We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Goa, India

96.2%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Henmil Holiday Homes

Hostel
Soranto Anjuna, Bardez Anjuna, Goa, India 403509

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Henmil Holiday Homes

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 86% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
brooke donlan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
brooke would recommend this property 25 May 2015

The rooms are very clean, we stayed for 6 nights and every second day the room was cleaned and sheets changed.

Sinivuokko Sachan
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Sinivuokko would recommend this property 01 January 2015

That was magical and perfect place to stay as cheap price. Location was excellent, near sea and peaceful area. Free wifi was good thing too. Rooms were really clean and good shape and nice decoration too, and garden area was in good shape also. Inside was not feel too humidity and there was not too cold or too hot. Me and my husband also met there very nice and interesting people. Renting motorbike was easy and in that area was 2 bigger food stores and nice tiny restaurants. In room were also kitchenette, where was enough space for make breads and other things to eat, as there was fridge and freezer (good shape) too, so it was good thing that could eat own food there too and cold water near. Location was great for motorbiking as enviroment was peaceful and there were much fields and nature around. Hostel owner was very kind and helpful for us. That is why we were not stay only couple nights, but almost 1,5 months! And we could stay there even longer time, if possible. Can not find better place at that price in Goa. If somebody needs 5 star hotel, of course there is more facilities, but for this price can not really stay in better place. Thank you really much for staying! I hope next time there is room for us, when we come to Goa again... Also hostel provided cheaper taxi pick up from airport, which was positive thing too.

94.3%
15 reviews Book Now 
2

prison hostel

Hostel
970/1 anjuna flea market road, opposite la franza restaurant, Goa, India 403509

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend prison hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Bradley Cooper
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Bradley would recommend this property 01 March 2015

The atmosphere is great, it's really easy to meet people. The prison theme is really cool and something different. Rooms are very clean and wifi is reasonably good. Toilet paper is free!!!!

LUIS EMILIO NAVAR RIVERA
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
LUIS EMILIO would recommend this property 08 May 2014

My stay at prison hostel was nothing short of fantastic! Great atmosphere, great people and great service in general! I would definitely recommend it to other travelers and friends! Thanks for everything Max!

94.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
3

Wanderers Hostel

Hostel
Madhlavado,Morjim Beach,, Opp Nanu Wines, Goa, India 403512

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wanderers Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Kari-Ann Saunders
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Kari-Ann would recommend this property 09 September 2014

This hostel was great and the staff really friendly. We got our own room even though the hostel wasn't full.

david shuttleworth
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
david would recommend this property 23 December 2013

cleanliness, helpfulness of staff, amenities in hostel. Big Ben, the owner (and the only Indian I've met with a Dublin accent) has gone overboard in his attempt to make this the perfect hostel. From his own experiences of travelling, he's tried to think of everything that the perfect hostel needs and has pretty much succeded. From the board games, free pool table and personal reading lights in the dorms to the nightly socialising with the guests and taking them to the local clubs, his heart has obviously been firmly entrenched into this place. It's a 'boutique' hostel with atmosphere, superbly stylish but home from home. Basically- it's a Five star hotel at a budget price. And it's got to be the cleanest place in the whole of India!

90.0%
4 reviews Book Now 
4

Jungle Hostel

Hostel
486 Vagator Beach Road, Vagator, Goa, India N/A

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jungle Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 85% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 95%
samthosh kumar
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
24 February 2015

I did like the property though I would not recommend anyone as they have cool breakfast and crowd is great.

MOHAMMED SAQIB
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
MOHAMMED would recommend this property 12 January 2015

Best place to stay when you're on vacation. The entire atmosphere makes encourages socializing among travelers and chilling out together. There's a self help kitchen with gas stove, unlimited milk, tea and coffee. Awesome unlimited free breakfast - egg, bread/toast, samosas, jam and honey. There's lots of open space to hang out, music system where you can play your own music, hammocks, rope walking and the jungle theme just make this place lovely. The hostel helps you arrange for scooters for rent and hire cabs way cheaper than the market. The board is updated with events - parties etc happening at different places: a must need in Goa!

