HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Goa hostels
See all Goa hotels

Reviews of Evershine Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Hno 854, Soranto Vaddo, Anjuna Goa, India 403509

90.4% Overall Rating

139 out of 145 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/04/2014)

"very friendly owner, good rooms and bathrooms with balcony and chairs or hammocks to sit outside"

Read all Evershine Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 16.98

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Goa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Goa

Villa Anjuna
16.37 USD

Guesthouse 87.2% 74 reviews
Sunshine Anjuna
6.87 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Anjunapalms Guesthouse
2.91 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 6 reviews
Silver Moon Guest House
4.85 USD

Guesthouse 88.0% 158 reviews
Annapurna Vishram Dhaam
48.52 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Boon's Ark
9.70 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 47 reviews
prison hostel
5.66 USD

Hostel 95.6% 13 reviews
The Anchorage
68.73 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

139 out of 145 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Evershine Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
96.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 134 of 143 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly owner, good rooms and bathrooms with balcony and chairs or hammocks to sit outside

Disliked: tiny bed, way too small for two regular sized German persons ;)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap prices, good location

Disliked: The owner tried to hide the things on offer and we had to enquire about every service mentioned on the hostelbookers page.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Claire Moore

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

26 February 2014 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff who cannot do enough to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Very basic accomodation but the friends you make while staying here more than make up for that. Travelling alone I arrived here. I was on my own for 1 hour until I met people here & then suddenyl there was a group of 27 of us hanging out & planning Xmas dinner together!

Disliked: A bit further further from the beach than expected but it's only a 10 minute walk through the town so you get to find places to eat etc.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Wiper

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 January 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff, always smiling and very helpful. Our air con didn't work in our first room and we were moved immediately. They organised a scooter for us at a very cheap price. It is not a party hostel but more of a home stay-perfect for relaxing!

Disliked: The location may not be for everybody as it is not right on the beach but we found it easier to get to other areas of Goa as we hired a scooter.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Basic but nice place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sohail asim

Alone

City break

05 December 2013 sohail would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Location, Friendly atmosphere, Cleanliness. But more than anything else its the guesthouse owners and staff who make it the best place to stay in Goa. I would definitely recommened this place to anyone looking to have a great time in Goa.

Disliked: sohail left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

30 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Best

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely relaxed place, exactly what was expected.

Disliked: Rebecca left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew M Hall

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2013 Matthew M would recommend this property

Liked: I originally planned to stay only two days in Anjuna but ended up almost staying a week, particularly because of this wonderful guest house and the people I met. Sebastiana greeted me on an early morning after a nighttime bus ride from Mumbai. She and her family are more than happy to give needed travel advice and make train/bus bookings. The rooms are simple, spacious, and clean - with outside hammocks to laze with ease. No meals are offered but there are plenty of restaurants just a short walk away. WiFi is free and fast enough. I met two travelers who moved from other guesthouses because of Evershine's reputation. The property is undergoing expansion (adding a second level of rooms), but the dust is kept low and the noise isn't bothersome.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very peaceful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

ilaria panci

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2013 ilaria would recommend this property

Liked: I was there during new year eve and was a good price to be in Goa. Safe lock in the room. The owner is a nice lady.

Disliked: Only one common bathroom. We had to share one key of the room in 4 people, and we were not travelling together. Pay to use the computer.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Amine Tedjini

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2013 Amine would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel had nice and cool atmosphere, it just felt like being home! And the owner "Sebastiana" is a great, welcoming and so helpful :)

Disliked: Amine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mahesh Giri

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

19 February 2013 Mahesh would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very nice and accessible from all the parts of North Goa. It is 10 mins drive from Anjana and 20 mins from Baga beach.

Disliked: Mahesh left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

valerie duchesneau

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break

27 January 2013 valerie would recommend this property

Liked: The host is really nice and helpful The hamacs are great!

Disliked: laundry cost too much

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Malaya Parida

With a large group / tour

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

15 January 2013 Malaya would recommend this property

Liked: cheap

Disliked: Rooms

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break

11 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere iwas very nice : it seemed like a big family! the owner Sebastiana is a very sweet and accomodating person

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

28 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the hospitality of the owner and his husband with his two cute dogs

Disliked: only the bathroom was not up to my expectation.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were super friendly and helpful! the place had an awesome atmosphere and is easy to meet other fellow travellers here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vipul singh

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 December 2012 vipul would recommend this property

Liked: sebastina...she is such a dahling...most understanding hostel owners..she was always there to solve small to big problems of us.. definitely a good place to be.

Disliked: vipul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johan Deutgen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2012 Johan would recommend this property

Liked: Everything : atmosphere, the price and the very helpfull and friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is a very nice woman, we were greeted with a drink and we had a restful night's sleep there. Loved the hammocks everywhere too!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karin Hunter

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2012 Karin would recommend this property

Liked: Was hard to believe this place could live up to its excellent reviews, but its was really amazing! Sebastiana is probably the sweetest lady I have ever met and made our stay so great! The rooms are so clean and the atmosphere is so relaxed!

Disliked: Karin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

15 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice athmosphere, nice peple.

Disliked: There are no any dislikes here on this place.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was pretty quiet, the room was clean if a little basic. also the people running the guest house were very helpful, arranging pick up from the airport and our forward journey onto panjim.

Disliked: no major complaints, there never seemed to be any hot water when we showered but it was always so hot this wasn't much of a problem and room was a little bare.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sally Bromiley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2012 Sally would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant atmosphere, safe and secure, friendly staff, Sebastiana is very helpful. She contacted me immediately after booking to see if I needed to be picked up from the train station. Quiet location but in very close proximity to bars/restaurants and beach! Bonus to have fridge in my room!

Disliked: If I had to be picky I would say that its only improvement would be to have AC in rooms. But its a hostel, and its awesome.


See all Goa hostels
See all Goa hotels