HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Jaisalmer, India

97.0%
39 reviews Book Now 
1

Mystic Jaisalmer

Hostel
Near Airforce Circle, Dhibba Para, Old City, Jaisalmer, India N/A

39 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mystic Jaisalmer

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Manon BERTRAND
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Manon would recommend this property 12 March 2014

Good food at the restaurant; nice view on the Fort; friendly staff; Hindi movie in the evening; Camel rides easy to organize.

Harry Damstra
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Harry would recommend this property 11 March 2014

Good stay, clean, nice rooftop, restaurant and good facilities inc. very good camel safari.

95.9%
46 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel Shreenath Palace

2 star Hotel
Hotel Shreenath Palace, Jaisalmer, India 345001

45 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Shreenath Palace

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 99% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 February 2013

Once in a life time chance to stay in an authentic 'fit for a maharaja' haveli within the fort in Jaisalmer, a complete time warp in the best way! Oozing atmosphere, small and personal! Book the Maharaja suite, a highlight of hotel experiences!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 November 2012

Lovely haveli, well restored and they upgraded us to a more expensive room at no extra cost as it was available. The original room was lovely but had no fan or A/C so mosquitoes and heat etc would have been a problem

93.7%
5 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Jeetmahal

Hotel
Asani Road, Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer, India 345001

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Jeetmahal

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 84%
Richard Brimley
97.1%
Richard would recommend this property 12 March 2010

An excellent place to stay in Jaisalmer. Good sized clean rooms at offering good value.Genuine and attentive staff.Would recommend to others

Nina Lux
100.0%
Nina would recommend this property 23 December 2009

Beautiful, large rooms in Indian style with windows, friendly and helpful stuff, no husseling

91.4%
9 reviews Book Now 
4

dylancafe and guest house

Hostel
Opp. Trio Restaurant, Main Pura Street, Gandhi Chowk, Jaisalmer, India 345001

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend dylancafe and guest house

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 97%
Alexandra Grenehed
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Alexandra would recommend this property 30 July 2013

Very friendly people, did the camel trek two days one night which was a good experience out in the Dylan desert! Lovely camel driver! Food at the hostel is very nice recommend the pancakes! And just relaxing on the roof top in the evenings to meet other travelers. Room very big and fitted all four of us in with a big shower! And nice carvings on the wall and beautiful big doors!

ben ewens
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
ben would recommend this property 26 April 2013

It was really cheap and the food was amazing. Abdul was also a great guy and a pleasure to speak with.

90.2%
19 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Suraj Vilas

Hotel
Old City, Near Bazaar, Next to Jain Temple, Jaisalmer, India 345001

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Suraj Vilas

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 83% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2012

It is a amazing Haveli to stay in, Very clean and good sized rooms, friendly staff Kishore, roof deck was amazing with great views and fantastic food, they even picked up us from the train station for free. I would definetly return to this place if I come to Jaisalmer again. Thanks to all the team at Suraj Vilas.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 August 2012

Super friendly people let me use common rooms even if I wasnt staying there anymore. Could use bathrooms and showers. Free Wifi all day. In the center of the city. Met some nice people too. Great rooftop! Come here, you wont regret it!

89.5%
3 reviews Book Now 
6

Surja Hotel

3 star Hotel
East Fort Wall, Kotri Para, Jaisalmer, India 345001

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surja Hotel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 93% Facilities - 80% Safety - 86%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 93%
sumit shrivastava
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
sumit would recommend this property 30 November 2010

the property is gud, it is located at a nice locaton within the fort. also, the view from here is amazing.

Customer review
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 April 2009

The rooftop truly is an amazing spot in Jaisalmer and Lucky, Raj, and Yogi who run the place are really helpful and friendly.

86.1%
37 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Renuka

Hotel
110 mtrs. North of Gandhi Chowk, Chainpura Street, Jaisalmer, India 345001

36 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Renuka

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 92% Facilities - 81% Safety - 90%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 86%
Petra Bradley
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Petra would recommend this property 15 January 2014

Hotel Renuka is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are clean and they truly have the best hot showers in all of India. The food is excellent and well within budget. The staff are genuinely warm, helpful and friendly. This place is a real gem!

James Bischof
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
James would recommend this property 27 April 2013

A great place to stay outside the Fort. Thanks to Sunny, Guru & Amin you are so kind and friendly. I would definitely recommend this guest house to anyone travelling to Jaisalmer!

85.7%
25 reviews Book Now 
8

hotel haveli

Hotel
opp state bank of india, near golden fort, main market area, Jaisalmer, India 345001

22 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend hotel haveli

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 93% Facilities - 83% Safety - 87%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 April 2013

After a horrible stay in Delhi, I arrived at Hotel Haveli in Jaisalmer frazzled and grumpy. The staff here was so friendly and helpful, the view from the rooftop so lovely, and the room so clean and bright, that within an hour or two I was completely at ease and able to enjoy myself again. The rooftop restaurant food was good and the camel safari was just as I imagined it would be. I couldn't have asked for anything more of a place. As the saying goes, I came as a guest and left as a friend. Really just a great experience.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 February 2013

Hotel Haveli was very good value for money. Our room was huge and clean. The staff were fantastic - nothing was too much trouble. When the hot water wasn't on, they were quite happy for us to use another room that had it's own water heater or they offered to bring us water. When we arrived we were given a complimentary cup of chai and the staff took time to talk to us. They gave us a very informative introduction to Jaisalmer as well as the services they had on offer. They told us all we needed to know about the camel safaris they organise but it was not a hard sell and we didn't feel under any pressure to book with them. That said, we did go on their tour and it was everything they promised it would be. Well worth it.

81.8%
111 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Suraj

1.5 star Hotel
Inside Fort, Next to Jain Temple, House Number 222, Jaisalmer, India 345001

99 out of 111 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Suraj

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 86% Facilities - 68% Safety - 88%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 71% Value - 72%
John Harrington
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
John would recommend this property 22 February 2014

You pay for the idea of waking up in a 500 year old haveli in a living fort and with superb views over the adjacent Jain temples and surrounding countryside - and it is well worth it.

Valerija Jegorenko
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Valerija would recommend this property 27 March 2013

Fascinating room which we got - as from the fairytail, and also big and clean. Helpfull owner. Possibility to leave luggage after check out.

80.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Roop Mahal

Hotel
Near Fort 1st Gate & Behind, Shiv Road, Jaisalmer, India 345001

2 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Roop Mahal

Atmosphere - 66% Staff - 73% Facilities - 80% Safety - 86%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 66%
Marianne Heredge
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Marianne would recommend this property 23 November 2013

A lovely welcome starting from when I arrived at the railway station to when I was leaving on a night bus and was welcoe to stay after checking out in the morning. They can arrange all the usual sightseeing, but the trip into the desert was nice - away from the crowds and completely hassle-free.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
48.6%
03 December 2012

Nice view on the fort at sunset but many hostel have better ones... Not too far of the main and only door to the fort... Hot water 24/24 7/7

Jaisalmer

34 Hostels from 2.45 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Jaisalmer hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Jaisalmer. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.