89.2%
9 reviews Book Now 
5

Silk Cotton Resort

3 star Hotel
61, Sea View Estate, Bogmalo Road, Airport Dabolim, Chicolna, Bogmalo, Goa, India 403801

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Silk Cotton Resort

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 88%
bernadette atkins
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
bernadette would recommend this property 19 February 2015

Delightful stop over after long flight from UK, it is located about 20mins from Dabolim Airport by taxi, so good to have a clean comfortable room to refresh among lovely natural surroundings, would recommend this property,staff helpful and breakfast on terrace was a treat

Kayla Jensen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Kayla would recommend this property 19 February 2015

Rooms were gorgeous! Staff were so friendly and helpful - made the stay extra special having such hospitable staff. The pool was Devine!!!

89.0%
7 reviews Book Now 
6

Bricks & Bamboo

Hostel
Flea Market Road, Near Football Field, Behind Monty's restaurant, Goa, India 503409

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bricks & Bamboo

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 94% Facilities - 85% Safety - 85%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 94%
Astha sood
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Astha would recommend this property 20 January 2015

Located at a central location this place is great for stay. Very close to the beach and the staff is very helpful. It is a complete value for money. I had left my watch there which was sent to me by the hostel staff through courier.

aliston courts
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
aliston would recommend this property 12 January 2015

clean dorms, clean toilets, very helpful staff. Had a great time chilling with the owners and the others staying at the hostel. Met some great people. The hostel has lots of greenery around and the common area is a social hub where there is life throughout. I had a great time, mostly sent time in the hostel chilling and went to the beach which is 2 mins from the hostel. will surely come back for a longer time someday. Thankyou for letting me exchange the books from your library.

87.9%
47 reviews Book Now 
7

Boon's Ark

Guesthouse
537/2, Near 'C' Shell,, Vagator, Goa, India 403509

43 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Boon's Ark

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 84%
Supreet Kaur Chadha
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Supreet Kaur would recommend this property 12 January 2013

The place was well located; not too loud, neither secluded. It had immediate access to the Vagator beach and Chapora fort. The staff was extremely welcoming and treated us like family; guiding us to Midnight Mass for Christmas Eve. The bathrooms are clean and the rooms have small personal balconies (ground floor) where you can sit and enjoy your breakfast. Really good filter coffee and omelettes.

Rahul Sisondia
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday
94.3%
Rahul would recommend this property 26 December 2012

Vicinity to Vagator and Anjuna Beach. Calm and serene environment. Helpful and friendly nature of staff - Jessie and Peter. God bless them.

87.8%
159 reviews Book Now 
8

Silver Moon Guest House

Guesthouse
House no.854, Soranto, Anjuna, Bardez, Goa, India 403509

153 out of 159 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Silver Moon Guest House

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 92%
Charlene Burton
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Charlene would recommend this property 06 May 2015

The owners were extremely sweet and helpful with renting motorbikes and arranging a taxi for us all at reasonable prices. They also had cold botled water and beer to buy on site which was a plus. 5 minute walk to the water but you'll need to rent a motorbike and drive if you want to go to a beach with sand as the one close to the guesthouse is pretty rocky.

trent wallace
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
trent would recommend this property 12 February 2014

This is a nice place to stay. Friendly staff, good central location for goa, secure room. Shaded courtyard. Small shop with some common items.

87.2%
74 reviews Book Now 
9

Villa Anjuna

Guesthouse
Anjuna Beach Road, Goa, India .

71 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Anjuna

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 82%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 14 June 2013

Services were available 24 hours. Food in the mini café was cheap and really tasty! Staff were friendly and helpful.

Dale Nolan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Dale would recommend this property 12 October 2012

The swimming pool was great, internet connection was good and staff were friendly and helpful.

84.3%
6 reviews Book Now 
10

Anjunapalms Guesthouse

Guesthouse
650 D'Mello Vaddo, Between Eat O Pia restaurant, and Oxford Arcade, Goa, India 403509

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anjunapalms Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 73% Safety - 86%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 86%
Pradeep Roy
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Pradeep would recommend this property 16 December 2013

We were given the room with a quality far better than we expected. Will definitely recommend to everyone. Anytime in Goa will definitely redirect me to AnjunaPalmBeach guest house.

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 October 2013

Good location 5 minute walk to the beach. Restaurants, supermarkets, bus stop is nearby. Hostel is in a quiet, peaceful area and close to nature and nice environment. People managing this hostel are very nice. You get what you paid for and you get whatever you need to have in a backpacking hostel.

Goa

31 Hostels from 0.38 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Goa hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Goa. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Goa

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Goa. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Goa?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter