HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Baba Haveli Guesthouse

Guesthouse

Solanki Dairy Farm, near the Ummed Chowk, Jodhpur, India

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jodhpur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Well located and nice rooftop.

Disliked: too much children playing in the whole hostel. two or more familys.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Immy was lovely and welcoming. The food was great and such good value for money too.

Disliked: The whole place just needed a clean. Our bathroom was grim.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: For a very busy little old city, Baba Haveli proved to be a great place to relax from sightseeing and to lay one's head.Our double room was spacious and clean (but for the unavoidable dust coming from the arid desert winds). The bed was a thin mattress, providing a bit of a firm foundation for sleep. The bathroom was modest, and more suitable for rustic water and bucket bathing (which was quite pleasant and refreshing, nonetheless). A good fan overhead kept us adequately cool and we kept the door open to get the cool night breeze.Despite being modest, the accommodations were good. What stood out most was the excellent service provided by Imran (and his family) and the very good location/setting. Firstly, Imran is so knowledgeable and helpful (and honest) that we set aside our usual web searches to make our arrangements with him. By the time we had finished a lovely, tasteful dinner on the rooftop, he had taken care of our onward travel arrangements (as well as those of the fellow travelers we befriended here) and provided us with suggestions for or next steps. No haggling, no stress, no problems. A very astute guest house owner, as well as a very personable and interesting young man.Second, as previously mentioned, the setting is excellent. The rooftop offers spectacular views of Jaswant Thada, Umaid Bhawa Palace, and a truly impressive view of Mehranghar Fort (especially by night, when it is lit up).If your a budget traveler this place is a blessing.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly staff. Nice rooftop terrace with great view.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This guesthouse is family run, close to all of the attractions and cafes/restaurants, basic, clean and serves good food. Our favourite thing about the place was the family,they are so welcoming and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean and safe place to stay in Jodhpur. Staff was very flexible and kind!

Disliked: Nothing! Everything was good!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It feels more like a homestay than a hotel. Friendly and helpful. Good food. This is truly budget accomodation and you get what you pay for!

Disliked: The bathrooms are not clean. My room only had facilities for a bucket bath - no shower but there was hot water.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Such a little charmer. The rooms are clean, roof top views excellent and delicious food from the kitchen. The staff were all so helpful and friendly especially the young owner-he took us to some great, cheap shopping spots and was always available to give advice and directions. Value for money is an understatement. We came back to Jodhpur after a visit to Jaisalmer and we went straight back to Baba-and ate at their restaurant!

Disliked: No wifi but there is a cheap internet shop in the same building so no problem really.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is walkable to other tourist attractions.

Disliked: It is not easy to find the building.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: For the price this is a great place to stay. The owner is really friendly and helpful, the food is good and it's run to relax on the rooftop and gaze at the fort, and the location is perfect, close to all the attractions.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability