HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Jaisalmer, India

Mystic Jaisalmer 97%

1. Mystic Jaisalmer

Hostel
Near Gadisar gate, Old City, Dhibba para, Old city

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 98%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

50 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mystic Jaisalmer

14 May 2015 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Good location, spacious room, friendly staffs and excellent services.

would recommend this property

13 Feb 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Excellent view from roof terrace. Good food in the restuarant. Bollywood film shown in the evening on roof.Nice relaxed atmosphere on roof.

would recommend this property

Read all Mystic Jaisalmer reviews
Arya Haveli 95%

2. Arya Haveli

Hostel
opp Trio Restaurant, Main Pura Street Gandhi Chowk

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 89%

Location 98%

Safety 91%

Staff 96%

Value 98%

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arya Haveli

21 Sep 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Great place with cleans rooms and friendly staff. Perfect location and offer a fun camel safari.

would recommend this property

13 Sep 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa
Age Range: 31-40

Super hostel. I had such a good stay here. I meet some really nice travelers in this place while hanging in the cafe.

would recommend this property

Read all Arya Haveli reviews
Dylan Cafe and Guest House 93%

3. Dylan Cafe and Guest House

Hostel
old city,near air force circle,, dhiba para

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 91%

Location 93%

Safety 96%

Staff 95%

Value 96%

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dylan Cafe and Guest House

28 Aug 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Free pool table. Very comfortable beds. Toilet paper is provided by the hostel.

would recommend this property

29 Sep 2014 100%
Travel Type: With a large group / tour
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Business / conference Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Work / volunteering

We booked the Dylan Cafe & Guest House on the strength of its review in Lonely Planet and we weren't disappointed. Situated close to all of the attractions and with beautiful views of the fort , especially at night, it's a really peaceful place to rest up after a busy day.Four of the six of us were lucky enough to get air-conditioned rooms and we were fine, but the other two absolutely roasted, so if there are AC rooms available I would go for them, they're worth the added cost. The rooms themselves are really beautifully decorated with paintings . The rooms are also very clean and the beds are comfortable.The restaurant itself is amazing! The food is absolutely delicious - just really authentic. We ate out one night at a more expensive restaurant and the food there wasn't a patch on what they were serving here for a fraction of the price. The stuffed capsicum curry is particularly good. The service in the restaurant it hilarious as long as you aren't in a hurry - it's like eating in an Indian version of Fatally Towers. We kept eating here though because the food was that good.The service from the rest of the staff was great though, they were willing to help out with anything they could.I would definitely recommend for any backpacker in Jaisalmer looking for somewhere comfortable, friendly and relaxing.

would recommend this property

Read all Dylan Cafe and Guest House reviews
Ganesh Guest House 90%

4. Ganesh Guest House

Guesthouse
On Fort Behind Jain Temple, Vyas Para

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ganesh Guest House

01 Jan 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Owner is very friendly and helpful. Offers camel safaris but does not push to book. Very clean. Very hot water. Large spacious room. Sunset view from rooftop. Great location inside fort. Quiet street. We were allowed to keep our baggage for the day and use the rooftop as we were booked on a train late that night. Highly recommend staying here.

would recommend this property

28 Nov 2013 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very warm and friendly welcome.Great location in the fort.Rooftop cafe with great sunset and sunrise viewsClean, secure roomsHot shower with good water pressure.Comfy bed with spotless bedding.Family owners cannot do enough to pleaseExcellent camel safaris availableVery good value for moneyRelaxed, hassle free place

would recommend this property

Read all Ganesh Guest House reviews
Hotel Renuka 88%

5. Hotel Renuka

Hotel
North of Gandhi Chowk, Chainpura Street

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 86%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 88%

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Renuka

10 Jan 2014 100%

Hotel Renuka is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are clean and they truly have the best hot showers in all of India. The food is excellent and well within budget. The staff are genuinely warm, helpful and friendly. This place is a real gem!

would recommend this property

08 Apr 2013 100%

A great place to stay outside the Fort. Thanks to Sunny, Guru & Amin you are so kind and friendly. I would definitely recommend this guest house to anyone travelling to Jaisalmer!

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Renuka reviews
Hotel Haveli 87%

6. Hotel Haveli

Hotel
Near Fort, Main Market, Opp State Bank of India

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 83%

Location 87%

Safety 89%

Staff 96%

Value 90%

21 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Haveli

25 Nov 2014 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

From the moment when one staff member picked me up from the train station and brought me to Hotel Haveli where I was greeted with warm smiles, cup of chai and welcoming words, I knew thanks to this place and its incredible staff, I'd be able to enjoy my stay in Jaisalmer fully. The location is great - not inside the fort where the biggest hotel hub is, but instead you get some peace and may interact with locals much more. There is a nice veggie and fruit market just 5mins away and the most beautiful sunset at the lake is only 10mins away. And all the other landmarks such as the fort, palace and havelis are just 15-20mins walk away - so everything is close enough yet you still have your own space and peace. Hotel is clean and I liked my room. The lobby is cozy and seeing the smiling and friendly staff there will always put a smile on your face as well. Everyone makes sure you are ok and enjoying your stay. Mr.Issack is incredibly helpful and does anything he can to help you to get the experiences you are seeking for - night in the desert watching the sky filled with stars, camel safari, local culture, dance and music, sightseeing the city, seeing the outskirts and villages - and he is flexible and will arrange something suitable for your wishes and budget! Should you have any problem, feel no worried as Issack and all the staff will help you out and just let you enjoy your time. My experience of Jaisalmer would not have been as positive and good without this place and its people who enabled me to go and experience the town and the desert and make the most of it!

would recommend this property

01 Apr 2013 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

After a horrible stay in Delhi, I arrived at Hotel Haveli in Jaisalmer frazzled and grumpy. The staff here was so friendly and helpful, the view from the rooftop so lovely, and the room so clean and bright, that within an hour or two I was completely at ease and able to enjoy myself again. The rooftop restaurant food was good and the camel safari was just as I imagined it would be. I couldn't have asked for anything more of a place. As the saying goes, I came as a guest and left as a friend. Really just a great experience.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Haveli reviews
Hotel Suraj 80%

7. Hotel Suraj

Hotel
On Fort next to Jain temples

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 71%

Location 94%

Safety 83%

Staff 91%

Value 71%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Suraj

17 Feb 2014 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

You pay for the idea of waking up in a 500 year old haveli in a living fort and with superb views over the adjacent Jain temples and surrounding countryside - and it is well worth it.

would recommend this property

13 Mar 2013 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Fascinating room which we got - as from the fairytail, and also big and clean. Helpfull owner. Possibility to leave luggage after check out.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Suraj reviews
Hotel Tokyo Palace 77%

8. Hotel Tokyo Palace

Hotel
Near Fort, Airforce, Chouraha, Dhibba Para

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 77%

Location 71%

Safety 86%

Staff 71%

Value 83%

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Tokyo Palace

25 Mar 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

這是我在印度住過最好的地方,房間乾淨、價格便宜、服務周到,所有的服務人員都很友善。走到 Fort只要五分鐘,走到巴士站只要一分鐘,如果你搭火車來,他們還有接送服務。他們屋頂餐廳的食物很棒,風景也很好,可以直接看到黃金城堡,因為沙漠太熱了,所以能跳進他們的游泳池真是很讚。 這次我參加了他們安排的二天一夜的沙漠之旅,也看了傳統的歌舞表演,體驗了拉賈斯坦的神秘與美麗,留下深刻的印象,有機會一定大推朋友來這裡玩。

would recommend this property

15 Jan 2014 34%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

anything

Read all Hotel Tokyo Palace reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaisalmer?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Jaisalmer hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Jaisalmer. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Jaisalmer

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Jaisalmer. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!