HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Cochin, India

Cochin Casa Mia Homestay 96%

1. Cochin Casa Mia Homestay

Guesthouse
Casamia Pattalam Road, Cochin 1, Fort Cochin

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 96%

Location 92%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cochin Casa Mia Homestay

02 Jan 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The owners truly did make you feel like a member of the family. Warm, helpful and knowledgeable..Highly recommended

would recommend this property

24 Mar 2013 100%

We received a genuinely warm welcome from the family. The house is spotless, and our room was very comfortable. Upstairs there is a communal lounge area and balcony to relax and meet other guests. In a great location in Fort Cochin, with the sea nearby and many great places to eat (we highly recommend Oceanos!)

would recommend this property

Read all Cochin Casa Mia Homestay reviews
Prem's Homestay 100%

2. Prem's Homestay

Guesthouse
h/no 1/894, Njaliparambu Junction, K.b.jacob Road, Fort Cochin,Cochin-1

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 93%

Location 93%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Prem's Homestay

14 Jan 2013 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Prems Home Stay is located right at Njaliparambu Junction, just a few minutes walkign distance from major dining and shopping by Santa Cruz Basilica. Mr. Prem was helpful in booking day tours, as all the homestays in the area link up through the main booking agencies that conduct the tours. My friend and I traveled together as two young American females, and felt perfectly safe at this property. Mr. Prem and his family live on the ground floor of the property and were always available.

would recommend this property

13 Nov 2012 97%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Central, quiet, friendly, clean

would recommend this property

Read all Prem's Homestay reviews
Thomasinn 95%

3. Thomasinn

Hostel
Kochuparambil, Shenoy Cross Road, Kaloor

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 82%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Thomasinn

08 Feb 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Very friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable, clean room. Delicious fresh breakfast every day.

would recommend this property

13 May 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

A/c and fan were on before I got there to make the room nice and cool for my arrival. High speed wifi. The bed was comfortable, all I did was sleep! Everything was SPOTLESS and Thomas himself was amazing, walking me to the street to point me to a recommended restaurant and watching me cross the street and head off. Extremely private and secure rooms.

would recommend this property

Read all Thomasinn reviews
Bastian Homestay 94%

4. Bastian Homestay

Guesthouse
I/1276E, K.B. Jacob Road, Chirattapalam, Cochin 1

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 92%

Location 94%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bastian Homestay

12 Jan 2014 100%

A great place to stay, lovely hosts, extremely helpful. And the best kerelan breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

would recommend this property

22 Dec 2013 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

lovely helpful people

would recommend this property

Read all Bastian Homestay reviews
Little Flower Home Stay 93%

5. Little Flower Home Stay

Guesthouse
1/912, Opp.Gama Residency,Vadathazha Lane, Pattalam, Fort Kochi

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 87%

Location 93%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Little Flower Home Stay

06 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

We stayed here from the 6th-9th of December and it no doubt made our trip. Sebastian (the homestay owner) is the best host we could have hoped for and gave excellent travel advice throughout our trip. Sebastian is so incredibly kind and has a lovely family who are so welcoming - no request was too much trouble and he regularly went out of his way to arrange day trips and ensure we had transport. The rooms are basic but clean and everything you need in a great location. Thank you so much - Steph and Rachel.

would recommend this property

25 Nov 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Clean rooms, helpfull and friendly stuff, good location: in the center, but the place is calm. Good breakfast

would recommend this property

Read all Little Flower Home Stay reviews
Tag und Nacht 90%

6. Tag und Nacht

Guesthouse
11/590C,Opp Naval Maritime Museum, Mackenzie Garden

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 86%

Location 77%

Safety 96%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tag und Nacht

29 Nov 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very clean and spacious room. Place itself was clean. We had rain over night and the owner came and cleared the water from the patio in the morning so we didnt slip.

would recommend this property

20 Jun 2013 94%

Host is friendly and very helpful especially when this is our first location in India. Location is off the busy street which provides good quieter surrounding from the busy streets. Transportation around is affordable and walking distance. Very clean and well kept accomodations. Will recommend this to other friends who are visiting!

would recommend this property

Read all Tag und Nacht reviews
Costa Gama Home Stay @ Fort Kochi 87%

7. Costa Gama Home Stay @ Fort Kochi

Hostel
1/1613 A, Thamaraparambu Road,, Fort Cochin, Kerala

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 84%

Location 84%

Safety 91%

Staff 88%

Value 90%

28 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Costa Gama Home Stay @ Fort Kochi

05 May 2014 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

We only stayed for one night but we had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they recommended a good local restaurant and even printed out a ticket free of charge. It's also one of the cleanest hostels we have stayed in India with a good functioning shower.

would recommend this property

13 Jan 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

We had a LOVELY TIME!!! The staff is very nice, you can use the kitchen anf the fridge, everything is clean. The price is very cheap!The location depends on what you prefer: for me it was perfect. It s in the midlle of Cochin and matancherry, to cochin you can walk 10 min or take a tuktuk fro 30 rps. You have markets, grocerys and a malayan cinema too very near! we went to the cinema, was very funny, if you dont speaj malayalam you cant understand everything the same.

would recommend this property

Read all Costa Gama Home Stay @ Fort Kochi reviews
Hotel Mother Tree 85%

8. Hotel Mother Tree

Guesthouse
H;No 1/937, K.L,Bernard Master Road

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 80%

Location 85%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 88%

6 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Mother Tree

18 Jun 2015 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Good location, good staff, private bathroom was nice to have.

would recommend this property

14 Oct 2013 89%

Interesting building with character. Very friendly staff and good cooked breakfast daily. Easy walking distance to everything in Fort Kochi.

Read all Hotel Mother Tree reviews
Good Karma Inn 84%

9. Good Karma Inn

Hostel
Rids Dale branch road, njali parambu junction, fort kochi

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 74%

Location 90%

Safety 84%

Staff 89%

Value 85%

14 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Good Karma Inn

26 Mar 2014 57%

The restaurant serve very good food and resonable price, the cook does an excellent job.

13 Oct 2013 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Fairly easy to find and close to city center. The people working there were always helpful and friendly, and allowed our party of 5 to stay in two double rooms.

would recommend this property

Read all Good Karma Inn reviews
Padikkal Recidency 85%

10. Padikkal Recidency

Guesthouse
1/1206A, Njaliparambu JN., K.B.Jacob Road

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 80%

Location 90%

Safety 80%

Staff 95%

Value 85%

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Padikkal Recidency

14 Oct 2013 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Happy and helpful staff went the extra mile to make sure we enjoyed our time not just at the homestay, but the whole area with advice, recommendations and bookings. The price was very good value for money too.

would recommend this property

09 Oct 2013 100%

This home stay in the middle of Fort Cochin is fantastic. Location is excellent - Chinese fishing nets are a 5-10 minute walk away and there are plenty of nice looking restaurants right on the doorstep but we never ate at them because the food at Padikkal is so good & well priced we couldn't resist eating there every night. We were supposed to stay 2 days but stayed 4 and if we didn't have travelling to do we could have stayed much longer. The owner, Sushil organised a trip on the backwaters and really helped us with our onward travel plans, even booking a train for us that we needed a few days after we left. The rooms are clean & spacious, we had non AC but the fan was more than sufficient even on hot days. Sushil is a really cool guy & we could talk to him for hours, he even gave us a lift to a bar we wanted to go to. I can't recommend this place enough, there is no reason not to stay here.

would recommend this property

Read all Padikkal Recidency reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cochin?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Cochin hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cochin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Cochin

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Cochin. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!