HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Goa, India

Henmil Holiday Homes 93%

Henmil Holiday Homes

Hostel
Soranto Anjuna, Bardez Anjuna
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
100%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
87%
Value
100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Henmil Holiday Homes

20 May 2015 89%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The rooms are very clean, we stayed for 6 nights and every second day the room was cleaned and sheets changed.

would recommend this property

07 Sep 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday

That was magical and perfect place to stay as cheap price. Location was excellent, near sea and peaceful area. Free wifi was good thing too. Rooms were really clean and good shape and nice decoration too, and garden area was in good shape also. Inside was not feel too humidity and there was not too cold or too hot. Me and my husband also met there very nice and interesting people. Renting motorbike was easy and in that area was 2 bigger food stores and nice tiny restaurants. In room were also kitchenette, where was enough space for make breads and other things to eat, as there was fridge and freezer (good shape) too, so it was good thing that could eat own food there too and cold water near. Location was great for motorbiking as enviroment was peaceful and there were much fields and nature around. Hostel owner was very kind and helpful for us. That is why we were not stay only couple nights, but almost 1,5 months! And we could stay there even longer time, if possible. Can not find better place at that price in Goa. If somebody needs 5 star hotel, of course there is more facilities, but for this price can not really stay in better place. Thank you really much for staying! I hope next time there is room for us, when we come to Goa again... Also hostel provided cheaper taxi pick up from airport, which was positive thing too.

would recommend this property

Read all Henmil Holiday Homes reviews

Goa Wanderers Hostel 96%

Goa Wanderers Hostel

Hostel
Madhlawado, Morjim Beach, Opp Nanu Wines
Atmosphere
96%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
96%
Location
84%
Safety
96%
Staff
96%
Value
96%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Goa Wanderers Hostel

02 Mar 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Beach / sunbathing

it beautiful place and clean

would recommend this property

22 Jan 2015 94%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing

It was clean, safe and comfortable. Nice zone for make friends and enjoy Goa

would recommend this property

Read all Goa Wanderers Hostel reviews

Zostel Goa 95%

Zostel Goa

Hostel
House No.3/15, Dr Alfonso Road, Tivai Vaddo, near the spice rack, Calangute
Atmosphere
98%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
93%
Location
95%
Safety
95%
Staff
98%
Value
90%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zostel Goa

04 Jan 2015 74%
Alone Beach / sunbathing Events / festivals

It was in a good location

would recommend this property

26 Dec 2014 86%
Alone Partying / nightlife

Like any hostel ought to be, Zostel has a friendly vibe with a large, nice common area and a Foosball table to get social around.The team makes it very convenient to get your laundry / bike rentals and any other requirements sorted very easily, so big ups to Zostel for getting the right stuff right.I chose the 8-bed male dorm and although i was a bit worried that it may get noisy or dirty, i was pleasantly surprised with a reasonably comfortable stay with minimal disturbance (like i said, it was peak season with music festivals all around - so i pardoned a couple of disturbances by fellow hostelers arriving late at night).Most importantly, the surface, sheets and bedding were all clean and comfortable.On Day 1, the washing machine pipe exhaust was leading to a flooding in the bathroom, but before i could complain about it, i saw that fixed the very next day and i thanked Abhinav profusely for it. Loos were reasonably clean too, given the traffic flow of guests.Facilities & KitchenAnother pleasant surprise was free tea / coffee and bread in the morning, without having to touch anything in the kitchen - that's not usually expected of hostels, but definitely welcome.VerdictWhen i'm in Goa next and looking for a stay option in and around Candolim, Zostel Goa is definitely going to be my #1 choice.

would recommend this property

Read all Zostel Goa reviews

PRISON by thehostelcrowd 94%

PRISON by thehostelcrowd

Hostel
970/1 Anjuna Flea Market Road, Opposite La Franza Restaurant
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
89%
Location
88%
Safety
94%
Staff
96%
Value
96%

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend PRISON by thehostelcrowd

15 Oct 2015 83%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

Awesome breakfast good crowd of people

would recommend this property

06 Apr 2015 80%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

The people

would recommend this property

Read all PRISON by thehostelcrowd reviews

Shangrila Beach Hotel Goa 93%

Shangrila Beach Hotel Goa

Hotel
Near Majorda Beach, Majorda
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
87%
Facilities
80%
Location
93%
Safety
93%
Staff
93%
Value
93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Shangrila Beach Hotel Goa

11 Mar 2013 94%

Good value cheap accommodation

would recommend this property

24 Dec 2012 80%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

in near to the beach, in a nice place...

would recommend this property

Read all Shangrila Beach Hotel Goa reviews

JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd 91%

JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd

Hostel
486(2) Vagator Beach Road, Next to Mango Tree Restaurant
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
89%
Facilities
93%
Location
82%
Safety
93%
Staff
89%
Value
91%

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd

15 Dec 2015 89%
Alone

Great social atmosphere, close enough to the beach. Friendly and helpful staff. And nice 'honour' system for getting beer and snacks. I would definitely recommend this hostel!

would recommend this property

01 Dec 2015 71%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

The room was great.

Read all JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd reviews

Bricks & Bamboo 84%

Bricks & Bamboo

Hostel
Flea Market Road, Near Football Field, Behind Monty's restaurant, Anjuna
Atmosphere
89%
Cleanliness
76%
Facilities
84%
Location
89%
Safety
80%
Staff
89%
Value
91%

6 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bricks & Bamboo

10 Oct 2015 94%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Very good atmosphere...I meet a lot of nice people there.

would recommend this property

01 Oct 2015 51%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

We met some really nice other guests at this place and that made our stay enjoyable. The garden out the back is nice to relax and sit in.

Read all Bricks & Bamboo reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Goa?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Goa hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Goa. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Goa

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Goa. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!