We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels

Reviews of Vinayak Guest House

Guesthouse | 4 kabir marg, bani park, Behind bank of baroda, Jaipur, India 302016

94.9% Overall Rating

185 out of 188 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/03/2015)

Juliusz Gonera thinks…

"Amazing roof top with great food where you could meet and talk to other travelers."

Read all Vinayak Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaipur?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Jaipur

hotel satkar
4.31 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 75.4% 8 reviews
Royal Aashiyana palace hotel
5.48 USD

Hotel 0.5 star 90.9% 5 reviews
Hotel Banipark Palace
4.70 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 81.9% 3 reviews
Krishna Palace
7.44 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 349 reviews
Umaid Mahal
17.22 USD

Hotel 87.1% 10 reviews
OMNIWAS
18.92 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Anuraag Villa
14.09 USD

Hotel 2 star 94.5% 12 reviews
hotelutsav
7.83 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.9%

Overall Rating

185 out of 188 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Vinayak Guest House'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
97.6%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 171 of 185 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Juliusz Gonera

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2015 Juliusz would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing roof top with great food where you could meet and talk to other travelers.

Disliked: Juliusz left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A wonderful family-run hotel. Raman is the manager and is assisted by his wife, dad and young brothers, cousins etc - a great opportunity to gain exposure to a true indian family. Raman is an exceptionally friendly guy always running around to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible. The property is well located, clean and has a relaxing rooftop seating area - the chilled music is a nice respite after a manic day in the city. The food is also excellent and very cheap. highly recommended this hotel.

Disliked: no 24 hour reception as such, however, Raman would jump out of his bed to help you should you require any assistance. No ability to pay by card - this is no criticism however since it is only a small family run hotel. i mention it rather as a reminder to take cash with you. On our first night we arrived at 5pm however were not able to enter our room until after 9pm. There had been a mix up with rooms. Long story short i believe Raman was trying to help out some other travellers by allowing them to stay in their room for the day until they could figure out their travel plans, however, the guests ultimately messed Raman about and subsequently it caused ourselves to be room-less for several hours - which was frustrating after a long day or travelling and not feeling particularly well. In fairness, Raman and his family tried their utmost to make us comfortable whilst we waited (although a free meal, discount from the 1st night room rate or some other form of compensation for the inconvenience would have been appreciated mind you!)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly and helpful staff. They made us feel very welcome in Jaipur. And restaurant serves brilliant food for a very good price!

Disliked: Hot water only lasted for one shower and sometimes family that live here where loud in the mornings but only an issue if you where staying on the ground floor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mujeeb rehman

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 February 2015 mujeeb would recommend this property

Liked: Experienced AMazing hospitalit I would definitely stay at this same place in case i revisit Jaipur. The owner of the place was very helpful, guided us appropriately about the place and spots, being very honest about every detail. Every guest is personally taken care of. I would give a 5/5 for Vinayak Guest house.

Disliked: mujeeb left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mahlah Stamp

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2015 Mahlah would recommend this property

Liked: After staying in a number of hostels and guesthouse with the same price tag, I was genuinely amazed at the quality of this guest house and even extended my stay there. The beds are massive, rooms are spacious and nicely decorated and the hostel has a really homely feel to it. There's a lovely rooftop area too for meals which is great to sit in and talk to fellow travellers and chill out after a days exploring in jaipur.

Disliked: Mahlah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frances Long

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2015 Frances would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very kind and helpful. They let us lie down in the wifi room after checking out because we were not feeling well, and our train was not until late that night. Also when other guests were smoking on the roof restuarant they moved our table to another area so it wouldnt disturb us.

Disliked: All good

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karishma Sundaram

Alone

Events / festivals
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

07 February 2015 Karishma would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness, the people, the rooms and the homeliness of it all.

Disliked: I didn't like that the rooms have no telephones. At least, a line to room service would have been nice. Other than that, absolutely nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooms, friendly staff and some of the best food I've had in India!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iker Llabres

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014 Iker would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was super friendly and you can really feel safe with them.

Disliked: Iker left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jara Joedicke

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2014 Jara would recommend this property

Liked: Raman and his family provide a guesthouse which makes you feel at home. The food served is also very good and good value for money.

Disliked: Thee tuk tuk drivers outside. They charge too much money (don't pay more than 500 rupees for a day of sightseeing).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kari-Ann Saunders

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Kari-Ann would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly owner, helped us with all our questions. Spacious room, excellent food on the roof top restaurant. Interestingly decorated hostel. Good laundry service and very close to the train station.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joyce Zhang

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2014 Joyce would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great hostel. You can get a tuk-tuk from the train station there for 10 rupees. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and the room was the cleanest I've seen in India. Upon check-in they provided a map and didn't hesitate in giving us good advice on where to go and for how much. The food at the restaurant was a bit pricey for India, but it was convenient, and the fruit salad with muesli I had for breakfast was really nice. They also stored our baggage for us for free so we could explore the city after we checked out.

Disliked: The wifi wasn't really working the day we got there, but the next day it was fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Moody

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2014 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Very welcoming and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this place whilst in Jaipur - I stayed in the room opposite the wifi lounge which is a testament to the place itsself with positive comments written on the wall from previous guests. The wifi is great all around, and on the roof terrace where you can enjoy food at street prices! Superior palace of a place. Don't hesitate necessitate.

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mandeep Kour

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2014 Mandeep would recommend this property

Liked: The employees are friendly, a good place to interact with other travellers,rooms and washrooms are really clean and its very safe and secure hotel....wi fi is also good and food is also hygienic.... interiors are also great...love the stay at this hotel....

Disliked: food is average but its hygienic....

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and familiar. The atmosphere is great. Many backpackers from all over the world.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Henry Yamamoto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2014 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff ! great food ! liked the roof top bar !

Disliked: Henry left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed second time in the Vinayak guesthouse. Clean room and spotless bathroom, very helpful staff, i feeled like HOME. Wifi working everywhere and you can take warm shower anytime. If you come tó Jaipur book room in Vinayak guesthouse. On the roof is good restaurant.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Whelan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: The room was brilliant! big, clean and had water. The guest house had a WiFi lounge with free computer use, the rooftop restaurant served delicious food. But most of all the manager and staff were so friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend especially for the price!

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay in Jaipur. Staff was very helpful with setting up tuk tuks and providing advice. The restaurant on the rooftop had good food for a good price. The staff also recommended to eat at Surya Mahal which was our favorite restaurant from our month long stay in India. Hot showers were also wonderful!

Disliked: Wifi was not available in our room and wasn't the best connection even near the router. Unfortunately, our room had mold in the bathroom which made all of us feel a little sick toward the end of our stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The character of the building and the friendliness of the staff were both quite nice.

Disliked: The wifi didn't work in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brandon Neth

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 January 2014 Brandon would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place and good food!

Disliked: Brandon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The family that run the guesthouse are absolutely delightful. The building is beautifully decorated, has a rooftop restaurant and is conveniently located within walking distance of the train station. Rooms are a good size, very clean and fresh linen is provided. I would have no hesitation in recommending this guesthouse.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nazma Khan

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

26 December 2013 Nazma would recommend this property

Liked: Very good staff and people. Comfortable & Safe stay. Loved this place !!! Their recommendation to take Bablu Bhai Rickshawala to visit popular spots in Jaipur was also good. He is a very friendly and sweet person. Overall experience was very good.

Disliked: I got booking in Vinayak from 21 Dec to 23 Dec, though I wanted it from 21 Dec to 24 Dec. So only regretted if I could have got to stay there for one more day.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere. The family that runs this hostel is really cool. The food they serve is really good too. Probably the best place we stayed in while touring India for a month.

Disliked: The air conditioner in our room was actually a water cooler.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

grainne kilroy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2013 grainne would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely decor, good showers

Disliked: Nothing


See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels