HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Evershine Guest House Goa Hostel

House No 854 Soranto Vaddo, Anjuna Bardez, Goa, India

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 88%

Location 87%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 15.68USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Goa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 88%

Location 87%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 96%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I want to thank all my heart for the hospitality amazing and I had a lovely reception at hotel Evershne guest house .We received personal attention and charming Mrs. SEBASTIANA Fernandes / StanfortA magical atmosphere and the sea.Strongly recommended to heart.

Disliked: Nothing special

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap prices, good location

Disliked: The owner tried to hide the things on offer and we had to enquire about every service mentioned on the hostelbookers page.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very friendly owner, good rooms and bathrooms with balcony and chairs or hammocks to sit outside

Disliked: tiny bed, way too small for two regular sized German persons ;)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Basic but nice place to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Everything. Location, Friendly atmosphere, Cleanliness. But more than anything else its the guesthouse owners and staff who make it the best place to stay in Goa. I would definitely recommened this place to anyone looking to have a great time in Goa.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Super friendly staff, always smiling and very helpful. Our air con didn't work in our first room and we were moved immediately. They organised a scooter for us at a very cheap price. It is not a party hostel but more of a home stay-perfect for relaxing!

Disliked: The location may not be for everybody as it is not right on the beach but we found it easier to get to other areas of Goa as we hired a scooter.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely relaxed place, exactly what was expected.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I originally planned to stay only two days in Anjuna but ended up almost staying a week, particularly because of this wonderful guest house and the people I met. Sebastiana greeted me on an early morning after a nighttime bus ride from Mumbai. She and her family are more than happy to give needed travel advice and make train/bus bookings. The rooms are simple, spacious, and clean - with outside hammocks to laze with ease. No meals are offered but there are plenty of restaurants just a short walk away. WiFi is free and fast enough. I met two travelers who moved from other guesthouses because of Evershine's reputation.The property is undergoing expansion (adding a second level of rooms), but the dust is kept low and the noise isn't bothersome.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very peaceful.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability