We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Cochin, India

99.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Maison Casero Home stay

Guesthouse
H.NO. 1/1974 Kottavalappu, Cochin, India 682 001

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Maison Casero Home stay

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Roger Tyler
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Roger would recommend this property 13 January 2015

Very friendly welcome from Jaison & Priya. Quiet but central location with good atmosphere.

Joseph Oskiewicz
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Joseph would recommend this property 07 February 2012

A lovely place to stay, run by Jaison and Priya Mathews as a true homestay, where as a guest you are treated pretty much as part of the family. Not all so-called homestays are real homestays, but Jaison and Priya's certainly is. They have 2 little girls, who are extremely friendly and helpful, just like their parents. We arrived at Cochin airport early in the morning, arriving at the homestay at about 5.30 am: Jaison and Priya appeared at once and made us tea. After settling us in they prepared breakfast for us, even though we weren't really "owed" it. They made us extremely welcome and their genuine friendliness continued throughout our stay. Breakfasts were delicious and varied and always included fresh fruit juice. Priya taught one of us how to wear a sari and Jaison showed the other how to don a dhoti. They recommended great and inexpensive places to eat. They can book all kinds of tours if required, but don't push them at you. Our room was spacious, airy and comfortable and spotlessly clean; there were mosquito screens - essential in Cochin! The homestay is located centrally in Fort Cochin, not far from Santa Cruz Basilica and is in a quiet side street. The rooms are reasonably priced and very good value for money. We wouldn't hesitate to return.

97.7%
5 reviews Book Now 
2

Casa Mia Homestay

Guesthouse
Pattalam Road, Cochin, India -

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Mia Homestay

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
alan wicks
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
alan would recommend this property 07 January 2014

The owners truly did make you feel like a member of the family. Warm, helpful and knowledgeable..Highly recommended

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 March 2013

We received a genuinely warm welcome from the family. The house is spotless, and our room was very comfortable. Upstairs there is a communal lounge area and balcony to relax and meet other guests. In a great location in Fort Cochin, with the sea nearby and many great places to eat (we highly recommend Oceanos!)

97.3%
15 reviews Book Now 
3

Sajhome-Fortkochi Cochin-Kerala-India

Guesthouse
Federal Bank ATM Building, Near Kunnumpuram Junction, Fort kochi Kochi-1 Kerala, Cochin, India 682001

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sajhome-Fortkochi Cochin-Kerala-India

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 April 2015

Centrally located to Fort Kochi, walkable to the beach and local craftsman [10 minutes drive to Jewish Syngogue and Ducth Palace.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 March 2015

Saj, his family and staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and comfortable. Keralan breakfasts were delicious. Location excellent and nearby recommended restaurant (Casa Linda) served very tasty food at good prices.

95.3%
11 reviews Book Now 
4

Bastian Homestay

Guesthouse
House No. 1/1276 E, K B Jacob Road, Njaliparambu, Cochin, India 682001

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bastian Homestay

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Sally Day
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sally would recommend this property 17 January 2014

A great place to stay, lovely hosts, extremely helpful. And the best kerelan breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Alexander Dilworth
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Alexander would recommend this property 07 December 2013

Bastian and his wife Gini are very friendly and very helpful. They were more than happy to help us with many things. Breakfast is on offer and good value. The accommodation is clean and tidy also very secure, your belongings feel safe. They can also pick you up from the airport should you need. In short a lovely home stay in a relaxed part of India that I would definitely return to.

93.4%
51 reviews Book Now 
5

Thomas Inn

Hostel
Kochuparambil, Shenoy Cross Road, Kaloor ,, Cochin, India 682017

50 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Thomas Inn

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 98%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Jaclyn McCosker
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jaclyn would recommend this property 14 May 2015

A/c and fan were on before I got there to make the room nice and cool for my arrival. High speed wifi. The bed was comfortable, all I did was sleep! Everything was SPOTLESS and Thomas himself was amazing, walking me to the street to point me to a recommended restaurant and watching me cross the street and head off. Extremely private and secure rooms.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 March 2015

great and very helpful owner, perfect meal (cooked by his wife), both very nice people

93.3%
14 reviews Book Now 
6

Honolulu Homestay

Hostel
House No. 1/1596, S. Thamaraparambu, Fort Kochi, Kerala, Cochin, India 682001

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Honolulu Homestay

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Lucy Nichols
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Lucy would recommend this property 22 April 2015

Friendly and clean home stay. Had the best shower that we've had in all of India. A 10 min walk from main sights in Fort Cochin. Very welcoming, they organised several trips for us which were great. Overall very good value for the price.

Rachel Kerr
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Rachel would recommend this property 15 February 2015

Owner was very friendly and welcoming, gave very good advice about the area and services available

93.3%
3 reviews Book Now 
7

Little Flower Home Stay

Hostel
Opp: Fort Kochi Police Quarter, Rids Dale Lane, Adjacant to K.B. Jacob Road, Cochin, India n/a

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Little Flower Home Stay

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 86% Safety - 100%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 100%
Andrea McEntee
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Andrea would recommend this property 11 February 2015

Sebastian is a great host, very sweet and helpful with any questions or bookings. He also makes a good breakfast, he and his wife even asked me to join them for dinner. I stayed a day longer than expected. Good location in fort kochi and cheap rates. I'd recommend it.

David Pugh
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering
94.3%
David would recommend this property 19 January 2014

The manager, Sebastian is very good at Auyervedic massage and incredibly active for his age. An incredibly helpful man.

92.8%
31 reviews Book Now 
8

Kuzhupilly Beach House

Apartment
IX /UA /204A, Kuzhupilly beach road,, Ayyampilly po, Cochin, India 682501

31 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kuzhupilly Beach House

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 85%
Neeraj Gehani
As a family with children
Family Holiday
97.1%
Neeraj would recommend this property 17 October 2013

Location and food was just amazing. The staff was co-operative and very friendly. Nice place to relax and unwind from a busy city life.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 March 2013

Very friendly staff. Always happy to help. Even drove us to the train station in town and waited for us while we bought our tickets! Amazing food, and house is literally in front of the beach, which is quite deserted apart from the crabs and crows.

89.5%
9 reviews Book Now 
9

Prems Home Stay

Guesthouse
H/No 1/894, Njaliparambu Jn, K.B.Jacob Road, Cochin, India 682001

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Prems Home Stay

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 80% Safety - 93%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 31 January 2013

Prems Home Stay is located right at Njaliparambu Junction, just a few minutes walkign distance from major dining and shopping by Santa Cruz Basilica. Mr. Prem was helpful in booking day tours, as all the homestays in the area link up through the main booking agencies that conduct the tours. My friend and I traveled together as two young American females, and felt perfectly safe at this property. Mr. Prem and his family live on the ground floor of the property and were always available.

joseph pope
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
14 March 2011

It was clean,and may be when they get hot water to all rooms thing will improve.

88.7%
30 reviews Book Now 
10

Tag und Nacht

0.5 star Hotel
Mackenzie Garden, Opp. Naval Maritime Museum, Beach Road, Cochin -1, Cochin, India 682001

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tag und Nacht

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 95% Facilities - 84% Safety - 96%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Adrian Phoon
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Adrian would recommend this property 25 June 2013

Host is friendly and very helpful especially when this is our first location in India. Location is off the busy street which provides good quieter surrounding from the busy streets. Transportation around is affordable and walking distance. Very clean and well kept accomodations. Will recommend this to other friends who are visiting!

Mark Vicol
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Mark would recommend this property 31 May 2013

Spotless and very comfortable rooms. Great hosts, and very good breakfast. One of the best home stays we stayed at in India.

Cochin

45 Hostels from 3.89 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Cochin hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cochin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.