HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Agra, India

Zostel Agra 95%

1. Zostel Agra

Hostel
Opposite 132 KV Sub Plant, Near Hotel Radisson Blu, Taj East gate Road

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 94%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

26 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zostel Agra

12 Aug 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

very good location

would recommend this property

24 Mar 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

I loved the atmosphere of calm and relaxing. It has a lovely outside area too for chilling and is perfectly located to get to the Taj Mahal. Also really handy having a restaurant on site!

would recommend this property

Read all Zostel Agra reviews
Sai Homestay Bed and Breakfast (near Taj Mahal) 94%

2. Sai Homestay Bed and Breakfast (near Taj Mahal)

Guesthouse
1, Sai Puram Near Sector 2 Vibhav Nagar, Opp. 106 Mig Shaheed Nagar

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 89%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 97%

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sai Homestay Bed and Breakfast (near Taj Mahal)

13 Feb 2016 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 41+

The owner and family were very welcoming,lots of info and food was good too

would recommend this property

09 Oct 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Very friendly family, fantastic home cooked food - one of our best meals by far on our trip to India. Spacious home, clean and tidy.Good location - friendly neighbourhood, both Agra Fort and the Taj are walkable from the house.

would recommend this property

Read all Sai Homestay Bed and Breakfast (near Taj Mahal) reviews
Pyrenees Home Stay 83%

3. Pyrenees Home Stay

Guesthouse
22/2, R.K Puram Phase-2, Taj Nagari

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 77%

Location 74%

Safety 89%

Staff 91%

Value 90%

24 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pyrenees Home Stay

28 Oct 2015 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great rooftop terrace with views of the taj mahal in the distance and great value decent food. Friendly , helpful staff. Guy on reception also took us to the sights in his autorickshaw (does not set price, we paid him what we felt fair at the end of our stay). Make sure you get up early to see the taj mahal at sunrise!

would recommend this property

20 Aug 2015 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

excellent staff. Great location . Great price

would recommend this property

Read all Pyrenees Home Stay reviews
Tourists Rest House 83%

4. Tourists Rest House

Guesthouse
4/62 kutcery road,baluganj, opposite district board

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 86%

Location 77%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 77%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tourists Rest House

24 Dec 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The tourist resthouse is one of the obly places in Agra that does not try to trick you into renting a too expensive taxi/ private driver. When we were in trouble, they offered us their help without wanting any money or selling something to us. This is a place where you can trust the people!

would recommend this property

20 May 2014 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Good place to meet other travelers, nice outdoor space

would recommend this property

Read all Tourists Rest House reviews
Backpacker Panda Friends-Agra 82%

5. Backpacker Panda Friends-Agra

Hostel
p-6 taj nagari phase 1

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 78%

Location 80%

Safety 87%

Staff 91%

Value 82%

118 out of 152 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpacker Panda Friends-Agra

07 Nov 2015 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The terrasse restaurant is quite pleasant, and the location is perfect. You can walk to Taj Mahal. We were woken by the muslim prayer at 6am, which motivated us to go see the Taj Mahal at dawn. I strongly recommend it, fewer tourists and gorgeous light.

would recommend this property

21 Oct 2015 71%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The food is great.

would recommend this property

Read all Backpacker Panda Friends-Agra reviews
Hotel Rashmi 79%

6. Hotel Rashmi

Hostel
Taj Mahal Eastern Gate, Near 5 star Hotel Amar Vilas

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 72%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 74%

Value 80%

32 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rashmi

27 Jan 2014 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The location is fantastic. It is 5 minutes walking distance of Taj Mahal and lots of shops nearby to get your souvenirs!!

would recommend this property

05 Jan 2014 66%

Hotel Rashmi is a pleasant enough hostel, it has a nice balcony cafe and if you go to the upper levels you can see the Taj Mahal from an interesting angle.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Rashmi reviews
Sai Palace 77%

7. Sai Palace

Hotel
3/117 Chowk Kagzi,Taj Ganj,, Near South Gate Taj Mahal.

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 65%

Location 95%

Safety 78%

Staff 82%

Value 77%

10 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sai Palace

16 Jan 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great little hostel. Staff is good, restaurant is good and with decent prices (although there are better places to eat nearby like Zee cafe). Wifi was not working when I was there. Hot water in the shower. Room was pretty clean. Nice and close to the entrances of the Taj. Doesn't look like much from outside but inside it's a nice little escape and feels kinda cozy.

would recommend this property

06 Sep 2014 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Sai Palace as very close to the Taj Mahal and I really enjoyed the roof terrace and the amazing view of it. I arrived late so checked in and just sat on the roof terrace writing and listening to the chaos of Agra and meeting other travellers there. I was surprised when my room was as super quiet. The room was nice and pretty big for just me. Clean bathroom was good. Ask the staff about what you want to do before you do it and they can help you find the best price for things.

would recommend this property

Read all Sai Palace reviews
Hotel Sidhartha 77%

8. Hotel Sidhartha

Hotel
Western Gate Taj-Mahal

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 65%

Location 94%

Safety 78%

Staff 80%

Value 78%

21 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Sidhartha

10 Apr 2014 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Friendly staffs

would recommend this property

06 Feb 2014 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Near the Taj Mahal and with a good rooftop view of it. Atmosphere. Value for money.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Sidhartha reviews
Hotel Taj Plaza 76%

9. Hotel Taj Plaza

Hotel
Taj Mahal East Gate, Near Hotel Oberoi Amar Vilas,, Shilpgram 'VIP' Road.

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 70%

Location 90%

Safety 79%

Staff 80%

Value 69%

11 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Taj Plaza

04 Apr 2014 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Really nice rooftop terrace with beautiful taj views, rooms were good for the price

would recommend this property

12 Mar 2014 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Amazing rooftop view, and everyone should try the ayurveda massagge! She is amazing!

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Taj Plaza reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Agra?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Agra hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Agra. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Agra

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Agra. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!