HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Jodhpur hostels

Reviews of Baba Haveli Guest House

Apartment | Ummed chowk, Near the Clock Tower, Jodhpur, India 342001

92.1% Overall Rating

16 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/04/2014)

Samuel Soloman thinks…

"For a very busy little old city, Baba Haveli proved to be a great place to relax from sightseeing and to lay one's head. Our double room was spacious and clean (but for the unavoidable dust coming…"

Read all Baba Haveli Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jodhpur?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Jodhpur

Durag Niwas Guest House
10.67 USD

Guesthouse 91.1% 52 reviews
Apnayt Villa
28.31 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ganesham Guest House
10.67 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Veggi Guesthouse
3.61 USD

Guesthouse 70.7% 4 reviews
Kiran Vilas
24.62 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Jee Ri Haveli
16.41 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Shiva Guest House
8.21 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Mandore Guest House
9.44 USD

Guesthouse 96.6% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.1%

Overall Rating

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Baba Haveli Guest House'

Atmosphere
91.3%
Location
95.0%
Facilities
87.5%
Cleanliness
86.3%
Staff
96.3%
Value
96.3%
Safety
92.5%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samuel Soloman

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2014 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: For a very busy little old city, Baba Haveli proved to be a great place to relax from sightseeing and to lay one's head. Our double room was spacious and clean (but for the unavoidable dust coming from the arid desert winds). The bed was a thin mattress, providing a bit of a firm foundation for sleep. The bathroom was modest, and more suitable for rustic water and bucket bathing (which was quite pleasant and refreshing, nonetheless). A good fan overhead kept us adequately cool and we kept the door open to get the cool night breeze. Despite being modest, the accommodations were good. What stood out most was the excellent service provided by Imran (and his family) and the very good location/setting. Firstly, Imran is so knowledgeable and helpful (and honest) that we set aside our usual web searches to make our arrangements with him. By the time we had finished a lovely, tasteful dinner on the rooftop, he had taken care of our onward travel arrangements (as well as those of the fellow travelers we befriended here) and provided us with suggestions for or next steps. No haggling, no stress, no problems. A very astute guest house owner, as well as a very personable and interesting young man. Second, as previously mentioned, the setting is excellent. The rooftop offers spectacular views of Jaswant Thada, Umaid Bhawa Palace, and a truly impressive view of Mehranghar Fort (especially by night, when it is lit up). If your a budget traveler this place is a blessing.

Disliked: Samuel left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Eva-Maria Nadine Hantle

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014 Eva-Maria Nadine would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Nice rooftop terrace with great view.

Disliked: Eva-Maria Nadine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Whelan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: This guesthouse is family run, close to all of the attractions and cafes/restaurants, basic, clean and serves good food. Our favourite thing about the place was the family,they are so welcoming and helpful.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and safe place to stay in Jodhpur. Staff was very flexible and kind!

Disliked: Nothing! Everything was good!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Wiper

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 January 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Such a little charmer. The rooms are clean, roof top views excellent and delicious food from the kitchen. The staff were all so helpful and friendly especially the young owner-he took us to some great, cheap shopping spots and was always available to give advice and directions. Value for money is an understatement. We came back to Jodhpur after a visit to Jaisalmer and we went straight back to Baba-and ate at their restaurant!

Disliked: No wifi but there is a cheap internet shop in the same building so no problem really.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It feels more like a homestay than a hotel. Friendly and helpful. Good food. This is truly budget accomodation and you get what you pay for!

Disliked: The bathrooms are not clean. My room only had facilities for a bucket bath - no shower but there was hot water.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

WING CHUN YIM

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2013 WING CHUN would recommend this property

Liked: It is walkable to other tourist attractions.

Disliked: It is not easy to find the building.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For the price this is a great place to stay. The owner is really friendly and helpful, the food is good and it's run to relax on the rooftop and gaze at the fort, and the location is perfect, close to all the attractions.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Views from the Roof Top Really Amazing Food Imran's Kindness - not only did he pick me up from the station, he also brought my towel to the bus stand when I left it behind (thanks again Imran)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Joslin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Yes I thought the property and the staff were excellent.

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chi Fung Hui

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2013 Chi Fung would recommend this property

Liked: a little bit away from the busiest district so not so noisy at night. roof top garden can see the fort, palace and clock tower clearly. rooms are spacious and clean and the owner, Imran, very friendly. free wifi and toilet ensuite is room for this price is unbeatable. Highly recommend.

Disliked: fan in room is a little bit noisy at night. Bathroom heater is moody and weird at times, but things are generally fine.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness of the staff. The rooftop restaurant. The free yoga lessons.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was really friendly and honest and brought us chai to the room when we arrived (which was actually free!) Extremely good value and the rooms were spotless. The location was also fantastic with a rooftop view of the fort. Definitely recommend.

Disliked: Nothing.


See all Jodhpur hostels