HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Anjali Inn Mumbai Hostel

Stay inn Annex,247 Ground Floor,Sher-E-Panjab,Behi, Chokshu Hospital Lane,Mahakali Caves Rd,Andheri Ea, Mumbai, India

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 76%

Location 69%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Wii

Important Information

Guests arriving between midnight and midday will need to wait until at least 10am in order to be able to check-in, depending on availability. Please advice of arrival time prior to arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mumbai?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 76%

Location 69%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 77%

Showing 41-9 of 9 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: its clean and quite away from the city of mumbai - perfect for backpackers either stopping through on their way somewhere else or that want to be a little removed from the hectic center of mumbai - airport pickup was great and waited around even when my flight was delayed

Disliked: for the price nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The first few nights in India were spent here and it helped as a great introduction. The pick up from the airport was very handy and the place is great with so many travellers using it as a starting or ending point you can gather some thoughts of what to do. It's out of the centre which means its a bit quieter but also means you need to catch the train (you came here for the experience right?!?) The staff here are great and Raj was a legend when it came to advice and help booking buses or trains. Definitely suggest this place to anyone and everyone.

Disliked: Getting into town was easy enough. Take an auto for 20 to Andheri and then get off at the stop that suits for about another 20 ruppees

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A rare find in India, a hostel with dorm beds. The living/dining room area is really cosy and great for meeting other travellers. I think it tends to attract a lot of people at the beginning of their trip as they offer free airport pick up so a good place for a solo traveller looking for buddies!

Disliked: The location isn't great, you have to take a tuk tuk to the train station and then a 30 minute busy train to get to Colaba, the main tourist area.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good location, clean, hot water, great wifi, free toilet paper/soap and towels. Try the restaurant just down the street (other side of the road) called Mabul Cafe (there's two - we liked the open-air one). It's clean, super cheap (50rp for most veg curries, 12rp chapati) and really, really good!! I LOVED the Paneer Makhani and parathas. And, another half a block down from Mabul Cafe is a store that sells two-liter bottles of water for 25rp

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff at Anjali Inn is amazing. The airport pickup was perfect, especillay when the city of Mumbai can be overwhelming. The staff helped us book trains, gave us directions to where we wanted to go and answered all of our questions. They made our stay very easy and enjoyable. It is about 30 minutes in a taxi to the center but the tuk tuk's and taxis are very cheap. The room is simple but you are also paying for simple. Also, the resturaunt that delivers room service has the best food for a very inexpensive price. We ended up eating in our room more than we ate out. We have stayed in a lot of hostels and we have recieved the best service from this hostel by far! It is budget, but it's worth it.

Disliked: I can't say we disliked anything I can just put down for the almost budget customers that the room did not have windows which made it have a musty smell, it beats the smell ion the streets howerver and there is A/C which is wonderful. If you want to be in the city center than expect to take a taxi- these are just suggestions, not dislikes.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really close to Airport, Free airport pickups. Our flight was at 3am and we didnt get out till 5am, but our pickup was still there. Great staff, good advice. Simple room clean but clean, great wifi, fast.

Disliked: Rooms were small, one smelt damp, but they moved us to a bigger room when availible.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff is very nice and friendly. My flight was 1.5 hours early and once I notified them of this when I got into the baggage claim area they were quick about picking me up. The people here are friendly and even let me use their cells to make local calls that I needed to make. The location is great if it's for a few nights as it's very close to the airport so for people arriving late into Mumbai it's great. The atmosphere is great - you meet cool people and the rooms are small but clean.

Disliked: It's not close to the main tourist areas. The AC leaked a lot and the bathroom was cramped.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Laid back and relaxed. Good place to meet other travelers and reliable pick up service from the airport!

Disliked: The location is not the best.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close from the airport (free pick up), and close from bus agents

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The place itself is nice.The staff is nice and answer emails. But they don't have a map to give you.

Disliked: The location is ok if you just stay a night to go to the airport. Otherwise it is far from the main tourist attractions.No hot shower.

Check Availability