at night and early in the morning as the walls were thin and I could hear the phone/TV/other guests etc. If you are a light sleeper be sure to request a room away from the front desk.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms were clean, and comfortable. The staff were really helpful. They would go out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. As it was our first visit to India, the staff were very informative, with any questions or queries we had.

Disliked: The location.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice backpacker vibe, close to the airport, as I was just stopping over for getting home.

Disliked: 90min from South Mumbai where all the sights are.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Liked the free airport pickup, and the staff was sufficiently helpful. Good place to meet other travellers, too.

Disliked: Was charged a half night stay for my six am arrival, and wasn't informed of this until checking out. Also, a dormmate of mine had bedbugs which the management doubted, but changed the linens in the room anyways. He also mentioned he found a termite nest when doing so, but did not seem to do anything more than change the sheets. I was happy to make it out without bites of my own.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice appartment in relatively quiet neighborhood.

Disliked: Very far from downtown

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability