HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Anjali Inn Mumbai Hostel

Stay inn Annex,247 Ground Floor,Sher-E-Panjab,Behi, Chokshu Hospital Lane,Mahakali Caves Rd,Andheri Ea, Mumbai, India

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 76%

Location 69%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Wii

Important Information

Guests arriving between midnight and midday will need to wait until at least 10am in order to be able to check-in, depending on availability. Please advice of arrival time prior to arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mumbai?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 76%

Location 69%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 77%

Showing 51-15 of 15 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms were really nice, comfy bunk beds. This hostel had the first hot shower i have had in India. The atmosphere was really cool, the hostel has a cool lounge area to chat and watch films. we often ate all together at the dining table like a big family.

Disliked: The only down side is its the only cheap hostel in Mumbai and its out of the area you want to visit and explore. However you can get a tuk tuk to the station and a train straight down the city. Tuk tuk's should cost 20 rupees so make sure they put on the meter and dont pay 200 rupees however they will decided not to take you.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: they are really nice and helpful!

Disliked: a bit far away from the center - its great for a short (1-2 days) stopover between flights, but not great if you stay in Mumbai for a longer time

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location near the airport and the free airport pick-up is more than great. Also, they gave me a cold bottle of water on my arrival, which was nice. My room was clean, with hot water in the private bathroom. I would recommend this place to every traveler arriving in Mumbai by plane!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Immaculate rooms and attentive staff

Disliked: nothing in particular

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Super friendly atmosphere and helpful and kind staff. Also, the food ordered at the restaurant is so good, so cheap and the portions are monstrous. It is very close to both airport terminals, which is great if you arrive in Mumbai or depart from there. The manager can even help you take part in a movie/TV shooting, if you want.

Disliked: It is far from the city centre, so for sightseeing, it is a bit inconvenient. It is alos a bit more expensive than what I like to pay for a bed in a dorm, but still, it is a great place.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very close to airport. My pick up from airport was still there even though I was 1 hour late (at 2am). Very friendly and helpful staff. Simple but clean rooms. Good option for airport area.

Disliked: Wasn't there long enough to find anything to dislike. I suppose the location wouldn't be great for exploring Mumbai itself.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: The aiport pick-up was very handy! As its my first time travelling to India, having Bunti there waiting for me with a sign saying my name put me at ease and was a very comforting start to the trip! The communal area has very good wifi connection so I was able to skype with my parents back home but the signal wasn't too great in the room, but this was no problem for me. Raj, the owner, has been very helpful with organising tickets and giving us directions to different places. The bus he has booked us for tonight to Goa is going to pick us up from the hostel too which is very helpful! All in all a very good first experience of hostels in India :)

Disliked: The location isn't great but Raj supplied us with a printed sheet of instructions for how to get into the main areas of the city (along with prices for the rickshaw so that we didn't get ripped off!) and a small map of the area for when we had to get directions back to the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A relatively clean hostel with good added extras, such as free wifi, sky tv, towels and toilet role! The staff were incredibly firendly and helpful. Good free airport transfer to international airport. Good location for airport too and a few, although limtied, restaurants near by.

Disliked: Quite expensive for what it was, but that is Mumbai really. Far from central Mumbai, but great if you want a base for 1 night for the airport.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The only reason to stay here is if you just want a cheap place extremely near the airport to spend a single night on your way to somewhere else. Appreciated that they sent a porter to find us when our cab driver couldn't locate the property, and that--not having recieved information about our incoming flight in time because of an e-mail glitch--they gave us a free drop-off at the airport instead.

Disliked: Closet-sized rooms are not for the claustrophobic, and the air conditioner inour "twin" room leaked so badly that we had to turn it off, making due with a loudly rattling fan.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: near the airport. Opposite a good hotel with fine meal, not expensive.

Disliked: the street, but that is India

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability