HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Anjali Inn Mumbai Hostel

Stay inn Annex,247 Ground Floor,Sher-E-Panjab,Behi, Chokshu Hospital Lane,Mahakali Caves Rd,Andheri Ea, Mumbai, India

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 76%

Location 69%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Wii

Important Information

Guests arriving between midnight and midday will need to wait until at least 10am in order to be able to check-in, depending on availability. Please advice of arrival time prior to arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mumbai?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 76%

Location 69%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 77%

Showing 31-15 of 15 reviews

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: food was goodclose to the airport

Disliked: On our last day here we went out on a trip and arrived back to find someone had been into our locked room and rummaged through all of our bags- fortunately nothing valuable was taken - we can only assume they were looking for cash and didn't find any!We obviously went immediately to the reception and the member of staff there called the manager and said he would be there to see us in a few hours!! After asking multiple times, the manager finally turned up at 11.30pm... 10 HOURS LATER!He was INCREDIBLY RUDE & UNHELPFUL and told us that he didn't believe us and that we had made the whole thing up to avoid paying our bill!! In a year of travelling this was our worst hotel experience and by far the worst owner we have ever come across. I will also add that we did pay our bill in full so hopefully you realise that we haven't made this up!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The people who ran the family establishment were kind, helpful and nice.

Disliked: Its quite dusty outside and the bathrooms became dirty quickly.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Nr airfort

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Friendliness of staff, woke up especially early to make us breakfast at 5.45 to drive us to the airport. That's over and above normal service in my book. Tremendous service.

Disliked: Hard to find

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good place to arrive into India. Always plenty of people coming through so a good chance to meet other travellers, airport pickup is a huge bonus too. The staff are really helpful and informative and make you feel at home. Hostel is a bit far away from South Mumbai where the main touristy bits are but it's easy as to get down there, and a very exciting trip!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location to international airport 1 km 20 rupees in a tuc tuck :)free pick up from airports is brilliant and reliablenice curry house oppositeoverall compact but ideal for a night :) they are on top of their bookings and aware of who should be staying :)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice and helpful staff, clean rooms, familiar atmosphere, quiet and safe location

Disliked: location maybe a little too far from the city

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Elegimos este hotel porque nuestro vuelo estaba programado para llegar a las 00:05, cosa que sucedió. En una ciudad tan grande, este hotel ofrece free pickup desde el aeropuerto. Y así fué, nos estaban esperando a la llegada! Fué muy bueno. Y nos llevaron cuando nos fuimos. También nos dieron las toallas, ropa de cama limpia, jabón y papel higiénico.La habitación y el baño eran limpios, con lo cual me quedé bastante tranquila. Tiene un pequeño placard, al menos la que nos asignaron, justo detrás de la recepción. Tiene AA y ventilador. El agua caliente es mediante un calentador eléctrico, así que es 24hs.

Disliked: La ubicación es lejos, pero priorizamos la cercania al aeropuerto (2Km) por nuestra hora de llegada, a media noche. Esta como a 25km de la puerta de Mumbai, por ejemplo. Un taxi hasta la Victoria's Terminal costó 400RPS. El retorno luego lo realizamos combinando tren hasta la estación Andhari (8RPS) y luego un Rickshaw (50RPS). De ambas maneras lleva alrededor de 50 minutos.La habitación detras de la recepción es ruidosa, pero utilicé tapones en los oidos (llevar!!!), lo cual alivió el problema.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: - It felt like home, relaxing and easy-going- Close to the airports- Far from the city, but the commute back and forth is quite a fun experience that I enjoyed very much

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability