HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels

Reviews of Vinayak Guest House

Guesthouse | 4 kabir marg, bani park, Behind bank of baroda, Jaipur, India 302016

93.0% Overall Rating

171 out of 173 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/04/2014)

"friendly and familiar. The atmosphere is great. Many backpackers from all over the world."

Read all Vinayak Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaipur?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Jaipur

hotel satkar
4.55 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 75.4% 8 reviews
Royal Aashiyana palace hotel
4.97 USD

Hotel 0.5 star 98.1% 3 reviews
Hotel Banipark Palace
4.97 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 81.9% 3 reviews
Krishna Palace
7.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 349 reviews
Umaid Mahal
20.69 USD

Hotel 87.1% 10 reviews
OMNIWAS
17.34 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Anuraag Villa
7.45 USD

Hotel 2 star 94.5% 12 reviews
hotelutsav
8.28 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.0%

Overall Rating

171 out of 173 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Vinayak Guest House'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
96.8%
Value
96.8%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 157 of 170 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and familiar. The atmosphere is great. Many backpackers from all over the world.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Henry Yamamoto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2014 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff ! great food ! liked the roof top bar !

Disliked: Henry left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed second time in the Vinayak guesthouse. Clean room and spotless bathroom, very helpful staff, i feeled like HOME. Wifi working everywhere and you can take warm shower anytime. If you come tó Jaipur book room in Vinayak guesthouse. On the roof is good restaurant.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Whelan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: The room was brilliant! big, clean and had water. The guest house had a WiFi lounge with free computer use, the rooftop restaurant served delicious food. But most of all the manager and staff were so friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend especially for the price!

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay in Jaipur. Staff was very helpful with setting up tuk tuks and providing advice. The restaurant on the rooftop had good food for a good price. The staff also recommended to eat at Surya Mahal which was our favorite restaurant from our month long stay in India. Hot showers were also wonderful!

Disliked: Wifi was not available in our room and wasn't the best connection even near the router. Unfortunately, our room had mold in the bathroom which made all of us feel a little sick toward the end of our stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The character of the building and the friendliness of the staff were both quite nice.

Disliked: The wifi didn't work in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brandon Neth

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 January 2014 Brandon would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place and good food!

Disliked: Brandon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The family that run the guesthouse are absolutely delightful. The building is beautifully decorated, has a rooftop restaurant and is conveniently located within walking distance of the train station. Rooms are a good size, very clean and fresh linen is provided. I would have no hesitation in recommending this guesthouse.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nazma Khan

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

26 December 2013 Nazma would recommend this property

Liked: Very good staff and people. Comfortable & Safe stay. Loved this place !!! Their recommendation to take Bablu Bhai Rickshawala to visit popular spots in Jaipur was also good. He is a very friendly and sweet person. Overall experience was very good.

Disliked: I got booking in Vinayak from 21 Dec to 23 Dec, though I wanted it from 21 Dec to 24 Dec. So only regretted if I could have got to stay there for one more day.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere. The family that runs this hostel is really cool. The food they serve is really good too. Probably the best place we stayed in while touring India for a month.

Disliked: The air conditioner in our room was actually a water cooler.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

grainne kilroy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2013 grainne would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely decor, good showers

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay in Jaipur was fantastic. The city is rich with great sites and Vinayak guest house was a great find. The owner was very welcoming, helpful and attentive. He gave us a good introduction the the city and organises a driver for our onward journey. The food at the restauraunt is very tasty and good value. The roof top is a relaxing place to have some food and a few drinks after a day of sightseeing. We stayed in two rooms during our stay. The first was not very clean and the bathroom smelt. When we mentioned this to the owner he immediately moved us to another room which was perfect. Overall, I would highly recommend staying here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

WING CHUN YIM

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 WING CHUN would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean compared with other hostels in India

Disliked: It is difficult to find

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Kwok Hung Tam

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013 Simon Kwok Hung would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly owner, close to the train station (Jaipur junction which is the main station), peace and quiet, tranquil atmosphere, roof top restaurant, nice decor, secure, and good wifi

Disliked: Nil. It is Avery good hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Martin Norman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Cool rooftop with WiFi. Good location and facilities.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This guesthouse is amazing, due to the warmth and hospitality given by Raman and his wonderful staff. It felt more like a home than a guesthouse. The rooms were immaculate, the service excellent, the hot water really hot, and the food lovely. Raman went above and beyond the call of most owners and managers to help each guest get the most out of their stay in Jaipur. Helping with booking tours, taxis, trains, tuk tuk day tours and everything in between. Stay here and you will not be disappointed

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Best

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful place, really friendly and beautifully decorated. An oasis of calm in India.

Disliked: Rebecca left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best places I stayed at in India, the staff was so helpful in every way, and the food was fantastic. Thanks for an excellent stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amol Singh

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

13 August 2013

Liked: Nice Guest house, nice owner but only interested in euros & dollars.

Disliked: Not interested to serve Indians.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Florencia Yanez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2013 Maria Florencia would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, rooms very clean and excellent food in the roofstop. Very nice hostel, i would definately stay again!!!!!

Disliked: Maria Florencia left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Philip Curry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2013 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: great location and the staff are friendly and helpfull

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chloe Mayirou

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 Chloe would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very hospitable, even letting us use their driver for free in the a monsoon to get to a pharmacy. Helpful advice was always on offer. Rooms were spacious, cool and big, with good food on offer.

Disliked: Was a 10/15 minute rickshaw ride from the pink city and a bowl of pasta took an hour to come!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ales Vesely

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2013 Ales would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the train station. Very helpful staff. Good food. Rooftop is cool.

Disliked: The fans did not really provide relief from the hot weather. There could be a chair or something in the room. There was just a bad and a small table. The door to the bathroom could be fixed.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jenny Jonsson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2013 Jenny would recommend this property

Liked: Well worth the money, nice meeting people in common area and on the rooftop restaurant, plus for wi-fi and friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Elena Sanchez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2013 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very clean place. The staff are very kind and don't push you to buy or arrange anything

Disliked: it is a little far away from downtown although you can get bus number for rupees and you will be in minutes in old town but thing about it if you are a female solo traveller


See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels