HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Agra, India

Zostel Agra 96%

Zostel Agra

Hostel
Opposite 132 KV Sub Plant, Near Hotel Radisson Blu, Taj East gate Road
Atmosphere
97%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
94%
Location
95%
Safety
98%
Staff
98%
Value
96%

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zostel Agra

17 Nov 2015 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

A big hostel.

would recommend this property

07 Nov 2015 97%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture

Really friendly staff and brilliant atmosphere, the garden cafe is really helpful as there isn't many other places to eat nearby

would recommend this property

Read all Zostel Agra reviews

Sai Palace 77%

Sai Palace

Hotel
3/117 Chowk Kagzi,Taj Ganj,, Near South Gate Taj Mahal.
Atmosphere
77%
Cleanliness
69%
Facilities
65%
Location
95%
Safety
78%
Staff
82%
Value
77%

10 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sai Palace

16 Jan 2015 97%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Great little hostel. Staff is good, restaurant is good and with decent prices (although there are better places to eat nearby like Zee cafe). Wifi was not working when I was there. Hot water in the shower. Room was pretty clean. Nice and close to the entrances of the Taj. Doesn't look like much from outside but inside it's a nice little escape and feels kinda cozy.

would recommend this property

06 Sep 2014 83%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Sai Palace as very close to the Taj Mahal and I really enjoyed the roof terrace and the amazing view of it. I arrived late so checked in and just sat on the roof terrace writing and listening to the chaos of Agra and meeting other travellers there. I was surprised when my room was as super quiet. The room was nice and pretty big for just me. Clean bathroom was good. Ask the staff about what you want to do before you do it and they can help you find the best price for things.

would recommend this property

Read all Sai Palace reviews

Hotel Sidhartha 77%

Hotel Sidhartha

Hotel
Western Gate Taj-Mahal
Atmosphere
71%
Cleanliness
70%
Facilities
65%
Location
94%
Safety
78%
Staff
80%
Value
78%

21 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Sidhartha

10 Apr 2014 83%
With my spouse / partner City break Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Friendly staffs

would recommend this property

06 Feb 2014 89%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

Near the Taj Mahal and with a good rooftop view of it. Atmosphere. Value for money.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Sidhartha reviews

Tourists Rest House 83%

Tourists Rest House

Guesthouse
4/62 kutcery road,baluganj, opposite district board
Atmosphere
83%
Cleanliness
80%
Facilities
86%
Location
77%
Safety
89%
Staff
89%
Value
77%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tourists Rest House

24 Dec 2015 91%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

The tourist resthouse is one of the obly places in Agra that does not try to trick you into renting a too expensive taxi/ private driver. When we were in trouble, they offered us their help without wanting any money or selling something to us. This is a place where you can trust the people!

would recommend this property

20 May 2014 74%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Good place to meet other travelers, nice outdoor space

would recommend this property

Read all Tourists Rest House reviews

Pyrenees Home Stay 83%

Pyrenees Home Stay

Guesthouse
22/2, R.K Puram Phase-2, Taj Nagari
Atmosphere
80%
Cleanliness
82%
Facilities
77%
Location
74%
Safety
89%
Staff
91%
Value
90%

24 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pyrenees Home Stay

28 Oct 2015 83%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Great rooftop terrace with views of the taj mahal in the distance and great value decent food. Friendly , helpful staff. Guy on reception also took us to the sights in his autorickshaw (does not set price, we paid him what we felt fair at the end of our stay). Make sure you get up early to see the taj mahal at sunrise!

would recommend this property

20 Aug 2015 86%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

excellent staff. Great location . Great price

would recommend this property

Read all Pyrenees Home Stay reviews

Sai Homestay Bed and Breakfast (near Taj Mahal) 97%

Sai Homestay Bed and Breakfast (near Taj Mahal)

Guesthouse
1, Sai Puram Near Sector 2 Vibhav Nagar, Opp. 106 Mig Shaheed Nagar
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
90%
Location
97%
Safety
100%
Staff
93%
Value
100%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sai Homestay Bed and Breakfast (near Taj Mahal)

09 Oct 2015 94%
With friends / other travellers Family Holiday

Very friendly family, fantastic home cooked food - one of our best meals by far on our trip to India. Spacious home, clean and tidy.Good location - friendly neighbourhood, both Agra Fort and the Taj are walkable from the house.

would recommend this property

04 Aug 2014 97%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The hosts are really welcoming and the home is quiet compared to the crowded streets. The driver they use is really helpful and can arrange tours of Agra and the surroundings. The food served was brilliantly cooked in house and breakfast is also included. Room was good sized and clean.

would recommend this property

Read all Sai Homestay Bed and Breakfast (near Taj Mahal) reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Agra?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Agra hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Agra. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Agra

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Agra. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!