HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Agra, India

93.5%
46 reviews Book Now 
1

Garden Villa Home Stay

Hostel
11, Kaveri Vihar Phase III, Near John Milton School,, Shamsabad Road,, Agra, India 282001 (U.P.)

45 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Garden Villa Home Stay

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 99%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 02 January 2014

The room was big, very comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The owner is a lovely gentleman.

Rebecca Best
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Rebecca would recommend this property 22 September 2013

Lovely calm place, out of the way of the bustle of Agra. Lovely rooms and great breakfast. They were so helpful meaning that they arranged a pickup for us at 2 in the morning, allowing us to check in at that time, and breakfast before sunrise at the Taj Mahal. Thank you!

85.6%
135 reviews Book Now 
2

Friends Paying Guest House

Guesthouse
p-6 ,taj nagri phase 1,, near shilpgram road, Agra, India 282001

107 out of 135 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Friends Paying Guest House

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 88%
monica sharma
As a family with children
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
monica would recommend this property 06 June 2014

I had lovely Wifi Connection . I had a great time stuying at Friends Paying Guest House .staff are helpful. also a room is clean.and food was so delicious,I enjoyed when I was there.Location is ok.its safe around there.I'll stay there ,when I travel in India again.

Customer review
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 May 2014

I had great time here . Location was perfect just walking distance to the Taj Mahal . In the hostel I felt like I m in my home . The emphasis is on good value of money and cleanness . Friends Guest House equipped with Homely facility. They have nice Roof Top View of Agra City and Taj Mahal . They also have Bob Marley Restaurant on second floor where you will chill out Area . Family and staff so helpful and very friendly.

84.7%
182 reviews Book Now 
3

Maya Hotel & Restaurant

Hotel
18/184, Purani Mandi Circle,, Fatehabad Road, Taj Ganj, Agra, India 282001

163 out of 182 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Maya Hotel & Restaurant

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 75% Facilities - 82% Safety - 89%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 88%
Allen Barrow
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Allen would recommend this property 08 February 2013

We were located in adjacent hotel the dawatt palace. Told it was same hotel?? Location to most visitor sites. Views of Taj & Agra fort from roof terrace. Restaurant served a good choice of food & staff very friendly.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 23 January 2013

Our room was bright and clean. They had a lovely restaurant with a good selection of food. You could choose to sit inside or out on their roof terrace. The staff weren't overly friendly but the boss was brilliant. We got the impression that the other staff couldn't make a decision on their own and had to wait for the boss to be there.

84.1%
19 reviews Book Now 
4

Pyrenees Homestay

Guesthouse
22/2, R. K. PURAM PHASE-2, TAJ NAGARI, Agra, India 282001

16 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pyrenees Homestay

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 91% Facilities - 77% Safety - 88%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 10 August 2014

It was a fair price for the room and the staff were helpful. There is a restaurant which had a nice rooftop terrace for the evenings.

marika fabrello
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
marika would recommend this property 05 June 2014

Very Clean, restorant on the roof so Hot But Price cheap. Cold showers only in the night

82.4%
7 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Tourist Rest House

Hostel
4/62 Kutchery road, baluganj, Agra, Agra, India 282001

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Tourist Rest House

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 88% Facilities - 82% Safety - 85%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 71%
Brendan McGreal
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Brendan would recommend this property 12 October 2013

Staff are really friendly, the property had an excellent dinner garden, meals reasonable price and rooms decent.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 September 2013

The Tourists Rest House felt like a calm oasis in the manic and often frustrating city. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, offering great advice for around the city. The rooms very clean, the food was good value for money. And eating in their courtyard with the trees and monkeys at night in the candle light was incredibly relaxing. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone I meet!

77.4%
38 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Rashmi

2 star Hotel
Near Hotel Amar Vilas, Rajiv Nagar, Taj Mahal Eastern Gate, Agra, India 282001

32 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rashmi

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 72% Facilities - 71% Safety - 80%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 78%
Lewis Kelly
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
65.7%
Lewis would recommend this property 01 February 2014

Hotel Rashmi is a pleasant enough hostel, it has a nice balcony cafe and if you go to the upper levels you can see the Taj Mahal from an interesting angle.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 29 January 2014

The location is fantastic. It is 5 minutes walking distance of Taj Mahal and lots of shops nearby to get your souvenirs!!

76.9%
34 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Taj Plaza

2 star Hotel
Taj Mahal East Gate,, Near hotel 'Oberoi Amar Vilas,, Shilpgram 'VIP' Road,, Agra, India 282001

29 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Taj Plaza

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 79% Facilities - 73% Safety - 80%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 70%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2014

Really nice rooftop terrace with beautiful taj views, rooms were good for the price

maria diaz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
maria would recommend this property 15 March 2014

Amazing rooftop view, and everyone should try the ayurveda massagge! She is amazing!

76.6%
123 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel sidhartha

1.5 star Hotel
Western Gate, Taj Mahal,, Agra, India 282001

102 out of 123 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel sidhartha

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 80% Facilities - 64% Safety - 77%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 69% Value - 78%
John Harrington
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
John would recommend this property 12 February 2014

Near the Taj Mahal and with a good rooftop view of it. Atmosphere. Value for money.

qi wen chen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
qi wen would recommend this property 07 October 2013

the biggest advantage is pretty near to the Taj Mahal, restaurant is fine and rooms are clean.

75.3%
11 reviews Book Now 
9

Sai Palace

1 star Hotel
3/117, Chowk Kagzi,, Agra, India 282001

8 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sai Palace

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 80% Facilities - 61% Safety - 76%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 65% Value - 72%
SOURABH DATTA GUPTA
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
SOURABH would recommend this property 22 August 2013

Neat and clean. Very Near Taj, yet away from hustle and bustle. there is a nice roof top restaurant with some view. Hotel is nice and at this price - very good value

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 February 2013

Close to taj, friendly staff, easy to meety other backpackers, good chai at roof

72.2%
7 reviews Book Now 
10

Krishna Hostel

Hostel
no.47 sector no.3 Vibhav nagar, Agra, India 282009

4 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Krishna Hostel

Atmosphere - 65% Staff - 77% Facilities - 71% Safety - 74%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 68%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
54.3%
20 March 2013

The owner stopped by and was very friendly. The location was convenient. The chai was really good.

Maria Pomohaci
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Maria would recommend this property 13 February 2013

The staff was very friendly and warm. They even provided us with extra blankets, a table and chairs.

Agra

36 Hostels from 3.28 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Agra hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Agra. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.