We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Jodhpur, India

99.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay

Guesthouse
ada bazar,daga street, Jodhpur, India -

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 95% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
tristan Jones
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway
100.0%
tristan would recommend this property 09 December 2013

We Stayed here recently on our trip to India - both my partner and I were amazed by this place juna mahal such an amazing place! The art work in this place and the whole ambience really do have an amazing effect and you really feel like you are in a real palace in India. We felt ourself Realy proud that we were staying in an amazing building. Despite the soaring heat we both enjoyed it immensely - would thoroughly recommend to anyone visiting Jodhpur. 1. Rooftop has amazing view Of the Fort,Ummaid palace and bluecity. 2. WiFi Working everywhere in this Building. 3. Very Comfy Bed. ( we had Bst Sleep in india) 4.They Also Organize Bishnoi Village Safari (750 Rs per Person) Including Lunch And Water. 5. Laundry Service is So fast. ( we Got our Loundry Done in 5 hours) Such a Wonderful Place Just make a Reservation and go there.

Mike travis
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Shopping
100.0%
Mike would recommend this property 08 December 2013

Had a lovely stay in this boutique hotel. Come and stay here for a different experience of great architecture and good food on the rooftop. The bed is comfortable and toilets are clean. I had the best sleep here throughout my stay in India.I Had A cooking Lesson there from Mr joshi's (owner) wife and we really enjoyed it. Dont Miss it Just go there Book it. (highly Recommended)

96.6%
5 reviews Book Now 
2

Mandore Guest House

Guesthouse
Dadawari Lane, Near Mandore Garden, Mandore, Jodhpur, India 342006

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mandore Guest House

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Mark Aylett
88.6%
Mark would recommend this property 20 November 2009

An extremely pleasant garden compound of chalet bungalows in a very quiet location some 8km from the centre of Jodhpur, just a short walk to the local services of Mandore. Access to Jodhpur is easy by bus (every 10 mins, 10R) or autoricksaw (100-200R). An ideal place to rest up for a few days or more in a pleasant enviroment at a very reasonable price away from the hassles of Indian city life.Bungalows are very nicely decorated with spacious hot water bathrooms and outside seating area. Management and staff are friendly and able to set up tourist trips if that is important. Food was nice and reasonably priced if in relatively small portions. The only real niggle hear was the time of between half hour and an hour and a half for its preparation. An ideal quiet rest stay location.

ANGELA HUSSEY
97.1%
ANGELA would recommend this property 27 March 2008

The hospitality and friendliness of the staff, the setting, the wonderful food and the price. Excellent value and service. Actually I cant fault it. I wanted to stay longer.

94.3%
3 reviews Book Now 
3

Zostel Jodhpur

Hostel
Air Port Road, Jodhpur, India 342011

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zostel Jodhpur

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
With a large group / tour
Events / festivals
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 November 2014

Came from Goa, stayed with them yet again.. Had some NGO work! In Rahasthan, They are proably not very well located, but they cover up with aweosme service, city tours and clean rooms. Zostel has been a true gem in India! Coudn't have saved money and stayed peacefully had they not been runnng. Kudos tp the young team..

William Hook
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
William would recommend this property 07 July 2014

I would highly recommend Zostel Jodhpur. It is comparable to most hostels in Europe (which is not always the case in India); it has clean facilities and a nice, laid-back atmosphere. Even though it was the off-season, there were still quite a few travellers there, which is always nice. We arrived at 6am from a train from Jaisalmer...the attendant did not hassle us with the whole check-in procedure, he just pointed us to beds and let us take care of that stuff later. Dorm rooms have air-conditioning and fans and there is hot water & western-style toilets.

94.2%
32 reviews Book Now 
4

Haveli Inn Pal

Hostel
Behind Clock Tower,, Sardar Market, Nr.Gulab Sagar, Jodhpur, India 342004

32 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Haveli Inn Pal

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
Jan Roeper
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Jan would recommend this property 10 January 2014

Really nice and clean rooms, one of the most quiet ones we had on our trip. The included breakfast is also very nice.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 22 December 2013

This is an amazing heritage hotel. It is like a mini fortress with 2 hotels and and residencein it. Absolutely safe and 100 meters away from clock tower and city market. The main attraction Fort- is about a kilometer and a half away. If you are adventurous enough, you can walk up. Don't forgot to carry water with you. Rooms are big and bed was huge with big enough bathrooms and good water supply.

92.1%
16 reviews Book Now 
5

Baba Haveli Guest House

Apartment
Ummed chowk, Near the Clock Tower, Jodhpur, India 342001

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baba Haveli Guest House

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 96%
Samuel Soloman
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Samuel would recommend this property 19 April 2014

For a very busy little old city, Baba Haveli proved to be a great place to relax from sightseeing and to lay one's head. Our double room was spacious and clean (but for the unavoidable dust coming from the arid desert winds). The bed was a thin mattress, providing a bit of a firm foundation for sleep. The bathroom was modest, and more suitable for rustic water and bucket bathing (which was quite pleasant and refreshing, nonetheless). A good fan overhead kept us adequately cool and we kept the door open to get the cool night breeze. Despite being modest, the accommodations were good. What stood out most was the excellent service provided by Imran (and his family) and the very good location/setting. Firstly, Imran is so knowledgeable and helpful (and honest) that we set aside our usual web searches to make our arrangements with him. By the time we had finished a lovely, tasteful dinner on the rooftop, he had taken care of our onward travel arrangements (as well as those of the fellow travelers we befriended here) and provided us with suggestions for or next steps. No haggling, no stress, no problems. A very astute guest house owner, as well as a very personable and interesting young man. Second, as previously mentioned, the setting is excellent. The rooftop offers spectacular views of Jaswant Thada, Umaid Bhawa Palace, and a truly impressive view of Mehranghar Fort (especially by night, when it is lit up). If your a budget traveler this place is a blessing.

John Whelan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
John would recommend this property 28 February 2014

This guesthouse is family run, close to all of the attractions and cafes/restaurants, basic, clean and serves good food. Our favourite thing about the place was the family,they are so welcoming and helpful.

91.1%
52 reviews Book Now 
6

Durag Niwas Guest House

Guesthouse
1. Setrawa House, Old public park lane, Raikabagh, Rajasthan, Jodhpur, India 342001

50 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Durag Niwas Guest House

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Brandon Neth
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Brandon would recommend this property 21 January 2014

My new favorite hostel in India – I loved it! I want my house decorated just like this place! It’s so Rajasthan-ie and the rooms have so much character, and soft beds, hot water, and high-powered fans!!!! The wifi is super-duper fast too. The staff and owners are incredibly kind, lovely people. They definitely went above and beyond and were so helpful. AND, they’re running a non-profit next-door that works to empower women in the community.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 16 February 2013

The guesthouse is very unique. The courtyard is lovely as a common area for people to hang out, have a meal, relax and chat to other travellers. I think it is very nice that this guesthouse provides a friendly and homely atmosphere to encourage guests to interact with each other.

89.5%
3 reviews Book Now 
7

Kesar Heritage Guest House

Hostel
Mehron ka chowk naya bas, Jodhpur, India 342002

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kesar Heritage Guest House

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 73% Safety - 86%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 31 August 2014

We booked a budget room through Hostelbookers for 550 Rupees per night, but were upgraded to a more expensive 800 Rupees room at arrival. The room was clean and had a lot of character (arch in the room, old shutters). Furthermore, personnel was very friendly and food on the excellent roof top terrace was good, but a little bit on the salt side.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2014

The owner is great! Is there when you need him, but doesn't push you at all. Clean room and a comfortable bed. Also great food plus an amazing view on the beautiful rooftop.

88.6%
18 reviews Book Now 
8

HEAVEN GUEST HOUSE

Hostel
Manak Chowk Road, Jodhpur, India 342001

16 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HEAVEN GUEST HOUSE

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 94% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 June 2014

The owners (Nishal (spelling?) and her husband) are the nicest people and will help you with anything you need. The A/C in our room was great, despite it being 110F outside (yes we came during the hottest part of the year!). The wifi worked in our room and they have a great rooftop restaurant with amazing views of the fort. Nishal gave tips to my wife about how to buy spices at the local market, which worked out perfectly, and she even woke up at 5am to say goodbye to us when we left to go to the train station. A wonderful place!

Anna Jennings
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
94.3%
Anna would recommend this property 02 January 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were invited into the kitchen to learn how to cook.a vege Thali which was neat.

81.4%
37 reviews Book Now 
9

shivam paying guest house

Guesthouse
Makrana Mohalla, Jodhpur, India 342002

32 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend shivam paying guest house

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 80% Facilities - 76% Safety - 85%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 84%
grainne kilroy
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
grainne would recommend this property 11 December 2013

Organised a pick up, good communication, stayed open for us even though we arrived late. Lovely views from the roof top restaurant, good location. Best pasta I had throughout the whole of india!

Ekarin Booncherdchaiyan
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Ekarin would recommend this property 07 March 2013

Mehrangarh fort from rooftop was really stunning !! Location Location Location was the best!!

81.0%
9 reviews Book Now 
10

Ganpati Guest House

Guesthouse
Makrana Mohalla, Jodhpur, India 342002

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ganpati Guest House

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 82% Facilities - 73% Safety - 80%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
14 March 2014

The view of the fort was nice and it was only two minutes walk from the clock tower. The staff organised for our laundry to be done.

Mathew Ladley
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Mathew would recommend this property 02 March 2013

Lovely view of the fort from our room (delux double) and from rooftop terrace restaurant. Nice staff, good clean room

Jodhpur

37 Hostels from 2.43 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Jodhpur hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Jodhpur. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.