HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Goa, India

95.7%
12 reviews Book Now 
1

prison hostel

Hostel
970/1 anjuna flea market road, opposite la franza restaurant, Goa, India 403509

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend prison hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2014

LOVED it here, met amazing people & had the best week's stay :) Everyone hung out together & played games, soooo much fun :) You should definitely stay here!

Arttu Uskali
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
97.1%
Arttu would recommend this property 31 March 2014

Awesome hostel with great staff and facilities. If you're going to travel in Goa, I highly recommend staying in Prison Hostel for few days. You'll probably meet new awesome people and have a time of your life.

95.6%
13 reviews Book Now 
2

Veeniola Holiday Home

Guesthouse
Tamborim , Cavelossim, Salcette-Goa, Goa, India 403 731

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Veeniola Holiday Home

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 93%
Joanne Hill
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Joanne would recommend this property 04 January 2014

This is a nice guesthouse and Charlie and Madam are warm friendly and helpful. They arranged airport collection in the early hours of the morning and we're always happy to help when needed. Good value for money for people travelling on a budget.

Olivia Osicki
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Olivia would recommend this property 12 April 2013

Everything! It is a lovely location, on a very quiet road, about 5 minutes cycle ride from a blissful beach and about 15 minutes cycle ride from the local town. Brilliant little restaurant within the hotel, cooking fresh food to order. Relaxed and enjoyable stay.

90.4%
145 reviews Book Now 
3

Evershine Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Hno 854, Soranto Vaddo, Anjuna, Goa, India 403509

139 out of 145 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Evershine Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 06 April 2014

very friendly owner, good rooms and bathrooms with balcony and chairs or hammocks to sit outside

Claire Moore
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
94.3%
Claire would recommend this property 26 February 2014

Very friendly staff who cannot do enough to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Very basic accomodation but the friends you make while staying here more than make up for that. Travelling alone I arrived here. I was on my own for 1 hour until I met people here & then suddenyl there was a group of 27 of us hanging out & planning Xmas dinner together!

89.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
4

Silk Cotton Resort

3 star Hotel
61, Sea View Estate, Bogmalo Road, Airport Dabolim, Chicolna, Bogmalo, Goa, India 403801

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Silk Cotton Resort

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 80% Safety - 95%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 90%
Stephanie FIncham
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Stephanie would recommend this property 15 February 2014

Close to airport, clean, comfortable, friendly. Perfect to stumble into after flight from UK

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 16 April 2012

The peace and quiet of Silk Cotton and a feeling of luxury in the setting. My best nights sleep in Goa the bed was so comfy and the way the room was set out was very calming. An excellent choice for an overnight stay.

88.0%
158 reviews Book Now 
5

Silver Moon Guest House

Guesthouse
House no.854, Soranto, Anjuna, Bardez, Goa, India 403509

152 out of 158 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Silver Moon Guest House

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 92%
trent wallace
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
trent would recommend this property 12 February 2014

This is a nice place to stay. Friendly staff, good central location for goa, secure room. Shaded courtyard. Small shop with some common items.

Brandon Neth
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Brandon would recommend this property 21 January 2014

The owners and staff are absolutely lovely, there’s hot water, the location is good (as good as it can be – in case you haven’t heard yet, you need a motorbike and an international license to go anywhere in Goa) and working wifi. Our room and bathroom could definitely have used a scrub though and the bed was hard as stone (but that seems to be normal in Southern India)

87.9%
47 reviews Book Now 
6

Boon's Ark

Guesthouse
537/2, Near 'C' Shell,, Vagator, Goa, India 403509

43 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Boon's Ark

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 84%
Supreet Kaur Chadha
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Supreet Kaur would recommend this property 12 January 2013

The place was well located; not too loud, neither secluded. It had immediate access to the Vagator beach and Chapora fort. The staff was extremely welcoming and treated us like family; guiding us to Midnight Mass for Christmas Eve. The bathrooms are clean and the rooms have small personal balconies (ground floor) where you can sit and enjoy your breakfast. Really good filter coffee and omelettes.

Rahul Sisondia
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday
94.3%
Rahul would recommend this property 26 December 2012

Vicinity to Vagator and Anjuna Beach. Calm and serene environment. Helpful and friendly nature of staff - Jessie and Peter. God bless them.

87.2%
74 reviews Book Now 
7

Villa Anjuna

Guesthouse
Anjuna Beach Road, Goa, India .

71 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Anjuna

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 82%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 14 June 2013

Services were available 24 hours. Food in the mini café was cheap and really tasty! Staff were friendly and helpful.

Dale Nolan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Dale would recommend this property 12 October 2012

The swimming pool was great, internet connection was good and staff were friendly and helpful.

87.1%
4 reviews Book Now 
8

Anjunapalms Guesthouse

Guesthouse
650 D'Mello Vaddo, Between Eat O Pia restaurant, and Oxford Arcade, Goa, India 403509

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anjunapalms Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 75% Safety - 90%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 95%
Pradeep Roy
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Pradeep would recommend this property 16 December 2013

We were given the room with a quality far better than we expected. Will definitely recommend to everyone. Anytime in Goa will definitely redirect me to AnjunaPalmBeach guest house.

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 October 2013

Good location 5 minute walk to the beach. Restaurants, supermarkets, bus stop is nearby. Hostel is in a quiet, peaceful area and close to nature and nice environment. People managing this hostel are very nice. You get what you paid for and you get whatever you need to have in a backpacking hostel.

83.5%
28 reviews Book Now 
9

Raj Resorts

3 star Hotel
Bogmalo Road, Goa, India 403801

24 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Raj Resorts

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 98% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 75%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2014

As I wrote on tripadvisor: The real star of this property is the proprietor and proverbial man about town, Vivek. The guy knows *everybody*. Doctors, pharmacists, food marketers, scooter/bike rental, mobile top-ups, computers or the illusive fair-shake (I'm a white foreigner travelling in India) in the event of any minor issues, you save immeasurable time, money, headaches, and hassles by going to Vivek first. The only time I've experienced an appreciable delay thus far (tegraderm for some road rash) was when I put down my number instead of just saying "Vivek at Raj Resorts"

andrew royle
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
andrew would recommend this property 23 April 2013

very friendly staff nothing to much when asked for help, very nice and would stay again, many thanks.

82.4%
7 reviews Book Now 
10

Star of the sea resort Goa

2 star Hotel
Benaulim Beach Road, Goa, India 403716

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Star of the sea resort Goa

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 80% Facilities - 77% Safety - 85%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 March 2014

The Star of the Sea Resort (SOTS ) is a small hotel located slap in the middle of Benaulim village amidst all the shops and restaurants, about a ten-minute walk to the glorious beach and a mere 45 minutes by car to Dabolim Airport. The joy of Benaulim is that it has remained relatively undeveloped compared to the other tourist resorts on the south coast of Goa like Colva or Cavelossim. Both the village and the beach still exude that old hippy flair of the 70s and 80s - just that now a lot of the hippies are of pension age. The first impression of the SOTS is one of faded glory, but on closer inspection the rooms are large, clean and well equipped with TV, AC and some even have a small kitchen. The ones overlooking the pool are the best, the ones overlooking the road can be loud. The pool might be missing a few mosaic stones, but it is large, clean and cool. The Blue Lagoon poolside restaurant is popular and serves all kinds of cuisines - breakfast with its many choices is particularly pleasant.The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and always ready for a joke. The hotel is also popular with Russian tour groups. On the whole excellent budget accommodation.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 19 September 2013

Even though I arrived at 7am, I could already get in my room for that day and did not have to wait for check-in until noon or so. Shower / bathroom very nice with good water pressure / warm water. Spacious rooms with functioning electricity plugs. Good restaurant for breakfast with also continental food. When I was looking for a bar/restaurant closeby, the manager took me on his scooter and drove me there which saved me a lot of time and hassle. Wireless internet worked generally fine also in my room.

Goa

35 Hostels from 0.08 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Goa hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Goa. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Goa

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Goa. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Goa?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter