HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Cochin, India

Cochin Casa Mia Homestay 96%

Cochin Casa Mia Homestay

Guesthouse
Casamia Pattalam Road, Cochin 1, Fort Cochin
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
96%
Location
92%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
96%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cochin Casa Mia Homestay

02 Jan 2014 100%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

The owners truly did make you feel like a member of the family. Warm, helpful and knowledgeable..Highly recommended

would recommend this property

24 Mar 2013 100%

We received a genuinely warm welcome from the family. The house is spotless, and our room was very comfortable. Upstairs there is a communal lounge area and balcony to relax and meet other guests. In a great location in Fort Cochin, with the sea nearby and many great places to eat (we highly recommend Oceanos!)

would recommend this property

Read all Cochin Casa Mia Homestay reviews

Prem's Homestay 100%

Prem's Homestay

Guesthouse
h/no 1/894, Njaliparambu Junction, K.b.jacob Road, Fort Cochin,Cochin-1
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
93%
Location
93%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Prem's Homestay

14 Jan 2013 97%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Prems Home Stay is located right at Njaliparambu Junction, just a few minutes walkign distance from major dining and shopping by Santa Cruz Basilica. Mr. Prem was helpful in booking day tours, as all the homestays in the area link up through the main booking agencies that conduct the tours. My friend and I traveled together as two young American females, and felt perfectly safe at this property. Mr. Prem and his family live on the ground floor of the property and were always available.

would recommend this property

13 Nov 2012 97%
As a family with children Sightseeing & culture

Central, quiet, friendly, clean

would recommend this property

Read all Prem's Homestay reviews

Little Flower Home Stay 93%

Little Flower Home Stay

Guesthouse
Opp: Fort Kochi Police Quarters, Rids Dale Lane, Adjacant to K.B. Jacob Road, Fort
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
87%
Location
93%
Safety
97%
Staff
100%
Value
97%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Little Flower Home Stay

06 Dec 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

We stayed here from the 6th-9th of December and it no doubt made our trip. Sebastian (the homestay owner) is the best host we could have hoped for and gave excellent travel advice throughout our trip. Sebastian is so incredibly kind and has a lovely family who are so welcoming - no request was too much trouble and he regularly went out of his way to arrange day trips and ensure we had transport. The rooms are basic but clean and everything you need in a great location. Thank you so much - Steph and Rachel.

would recommend this property

25 Nov 2015 94%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Clean rooms, helpfull and friendly stuff, good location: in the center, but the place is calm. Good breakfast

would recommend this property

Read all Little Flower Home Stay reviews

Thomasinn 95%

Thomasinn

Hostel
Kochuparambil, Shenoy Cross Road, Kaloor
Atmosphere
95%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
98%
Location
82%
Safety
98%
Staff
100%
Value
97%

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Thomasinn

13 May 2015 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

A/c and fan were on before I got there to make the room nice and cool for my arrival. High speed wifi. The bed was comfortable, all I did was sleep! Everything was SPOTLESS and Thomas himself was amazing, walking me to the street to point me to a recommended restaurant and watching me cross the street and head off. Extremely private and secure rooms.

would recommend this property

02 Jan 2015 94%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

great and very helpful owner, perfect meal (cooked by his wife), both very nice people

would recommend this property

Read all Thomasinn reviews

Bastian Homestay 94%

Bastian Homestay

Guesthouse
I/1276E, K.B. Jacob Road, Chirattapalam, Cochin 1
Atmosphere
94%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
92%
Location
94%
Safety
96%
Staff
98%
Value
94%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bastian Homestay

12 Jan 2014 100%

A great place to stay, lovely hosts, extremely helpful. And the best kerelan breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

would recommend this property

22 Dec 2013 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

lovely helpful people

would recommend this property

Read all Bastian Homestay reviews

Tag und Nacht 90%

Tag und Nacht

Guesthouse
11/590C,Opp Naval Maritime Museum, Mackenzie Garden
Atmosphere
86%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
86%
Location
77%
Safety
96%
Staff
95%
Value
94%

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tag und Nacht

29 Nov 2015 91%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Very clean and spacious room. Place itself was clean. We had rain over night and the owner came and cleared the water from the patio in the morning so we didnt slip.

would recommend this property

20 Jun 2013 94%

Host is friendly and very helpful especially when this is our first location in India. Location is off the busy street which provides good quieter surrounding from the busy streets. Transportation around is affordable and walking distance. Very clean and well kept accomodations. Will recommend this to other friends who are visiting!

would recommend this property

Read all Tag und Nacht reviews

Honolulu Homestay Kochi 93%

Honolulu Homestay Kochi

Hostel
H.no 1/1596, south thamaraparambu, Ernakulam, Fort Kochi
Atmosphere
91%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
89%
Location
86%
Safety
96%
Staff
99%
Value
93%

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Honolulu Homestay Kochi

14 Oct 2015 91%
Alone City break Sightseeing & culture

Central to tourist attractions. Friendly and helpful owner. Good breakfast served also.

would recommend this property

13 Apr 2015 89%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Friendly and clean home stay. Had the best shower that we've had in all of India. A 10 min walk from main sights in Fort Cochin. Very welcoming, they organised several trips for us which were great. Overall very good value for the price.

would recommend this property

Read all Honolulu Homestay Kochi reviews

Good Karma Inn 84%

Good Karma Inn

Hostel
Rids Dale branch road, njali parambu junction, fort kochi
Atmosphere
80%
Cleanliness
85%
Facilities
74%
Location
90%
Safety
84%
Staff
89%
Value
85%

14 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Good Karma Inn

26 Mar 2014 57%

The restaurant serve very good food and resonable price, the cook does an excellent job.

13 Oct 2013 86%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Fairly easy to find and close to city center. The people working there were always helpful and friendly, and allowed our party of 5 to stay in two double rooms.

would recommend this property

Read all Good Karma Inn reviews

Costa Gama Home Stay @ Fort Kochi 87%

Costa Gama Home Stay @ Fort Kochi

Hostel
1/1613 A, Thamaraparambu Road,, Fort Cochin, Kerala
Atmosphere
82%
Cleanliness
89%
Facilities
84%
Location
84%
Safety
91%
Staff
88%
Value
90%

27 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Costa Gama Home Stay @ Fort Kochi

05 May 2014 94%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

We only stayed for one night but we had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they recommended a good local restaurant and even printed out a ticket free of charge. It's also one of the cleanest hostels we have stayed in India with a good functioning shower.

would recommend this property

13 Jan 2014 100%
With friends / other travellers City break Sightseeing & culture

We had a LOVELY TIME!!! The staff is very nice, you can use the kitchen anf the fridge, everything is clean. The price is very cheap!The location depends on what you prefer: for me it was perfect. It s in the midlle of Cochin and matancherry, to cochin you can walk 10 min or take a tuktuk fro 30 rps. You have markets, grocerys and a malayan cinema too very near! we went to the cinema, was very funny, if you dont speaj malayalam you cant understand everything the same.

would recommend this property

Read all Costa Gama Home Stay @ Fort Kochi reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cochin?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Cochin hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cochin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Cochin

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Cochin. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!