HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels

Reviews of Snehdeep Guesthouse

Guesthouse | B-33, Sethi Colony, Near Transport Nagar, Jaipur, India 302004

81.7% Overall Rating

23 out of 29 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/03/2013)

James Bischof thinks…

"I had the pleasure of staying at Snehdeep Guest House for 4 nights and could not have been happier there. For me the location was perfect as it's in a quieter residential area but still not far…"

Read all Snehdeep Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaipur?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Jaipur

Suryaa Villa
11.32 USD

Hostel 84.3% 6 reviews
RAJPUTANA HAVELI
10.50 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Savoy Hotel
6.47 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Nirvana Hostel
8.09 USD

Hostel 68.1% 12 reviews
Jaguar Hostel
35.58 USD

Hostel 80.0% 3 reviews
Bhim vilas
12.13 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Flyview
40.43 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Kalyan
6.08 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 91.3% 90 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.7%

Overall Rating

23 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Snehdeep Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
73.6%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
89.6%
Value
80.8%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 22 of 22 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Bischof

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: I had the pleasure of staying at Snehdeep Guest House for 4 nights and could not have been happier there. For me the location was perfect as it's in a quieter residential area but still not far from the Pink City. Manoj was a helpful as he is kind and I would not hesitate to recommend a long or a short stay to anyone visiting Jaipur. The food was absolutely amazing!

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2012

Liked: The owner had good intentions but the guesthouse wasn't really good enough.

Disliked: We arrived and waited an hour to be checked in whilst the owner checked a lady out - he offered us tea whilst we waited, which is ok in itself, but when we finally checked in (10pm) we had to wait another 30 mins for water as the tank was off - as we booked ahead I'm not sure why the water wasn't on. We were placed in a room at the front of the property (the large family room) and it was so noisy all night with the sound of trucks from the main road, and dogs barking that we didn't get any sleep - we checked out at 6am the next morning. It should also be noted that this property is on the outskirts of town - so you need to factor in the cost of paying for an auto-rickshaw everyday.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

ANN CHARMAINE ONG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2012

Liked: staff are helpful to show/ drive you around for an additional charge

Disliked: ANN CHARMAINE left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2012

Liked: The Owner was very friend and helpful.

Disliked: The room I stayed in was not ready for paying guests. It had recently been through some alterations, however these didn't not seem finished. There was a leaking pipe in the bedroom. The shower has no water pressure and often did not work. Both the the bedroom and bathroom were very dusty and not clean for guests. The room was the only one on the room and this meant it was very cold after dark. I mentioned this to the owner and I was just given another blanket. I requested breakfast one morning and waited 30 minutes on the roof terrence giving up.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Snehdeep guesthouse is one of the best guest houses I've ever visited. The location is perfect, just a few kilometres from the city centre in a quiet zone. The staff is unbelivebly friendly and we learned a lot of the Indian culture from our conversations with the guest house owners. They even arranged us a christmas dinner which was one of the best times in our stay in India.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Manoj and his wife are endlessly friendly and genuinely want to help everyone who stays here. it feels more like living at their house rather than a typical guesthouse

Disliked: .

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

07 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the family who run this guesthouse are very helpful, giving you all sorts of good advice for your journey. Manoj, who runs the guesthouse, even went out of his way to show us around. the food is also very well prepared in a clean kitchen, by a professional nutritionist.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dinara Dustanova

03 April 2010 Dinara would recommend this property

Liked: the hostelkeeper was really helpful and provided all the necessary information we needed to know about the city. He was friendly, all memebrs of his family were too. He was always there to respond queries and give advice, also he helped us save time by buying bus tickets for us at a moderate service charge thus saving us time and money. the Place is very tidy and cozy, would consider going back there. would recommend it to my friends too.it's a good value for money

Disliked: Dinara left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Maja Lampič

18 February 2010 Maja would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and halpfull staff and nice rooftop

Disliked: Maja left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly family atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We met very, very nice people. They where very helpful and nice. They gave us a lot of information, where to go and what to do.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Lee

20 January 2009 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Manoj, the owner, is an excellent host, professor, and family man. I learned a lot from Indian culture from him, and he was kind enough to take me and some other hostel guests out to a great dosa dinner downtown. His wife and old dad are also really nice. The room was clean and the water in the shower was hot. Of all the places I stayed in India, this was the best.

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ingolf LEhmann

15 December 2008 Ingolf would recommend this property

Liked: the owners are very friendly and helpful! It was a pleasure for us to meet them.

Disliked: Ingolf left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pavel Bernhauser

13 November 2008 Pavel would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is run by intelligent and well educated family. We have been discussing various topics with its owner and his father. We have got a lot of useful information from these honest people. I would definitely return to this place if I went to Jaipur again. And I would recommend this place to my friends without hesitation. It is bit out of city centre, but in nice and quiet area.

Disliked: Pavel left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Przemyslaw Zajac

05 November 2008

Liked: Nice view from the roof terrace, quiet neighbourhood, good food but expensive

Disliked: Przemyslaw left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

23 March 2008

Liked: Initially, the family was quite warm and welcoming. The location is far outside the city but in a wealthy, quiet neighborhood. Rickshaws are readily available to get into the city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

bernard LE DANIEL

02 March 2008 bernard would recommend this property

Liked: man and woman very kind, taking time for discussions, food very good, all teh family very kind, we were quite at home. situation far from center of teh city, but quite quiet

Disliked: bernard left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Malin Pumplun

26 February 2008 Malin would recommend this property

Liked: The service was outstanding!! Never experienced anything like it before!!!

Disliked: Malin left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

SIGNE Pierre

19 February 2008 SIGNE would recommend this property

Liked: the owmers are freindly

Disliked: SIGNE left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 February 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Honest and welcoming family whom run the hotel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 February 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and safety & secuity

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels