We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels

Reviews of Nirvana Hostel

Hostel | 273 Offericers Campus, khatipura crossing, vishnu mar, near metro hospital gate no.2 Jaipur, India 12

68.1% Overall Rating

8 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/08/2012)

"The hosts were just lovely people, accommodating for the needs of their backpacker guests. Food is great! Met the nicest people there and really enjoyed my stay. The place is super clean and a relief after some dirty…"

Read all Nirvana Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaipur?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Jaipur

RAJPUTANA HAVELI
10.50 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Jaguar Hostel
35.58 USD

Hostel 80.0% 3 reviews
Savoy Hotel
6.47 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Hotel Aroma Classic
12.13 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Jai Niwas Guest House
13.90 USD

Guesthouse 91.4% 3 reviews
Bhim vilas
12.13 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Arya Niwas
14.33 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.3% 43 reviews
hotel konark
6.47 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.1%

Overall Rating

8 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nirvana Hostel'

Atmosphere
68.3%
Location
38.3%
Facilities
73.3%
Cleanliness
78.3%
Staff
76.7%
Value
58.3%
Safety
83.3%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andreas Goldbrunner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 November 2012 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfull and friendly staff Very Quite place

Disliked: Very hard beds in the Dorm

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hosts were just lovely people, accommodating for the needs of their backpacker guests. Food is great! Met the nicest people there and really enjoyed my stay. The place is super clean and a relief after some dirty New Delhi hostels/guesthouses. They arranged free train station pick up, and the guy who picked me up was also so nice, his name is Janu. He can arrange all sorts of tours for all your needs, if you desire so. Rooftop terrace and party room downstairs.

Disliked: Location is a bit outside of town, but the place totally is worth the little detour.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2012

Liked: Wifi was working properly, nice bed, A/c. Decent food.

Disliked: The driver sameer, what a Wan..r, be will must definitely try to offer you one of his trips, but his prices are double the prices you can get from a tuktuk drier or a different company, don't use him. And also the location is ridicuosly far out! Choose a hotel in the City if you dont wanna spend 2-3 hours on transport each day.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bradley Howe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

22 March 2012 Bradley would recommend this property

Liked: There was noting I didn't like. Great house, really friendly, welcoming and helpful staff and a top atmosphere.

Disliked: Have to be honest and say that the location was a little bit out of the town, but then again, the hostel is in a very smart, clean and quite area of Jaipur and it's nice sometimes to escape from India for a while to recharge.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2012

Liked: The staff were very helpful

Disliked: The information I was given regarding where the hostel was located was wrong

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice nice hostel and quite. You can feel like in your house and yo can meet a lot of people. The rooms are very clean and the staff very friendly.

Disliked: Is too far. You 50 min to go to the city centre. And always you need a driver for moving. But at night is very good stay there, is fantastic!!!!!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Arthur Busch

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2012 Arthur would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Far from the tourist part of Jaipur but not difficult to reach by tuk-tuk. Not much seating in the common area. Not enough lighting in lour bedroom.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Rachel Beecroft

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

01 January 2012 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Room and bathroom was nice - bed was comfortable. They provided food, which was nice.

Disliked: Staff had just arrived from Agra and didn't know what was going on most of the time... asked when we were leaving as soon as we woke up. Location is quiet but really far away. Its hard to find a rickshaw.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2011

Liked: nice building, quiet neighbourhood. kitchen avaliable. nice rooms.

Disliked: the staff appeared helpful, but We did not get much useful information from them. the included breakfast was rice and a small cup of tea.. the wi-fi only workes occasionally, quite frustrating. did not like the staff.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2011

Liked: Nice hostel

Disliked: This place is too faraway from the city center. Less information from the staff but they only offer much information for his tour, that mean like I must take his tour to get uit of the hotel, he said always the hostel is faraway from the city.But the hostel and Parvec are nice.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sam. A good cook and very attentive to guests need. We had a taste of variety Indian home cook dishes. Good for people who likes peace as it is located in a peaceful residential area.

Disliked: The furniture in the room is a little old and a little far out from the city.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff however at the time I was there it was out of season and was not that busy

Disliked: location


See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels