We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/01/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/01/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Goa, India

97.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

Bricks & Bamboo

Hostel
Flea Market Road, Near Football Field, Behind Monty's restaurant, Goa, India 503409

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bricks & Bamboo

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 100%
Astha sood
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Astha would recommend this property 20 January 2015

Located at a central location this place is great for stay. Very close to the beach and the staff is very helpful. It is a complete value for money. I had left my watch there which was sent to me by the hostel staff through courier.

aliston courts
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
aliston would recommend this property 12 January 2015

clean dorms, clean toilets, very helpful staff. Had a great time chilling with the owners and the others staying at the hostel. Met some great people. The hostel has lots of greenery around and the common area is a social hub where there is life throughout. I had a great time, mostly sent time in the hostel chilling and went to the beach which is 2 mins from the hostel. will surely come back for a longer time someday. Thankyou for letting me exchange the books from your library.

96.0%
15 reviews Book Now 
2

Veeniola Holiday Home

Guesthouse
Tamborim , Cavelossim, Salcette-Goa, Goa, India 403 731

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Veeniola Holiday Home

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 97%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 94%
Sharad Mishra
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
Sharad would recommend this property 05 January 2015

It is located in peaceful environment . we felt at home. staff was helpful . The management was very co-operative. zalor beach is also located at walking distance. It caters to the needs of the guests. It was a pleasant stay. Looking forward to another visit soon.

Joanne Hill
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Joanne would recommend this property 04 January 2014

This is a nice guesthouse and Charlie and Madam are warm friendly and helpful. They arranged airport collection in the early hours of the morning and we're always happy to help when needed. Good value for money for people travelling on a budget.

95.6%
13 reviews Book Now 
3

prison hostel

Hostel
970/1 anjuna flea market road, opposite la franza restaurant, Goa, India 403509

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend prison hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
LUIS EMILIO NAVAR RIVERA
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
LUIS EMILIO would recommend this property 08 May 2014

My stay at prison hostel was nothing short of fantastic! Great atmosphere, great people and great service in general! I would definitely recommend it to other travelers and friends! Thanks for everything Max!

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2014

LOVED it here, met amazing people & had the best week's stay :) Everyone hung out together & played games, soooo much fun :) You should definitely stay here!

92.4%
3 reviews Book Now 
4

Wanderers Hostel

Hostel
Madhlavado,Morjim Beach,, Opp Nanu Wines, Goa, India 403512

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wanderers Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 93% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Kari-Ann Saunders
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Kari-Ann would recommend this property 09 September 2014

This hostel was great and the staff really friendly. We got our own room even though the hostel wasn't full.

david shuttleworth
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
david would recommend this property 23 December 2013

cleanliness, helpfulness of staff, amenities in hostel. Big Ben, the owner (and the only Indian I've met with a Dublin accent) has gone overboard in his attempt to make this the perfect hostel. From his own experiences of travelling, he's tried to think of everything that the perfect hostel needs and has pretty much succeded. From the board games, free pool table and personal reading lights in the dorms to the nightly socialising with the guests and taking them to the local clubs, his heart has obviously been firmly entrenched into this place. It's a 'boutique' hostel with atmosphere, superbly stylish but home from home. Basically- it's a Five star hotel at a budget price. And it's got to be the cleanest place in the whole of India!

92.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
5

Zostel Goa

Hostel
No.186, Jambleshwar Temple, Ximer, Candolim, Goa, India 403528

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zostel Goa

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 84%
Kaushal Karkhanis
Alone
Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Kaushal would recommend this property 01 January 2015

Like any hostel ought to be, Zostel has a friendly vibe with a large, nice common area and a Foosball table to get social around. The team makes it very convenient to get your laundry / bike rentals and any other requirements sorted very easily, so big ups to Zostel for getting the right stuff right. I chose the 8-bed male dorm and although i was a bit worried that it may get noisy or dirty, i was pleasantly surprised with a reasonably comfortable stay with minimal disturbance (like i said, it was peak season with music festivals all around - so i pardoned a couple of disturbances by fellow hostelers arriving late at night). Most importantly, the surface, sheets and bedding were all clean and comfortable. On Day 1, the washing machine pipe exhaust was leading to a flooding in the bathroom, but before i could complain about it, i saw that fixed the very next day and i thanked Abhinav profusely for it. Loos were reasonably clean too, given the traffic flow of guests. Facilities & Kitchen Another pleasant surprise was free tea / coffee and bread in the morning, without having to touch anything in the kitchen - that's not usually expected of hostels, but definitely welcome. Verdict When i'm in Goa next and looking for a stay option in and around Candolim, Zostel Goa is definitely going to be my #1 choice.

Customer review
With a large group / tour
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 November 2014

You'll fall in love with Zostel. Partly because its one of the most beautiful property you can hope to find anywhere - Goa or otherwise. But largely because of how comfortable Rahul and Dev make you feel. Within half a day we felt like we were staying with friends and taking liberties we simply wouldn't with anyone else. The rooms are beautifully appointed. Every piece of art, junket, painting or even the tiniest of lamps looks like it fits in perfectly. The sit outs and the courtyards open up to trees! A highly recommended hostel!

90.4%
145 reviews Book Now 
6

Evershine Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Hno 854, Soranto Vaddo, Anjuna, Goa, India 403509

139 out of 145 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Evershine Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 06 April 2014

very friendly owner, good rooms and bathrooms with balcony and chairs or hammocks to sit outside

Claire Moore
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
94.3%
Claire would recommend this property 26 February 2014

Very friendly staff who cannot do enough to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Very basic accomodation but the friends you make while staying here more than make up for that. Travelling alone I arrived here. I was on my own for 1 hour until I met people here & then suddenyl there was a group of 27 of us hanging out & planning Xmas dinner together!

88.0%
158 reviews Book Now 
7

Silver Moon Guest House

Guesthouse
House no.854, Soranto, Anjuna, Bardez, Goa, India 403509

152 out of 158 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Silver Moon Guest House

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 92%
trent wallace
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
trent would recommend this property 12 February 2014

This is a nice place to stay. Friendly staff, good central location for goa, secure room. Shaded courtyard. Small shop with some common items.

Brandon Neth
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Brandon would recommend this property 21 January 2014

The owners and staff are absolutely lovely, there’s hot water, the location is good (as good as it can be – in case you haven’t heard yet, you need a motorbike and an international license to go anywhere in Goa) and working wifi. Our room and bathroom could definitely have used a scrub though and the bed was hard as stone (but that seems to be normal in Southern India)

87.9%
47 reviews Book Now 
8

Boon's Ark

Guesthouse
537/2, Near 'C' Shell,, Vagator, Goa, India 403509

43 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Boon's Ark

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 84%
Supreet Kaur Chadha
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Supreet Kaur would recommend this property 12 January 2013

The place was well located; not too loud, neither secluded. It had immediate access to the Vagator beach and Chapora fort. The staff was extremely welcoming and treated us like family; guiding us to Midnight Mass for Christmas Eve. The bathrooms are clean and the rooms have small personal balconies (ground floor) where you can sit and enjoy your breakfast. Really good filter coffee and omelettes.

Rahul Sisondia
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday
94.3%
Rahul would recommend this property 26 December 2012

Vicinity to Vagator and Anjuna Beach. Calm and serene environment. Helpful and friendly nature of staff - Jessie and Peter. God bless them.

87.2%
74 reviews Book Now 
9

Villa Anjuna

Guesthouse
Anjuna Beach Road, Goa, India .

71 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Anjuna

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 82%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 14 June 2013

Services were available 24 hours. Food in the mini café was cheap and really tasty! Staff were friendly and helpful.

Dale Nolan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Dale would recommend this property 12 October 2012

The swimming pool was great, internet connection was good and staff were friendly and helpful.

85.2%
6 reviews Book Now 
10

Silk Cotton Resort

3 star Hotel
61, Sea View Estate, Bogmalo Road, Airport Dabolim, Chicolna, Bogmalo, Goa, India 403801

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Silk Cotton Resort

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 96% Facilities - 76% Safety - 86%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 83%
Giedrius Vizbaras
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Giedrius would recommend this property 17 December 2014

Clean, friendly, comfortable, good location, quiet environment. Suitable for children and not only. I recommend!

Stephanie FIncham
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Stephanie would recommend this property 15 February 2014

Close to airport, clean, comfortable, friendly. Perfect to stumble into after flight from UK

Goa

36 Hostels from 4.03 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Goa hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Goa. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Goa

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Goa. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Goa?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter