We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Cochin, India

97.7%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

Casa Mia Homestay

Guesthouse
Pattalam Road, Cochin, India -

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Mia Homestay

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
alan wicks
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
alan would recommend this property 07 January 2014

The owners truly did make you feel like a member of the family. Warm, helpful and knowledgeable..Highly recommended

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 March 2013

We received a genuinely warm welcome from the family. The house is spotless, and our room was very comfortable. Upstairs there is a communal lounge area and balcony to relax and meet other guests. In a great location in Fort Cochin, with the sea nearby and many great places to eat (we highly recommend Oceanos!)

96.9%
12 reviews Book Now 
2

Sajhome-Fortkochi Cochin-Kerala-India

Guesthouse
Federal Bank ATM Building, Near Kunnumpuram Junction, Fort kochi Kochi-1 Kerala, Cochin, India 682001

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sajhome-Fortkochi Cochin-Kerala-India

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 98%
Eadaoin Kirwan
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Eadaoin would recommend this property 01 August 2014

Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, brilliant location within walking distance to many attractions

Customer review
Alone
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 October 2013

Felt like home. Very comfortable and clean, and has everything that a person needs without all the unnecessary expense.

95.3%
11 reviews Book Now 
3

Bastian Homestay

Guesthouse
House No. 1/1276 E, K B Jacob Road, Njaliparambu, Cochin, India 682001

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bastian Homestay

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Sally Day
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sally would recommend this property 17 January 2014

A great place to stay, lovely hosts, extremely helpful. And the best kerelan breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Alexander Dilworth
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Alexander would recommend this property 07 December 2013

Bastian and his wife Gini are very friendly and very helpful. They were more than happy to help us with many things. Breakfast is on offer and good value. The accommodation is clean and tidy also very secure, your belongings feel safe. They can also pick you up from the airport should you need. In short a lovely home stay in a relaxed part of India that I would definitely return to.

94.5%
12 reviews Book Now 
4

Honolulu Homestay

Hostel
House No. 1/1596, S. Thamaraparambu, Fort Kochi, Kerala, Cochin, India 682001

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Honolulu Homestay

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2014

It was very welcoming, like home. Lots of help and advice from the owner. A good breakfast Clean facilities

Nicole Fehr
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Nicole would recommend this property 04 January 2014

Very friendly hostel owner who gave us lots of helpful information. Good location, not directly in the touristy area, but in a short walking distance. Very clean rooms and filling breakfast.

92.8%
31 reviews Book Now 
5

Kuzhupilly Beach House

Apartment
IX /UA /204A, Kuzhupilly beach road,, Ayyampilly po, Cochin, India 682501

31 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kuzhupilly Beach House

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 85%
Neeraj Gehani
As a family with children
Family Holiday
97.1%
Neeraj would recommend this property 17 October 2013

Location and food was just amazing. The staff was co-operative and very friendly. Nice place to relax and unwind from a busy city life.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 March 2013

Very friendly staff. Always happy to help. Even drove us to the train station in town and waited for us while we bought our tickets! Amazing food, and house is literally in front of the beach, which is quite deserted apart from the crabs and crows.

91.5%
49 reviews Book Now 
6

Thomas Inn

Hostel
Kochuparambil, Shenoy Cross Road, Kaloor ,, Cochin, India 682017

48 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Thomas Inn

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 91%
Kal Bakash
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kal would recommend this property 29 August 2014

Located in the heart of the city. Just a few minutes walk from one of the railway stations. Note that there are two railway stations in Cochin.Lots of cheap restaurants close by. Rooms are very spacious with new tiling on floors and bathroom. The place is kept very clean. Free breakfast and free towel is definitely a plus. The owner can speak English very well.The owner will do anything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. He took me in a taxi to find a tour to visit the Backwaters of Kerala. After he got the tour for me, he went back home on his own. This is truly good hospitality. The neighborhood is very safe. You can ask anyone on the streets for directions to find anything you want and they will gladly assist you if they know the answer to your question.

Lisa Hicks
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Lisa would recommend this property 12 March 2013

Thomas was very helpful. We originally booked for only one night but ended up staying two. He prepared a wonderful traditional Indian breakfast for us on both mornings, booked tickets for us to go to a traditional dance show and even helped us set up a house boat tour in another city. The property was well-cared for and Thomas was friendly, helpful and never pushy. It was a great stay!

89.5%
9 reviews Book Now 
7

Prems Home Stay

Guesthouse
H/No 1/894, Njaliparambu Jn, K.B.Jacob Road, Cochin, India 682001

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Prems Home Stay

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 80% Safety - 93%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 31 January 2013

Prems Home Stay is located right at Njaliparambu Junction, just a few minutes walkign distance from major dining and shopping by Santa Cruz Basilica. Mr. Prem was helpful in booking day tours, as all the homestays in the area link up through the main booking agencies that conduct the tours. My friend and I traveled together as two young American females, and felt perfectly safe at this property. Mr. Prem and his family live on the ground floor of the property and were always available.

joseph pope
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
14 March 2011

It was clean,and may be when they get hot water to all rooms thing will improve.

88.7%
30 reviews Book Now 
8

Tag und Nacht

Hotel
Mackenzie Garden, Opp. Naval Maritime Museum, Beach Road, Cochin -1, Cochin, India 682001

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tag und Nacht

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 95% Facilities - 84% Safety - 96%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Adrian Phoon
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Adrian would recommend this property 25 June 2013

Host is friendly and very helpful especially when this is our first location in India. Location is off the busy street which provides good quieter surrounding from the busy streets. Transportation around is affordable and walking distance. Very clean and well kept accomodations. Will recommend this to other friends who are visiting!

Mark Vicol
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Mark would recommend this property 31 May 2013

Spotless and very comfortable rooms. Great hosts, and very good breakfast. One of the best home stays we stayed at in India.

87.3%
7 reviews Book Now 
9

Time Square Hotel

3 star Hotel
Club Road, Cochin, India 000

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Time Square Hotel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
26 January 2012

Good location for ease of access to historical sites in Fort Cochin, shopping, and transportation to other parts of Kerala. As a young female travelling alone, I never felt any cause for concern about my safety while staying at this establishment. There are substantial locks on the room door that are locked from the inside only and not dependent upon a key shared by hotel staff. Breakfast included. 24 hour hot water.

Customer review
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 22 January 2010

the restaurant is not good enoughthere is no WIFI but only ethernet/LAN connection and the broadband is only 1 Mbpsthe staff''s english spoken is poor

87.1%
30 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Mothertree

Guesthouse
H;No 1/937, K.L,Bernard Master Road,, Fort Kochi, Cochin, India 682001

26 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Mothertree

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 80% Safety - 89%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
20 October 2013

Interesting building with character. Very friendly staff and good cooked breakfast daily. Easy walking distance to everything in Fort Kochi.

Declan Lawrenson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Declan would recommend this property 12 July 2012

Great value accomodation, really friendly and helpful staff, and in a quieter road in Fort Cochin. Easily in walking distance to main attractions. The staff were happy to help with everything. There is also a neat chill out area in the roof of the hostel.

Cochin

47 Hostels from 4.04 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Cochin hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cochin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.