We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Alleppey, India

95.9%
25 reviews Book Now 
1

Venice Castle

3 star Hotel
Opposite To Dist. Tourism, Promotion Council Office, Mullackal P.O, Alleppey, India 688011

25 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Venice Castle

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 95%
Kari-Ann Saunders
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Kari-Ann would recommend this property 09 September 2014

This is more like a homestay and the owner was so helpful. The breakfast was huge and only a short walk to restaurants and the backwater boat jetty.

Marc Luc BAILLARGEON
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Marc Luc would recommend this property 28 February 2014

We appreciated a lot the welcome and the assistant brought during our stay. The breakfasts were good and substantial, the clean room and the very quiet place. We were also near backwaters and near several restaurants.

93.0%
16 reviews Book Now 
2

Ashtamudi Home Stay

Guesthouse
West of S.D.V.Central School, Zilla Court Ward, Alleppey, Alleppey, India 688 001

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ashtamudi Home Stay

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 98% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 06 January 2014

Lovely owner who was really helpful with local and Kerala wide info and helped us book trains and plan our trip. Downstairs room was lovely, air con and fan worked well. Upstairs bamboo room was ok, reflected in the price difference - good mosquito net. Would stay again, made us feel very welcome and comfortable.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 November 2013

Absolutely lovely, perfect in every point. Awesome staff, great atmosphere. Delicious breakfast for a little extra, try the coconut pancake!

92.1%
16 reviews Book Now 
3

Vedanta Wake up! along the dreamy backwaters

Hostel
Near HMCA Chapal,, Punnamada Finishing Point Road, Alleppey, India 688013

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vedanta Wake up! along the dreamy backwaters

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 92% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Ranbir Kochar
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Ranbir would recommend this property 31 January 2014

This place had very good ambience. We went there during Chrismtas so the rooms weren't available. We booked beds in the dormatory which was as neat as it can get. The manager - Hari, was very helpful. He was a good guidance and was able to help us with evrything we needed.

Agatha Good
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Agatha would recommend this property 12 October 2013

The staff at Vedanta Wake up! were very helpful as they phoned and booked bus tickets, tours etc and were more than accommodating by keeping our bags while we went on an overnight tour of the place. They also didn't mind us camping out in reception after we returned from tour, even though we had checked out of the hotel the previous day.

90.7%
12 reviews Book Now 
4

Brown Residency

Guesthouse
West of Pitchu Iyer Jn, (near T.V. House), Alleppey, India 688001

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brown Residency

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 100% Facilities - 83% Safety - 91%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 January 2013

The place is really clean and with many room. No mosquitos at all. Having a kitchen was really useful. Mathew, the owner is SUPER helpful. He arrange a WONDERFUL tour across the backwaters ( I really recommend it) and help me to find everything I needed. He was such a great help, I asked him millions of questions :)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2012

Very nice and helpful owner. Useful having kitchen to use refrigerator and cut fruit etc. would stay again

82.4%
7 reviews Book Now 
5

Dreamnest Heritage

Guesthouse
Cullen Road,Near Robin Sports, Vazhicherry, Alleppey, Kerala, India, Alleppey, India 688001

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dreamnest Heritage

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 91% Facilities - 77% Safety - 85%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 85%
Nerea Camio
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Nerea would recommend this property 13 December 2013

It's a very big room, the kitchen is available and very good conexion of internet. helpful and kind staff.

Adriana Vitalariu
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
Adriana would recommend this property 03 April 2012

We had a spacious room and bathroom, not the cleanest but had a mosquito net on the windows which is quite important in Allepey. The house looks nice and relaxed, spacious and clean. Staff was decent, Julien was nice. He made an incredible restaurant recommendation that put us on the right track to being huge fans of Indian cuisine!

81.9%
3 reviews Book Now 
6

Dazzle Dew

Hotel
East Of Cheramankulangara Temp, Thathampally, Alleppey, India 688 013

2 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dazzle Dew

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 73%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
31 January 2013

This is a lovely, clean homestay and the family that runs it is very nice and helpful. We got to try a variety of home-cooked Kerala breakfasts, which were delicious and inexpensive. It got really muggy in the room with just the fan, so we recommend upgrading to AC. WiFi is provided via dongle. The homestay is quite removed from Alleppey town and the backwaters, so if you're looking for a more village experience you'll find it here. A tuk tuk to town or from town to the homestay should run you 30 rupees.

john jolly
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
john would recommend this property 11 February 2011

Tony and his family were friendly. and helpful Accommodation was lovely Property had free wi fi Evening meal was good

80.4%
13 reviews Book Now 
7

Pozhiyoram Beach Resort

Hostel
JRY Road, Thumpoly, Alleppey, India 688008

10 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pozhiyoram Beach Resort

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 81% Facilities - 70% Safety - 92%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 73%
Laura Exner
97.1%
Laura would recommend this property 05 January 2010

like paradis:very nice stuffthe location is just perfectfood is good(only thing: towels are not always clean, ask for another one)

Mudit Gupta
88.6%
Mudit would recommend this property 02 January 2010

Has a wonderful and clean beach front with backwaters at the background. Superb location, extremely quite and a fun place to relax and unwind. This is a couple of KMs before the actual town which was actually great, and their beach was the cleanest in the entire alleppey coastline...They have hammocks around the cocunut trees which are an excellent place to spend the evening reading and enjoying the beach waves. The rooms were clean and welcoming, esp the first floor rooms with huge wall to wall beach facing windows. The staff was pleasant and friendly, they arranged for extra beds at no extra cost and were ex responsive on room service. We had a great time, highly recommended!

Alleppey

25 Hostels from 3.25 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Alleppey hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Alleppey. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.