We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels

Reviews of Vinayak Guest House

Guesthouse | 4 kabir marg, bani park, Behind bank of baroda, Jaipur, India 302016

94.7% Overall Rating

177 out of 179 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/07/2014)

Jara Joedicke thinks…

"Raman and his family provide a guesthouse which makes you feel at home. The food served is also very good and good value for money."

Read all Vinayak Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaipur?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Jaipur

hotel satkar
4.45 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 75.4% 8 reviews
Royal Aashiyana palace hotel
5.66 USD

Hotel 0.5 star 98.1% 3 reviews
Hotel Banipark Palace
4.85 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 81.9% 3 reviews
Krishna Palace
7.68 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 349 reviews
Umaid Mahal
30.40 USD

Hotel 87.1% 10 reviews
OMNIWAS
20.20 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Anuraag Villa
16.58 USD

Hotel 2 star 94.5% 12 reviews
hotelutsav
8.09 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.7%

Overall Rating

177 out of 179 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Vinayak Guest House'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
98.4%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 163 of 176 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iker Llabres

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014 Iker would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was super friendly and you can really feel safe with them.

Disliked: Iker left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jara Joedicke

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2014 Jara would recommend this property

Liked: Raman and his family provide a guesthouse which makes you feel at home. The food served is also very good and good value for money.

Disliked: Thee tuk tuk drivers outside. They charge too much money (don't pay more than 500 rupees for a day of sightseeing).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kari-Ann Saunders

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Kari-Ann would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly owner, helped us with all our questions. Spacious room, excellent food on the roof top restaurant. Interestingly decorated hostel. Good laundry service and very close to the train station.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joyce Zhang

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2014 Joyce would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great hostel. You can get a tuk-tuk from the train station there for 10 rupees. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and the room was the cleanest I've seen in India. Upon check-in they provided a map and didn't hesitate in giving us good advice on where to go and for how much. The food at the restaurant was a bit pricey for India, but it was convenient, and the fruit salad with muesli I had for breakfast was really nice. They also stored our baggage for us for free so we could explore the city after we checked out.

Disliked: The wifi wasn't really working the day we got there, but the next day it was fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Moody

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2014 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Very welcoming and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this place whilst in Jaipur - I stayed in the room opposite the wifi lounge which is a testament to the place itsself with positive comments written on the wall from previous guests. The wifi is great all around, and on the roof terrace where you can enjoy food at street prices! Superior palace of a place. Don't hesitate necessitate.

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mandeep Kour

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2014 Mandeep would recommend this property

Liked: The employees are friendly, a good place to interact with other travellers,rooms and washrooms are really clean and its very safe and secure hotel....wi fi is also good and food is also hygienic.... interiors are also great...love the stay at this hotel....

Disliked: food is average but its hygienic....

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and familiar. The atmosphere is great. Many backpackers from all over the world.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Henry Yamamoto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2014 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff ! great food ! liked the roof top bar !

Disliked: Henry left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed second time in the Vinayak guesthouse. Clean room and spotless bathroom, very helpful staff, i feeled like HOME. Wifi working everywhere and you can take warm shower anytime. If you come tó Jaipur book room in Vinayak guesthouse. On the roof is good restaurant.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Whelan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: The room was brilliant! big, clean and had water. The guest house had a WiFi lounge with free computer use, the rooftop restaurant served delicious food. But most of all the manager and staff were so friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend especially for the price!

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay in Jaipur. Staff was very helpful with setting up tuk tuks and providing advice. The restaurant on the rooftop had good food for a good price. The staff also recommended to eat at Surya Mahal which was our favorite restaurant from our month long stay in India. Hot showers were also wonderful!

Disliked: Wifi was not available in our room and wasn't the best connection even near the router. Unfortunately, our room had mold in the bathroom which made all of us feel a little sick toward the end of our stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The character of the building and the friendliness of the staff were both quite nice.

Disliked: The wifi didn't work in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brandon Neth

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 January 2014 Brandon would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place and good food!

Disliked: Brandon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The family that run the guesthouse are absolutely delightful. The building is beautifully decorated, has a rooftop restaurant and is conveniently located within walking distance of the train station. Rooms are a good size, very clean and fresh linen is provided. I would have no hesitation in recommending this guesthouse.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nazma Khan

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

26 December 2013 Nazma would recommend this property

Liked: Very good staff and people. Comfortable & Safe stay. Loved this place !!! Their recommendation to take Bablu Bhai Rickshawala to visit popular spots in Jaipur was also good. He is a very friendly and sweet person. Overall experience was very good.

Disliked: I got booking in Vinayak from 21 Dec to 23 Dec, though I wanted it from 21 Dec to 24 Dec. So only regretted if I could have got to stay there for one more day.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere. The family that runs this hostel is really cool. The food they serve is really good too. Probably the best place we stayed in while touring India for a month.

Disliked: The air conditioner in our room was actually a water cooler.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

grainne kilroy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2013 grainne would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely decor, good showers

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay in Jaipur was fantastic. The city is rich with great sites and Vinayak guest house was a great find. The owner was very welcoming, helpful and attentive. He gave us a good introduction the the city and organises a driver for our onward journey. The food at the restauraunt is very tasty and good value. The roof top is a relaxing place to have some food and a few drinks after a day of sightseeing. We stayed in two rooms during our stay. The first was not very clean and the bathroom smelt. When we mentioned this to the owner he immediately moved us to another room which was perfect. Overall, I would highly recommend staying here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

WING CHUN YIM

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 WING CHUN would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean compared with other hostels in India

Disliked: It is difficult to find

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Kwok Hung Tam

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013 Simon Kwok Hung would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly owner, close to the train station (Jaipur junction which is the main station), peace and quiet, tranquil atmosphere, roof top restaurant, nice decor, secure, and good wifi

Disliked: Nil. It is Avery good hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Martin Norman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Cool rooftop with WiFi. Good location and facilities.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This guesthouse is amazing, due to the warmth and hospitality given by Raman and his wonderful staff. It felt more like a home than a guesthouse. The rooms were immaculate, the service excellent, the hot water really hot, and the food lovely. Raman went above and beyond the call of most owners and managers to help each guest get the most out of their stay in Jaipur. Helping with booking tours, taxis, trains, tuk tuk day tours and everything in between. Stay here and you will not be disappointed

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Best

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful place, really friendly and beautifully decorated. An oasis of calm in India.

Disliked: Rebecca left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best places I stayed at in India, the staff was so helpful in every way, and the food was fantastic. Thanks for an excellent stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amol Singh

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

13 August 2013

Liked: Nice Guest house, nice owner but only interested in euros & dollars.

Disliked: Not interested to serve Indians.


See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels