HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Jaisalmer, India

Mystic Jaisalmer 97%

1. Mystic Jaisalmer

Hostel
Near Gadisar gate, Old City, Dhibba para, Old city

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 98%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

50 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mystic Jaisalmer

14 May 2015 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Good location, spacious room, friendly staffs and excellent services.

would recommend this property

13 Feb 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Excellent view from roof terrace. Good food in the restuarant. Bollywood film shown in the evening on roof.Nice relaxed atmosphere on roof.

would recommend this property

Read all Mystic Jaisalmer reviews
Arya Haveli 95%

2. Arya Haveli

Hostel
opp Trio Restaurant, Main Pura Street Gandhi Chowk

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 89%

Location 98%

Safety 91%

Staff 96%

Value 98%

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arya Haveli

21 Sep 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Great place with cleans rooms and friendly staff. Perfect location and offer a fun camel safari.

would recommend this property

13 Sep 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa
Age Range: 31-40

Super hostel. I had such a good stay here. I meet some really nice travelers in this place while hanging in the cafe.

would recommend this property

Read all Arya Haveli reviews
Ganesh Guest House 90%

3. Ganesh Guest House

Guesthouse
On Fort Behind Jain Temple, Vyas Para

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ganesh Guest House

01 Jan 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Owner is very friendly and helpful. Offers camel safaris but does not push to book. Very clean. Very hot water. Large spacious room. Sunset view from rooftop. Great location inside fort. Quiet street. We were allowed to keep our baggage for the day and use the rooftop as we were booked on a train late that night. Highly recommend staying here.

would recommend this property

28 Nov 2013 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very warm and friendly welcome.Great location in the fort.Rooftop cafe with great sunset and sunrise viewsClean, secure roomsHot shower with good water pressure.Comfy bed with spotless bedding.Family owners cannot do enough to pleaseExcellent camel safaris availableVery good value for moneyRelaxed, hassle free place

would recommend this property

Read all Ganesh Guest House reviews
Dylan Cafe and Guest House 92%

4. Dylan Cafe and Guest House

Hostel
old city,near air force circle,, dhiba para

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 95%

Staff 93%

Value 95%

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dylan Cafe and Guest House

30 Dec 2016 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Very clean room if basic. And great hit shower. The food in the kitchen was great.

would recommend this property

28 Aug 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Free pool table. Very comfortable beds. Toilet paper is provided by the hostel.

would recommend this property

Read all Dylan Cafe and Guest House reviews
Hotel Renuka 88%

5. Hotel Renuka

Hotel
North of Gandhi Chowk, Chainpura Street

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 86%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 88%

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Renuka

10 Jan 2014 100%

Hotel Renuka is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are clean and they truly have the best hot showers in all of India. The food is excellent and well within budget. The staff are genuinely warm, helpful and friendly. This place is a real gem!

would recommend this property

08 Apr 2013 100%

A great place to stay outside the Fort. Thanks to Sunny, Guru & Amin you are so kind and friendly. I would definitely recommend this guest house to anyone travelling to Jaisalmer!

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Renuka reviews
Hotel Suraj 80%

6. Hotel Suraj

Hotel
On Fort next to Jain temples

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 71%

Location 94%

Safety 83%

Staff 91%

Value 71%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Suraj

17 Feb 2014 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

You pay for the idea of waking up in a 500 year old haveli in a living fort and with superb views over the adjacent Jain temples and surrounding countryside - and it is well worth it.

would recommend this property

13 Mar 2013 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Fascinating room which we got - as from the fairytail, and also big and clean. Helpfull owner. Possibility to leave luggage after check out.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Suraj reviews
Hotel Tokyo Palace 77%

7. Hotel Tokyo Palace

Hotel
Near Fort, Airforce, Chouraha, Dhibba Para

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 77%

Location 71%

Safety 86%

Staff 71%

Value 83%

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Tokyo Palace

25 Mar 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

這是我在印度住過最好的地方,房間乾淨、價格便宜、服務周到,所有的服務人員都很友善。走到 Fort只要五分鐘,走到巴士站只要一分鐘,如果你搭火車來,他們還有接送服務。他們屋頂餐廳的食物很棒,風景也很好,可以直接看到黃金城堡,因為沙漠太熱了,所以能跳進他們的游泳池真是很讚。 這次我參加了他們安排的二天一夜的沙漠之旅,也看了傳統的歌舞表演,體驗了拉賈斯坦的神秘與美麗,留下深刻的印象,有機會一定大推朋友來這裡玩。

would recommend this property

15 Jan 2014 34%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

anything

Read all Hotel Tokyo Palace reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaisalmer?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Jaisalmer hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Jaisalmer. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Jaisalmer

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Jaisalmer. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!