We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Agra, India

93.9%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

Zostel Agra

Hostel
Opposite 132 KV Sub-Plant, Near Hotel Radisson Blu, Taj East Gate Road, Agra, India 282001

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zostel Agra

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 95%
Leena loner
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Leena would recommend this property 29 November 2014

I would definitely recommend Zostel Agra to every one who is travelling to Agra.. Thumbs-up to this great Hostel

Alex River
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Alex would recommend this property 10 November 2014

I have been to a lot of hostel in my life, and i can say that these guys here have done a great job by making every thing travel friendly.. I was really very impressed by the whole vibe and ambiance.

93.5%
46 reviews Book Now 
2

Garden Villa Home Stay

Hostel
11, Kaveri Vihar Phase III, Near John Milton School,, Shamsabad Road,, Agra, India 282001 (U.P.)

45 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Garden Villa Home Stay

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 99%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 02 January 2014

The room was big, very comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The owner is a lovely gentleman.

Rebecca Best
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Rebecca would recommend this property 22 September 2013

Lovely calm place, out of the way of the bustle of Agra. Lovely rooms and great breakfast. They were so helpful meaning that they arranged a pickup for us at 2 in the morning, allowing us to check in at that time, and breakfast before sunrise at the Taj Mahal. Thank you!

84.5%
183 reviews Book Now 
3

Maya Hotel & Restaurant

Hotel
18/184, Purani Mandi Circle,, Fatehabad Road, Taj Ganj, Agra, India 282001

164 out of 183 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Maya Hotel & Restaurant

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 75% Facilities - 82% Safety - 89%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 88%
Pedro Teixeira
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Pedro would recommend this property 14 September 2014

Room was very nice, AC and wifi working properly, close by to Taj Mahal. Staff very helpfull with your plans

Allen Barrow
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Allen would recommend this property 08 February 2013

We were located in adjacent hotel the dawatt palace. Told it was same hotel?? Location to most visitor sites. Views of Taj & Agra fort from roof terrace. Restaurant served a good choice of food & staff very friendly.

84.2%
138 reviews Book Now 
4

Friends Paying Guest House

Guesthouse
p-6 ,taj nagri phase 1,, near shilpgram road, Agra, India 282001

110 out of 138 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Friends Paying Guest House

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 78% Safety - 88%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 84%
David Maier
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
David would recommend this property 13 September 2014

Friendly atmosphere and Friendly owner, there is a nice "living room" where you can have dinner and meet other travellers.

monica sharma
As a family with children
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
monica would recommend this property 06 June 2014

I had lovely Wifi Connection . I had a great time stuying at Friends Paying Guest House .staff are helpful. also a room is clean.and food was so delicious,I enjoyed when I was there.Location is ok.its safe around there.I'll stay there ,when I travel in India again.

83.7%
20 reviews Book Now 
5

Pyrenees Homestay

Guesthouse
22/2, R. K. PURAM PHASE-2, TAJ NAGARI, Agra, India 282001

17 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pyrenees Homestay

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 91% Facilities - 78% Safety - 88%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 10 August 2014

It was a fair price for the room and the staff were helpful. There is a restaurant which had a nice rooftop terrace for the evenings.

marika fabrello
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
marika would recommend this property 05 June 2014

Very Clean, restorant on the roof so Hot But Price cheap. Cold showers only in the night

82.4%
7 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Tourist Rest House

Hostel
4/62 Kutchery road, baluganj, Agra, Agra, India 282001

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Tourist Rest House

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 88% Facilities - 82% Safety - 85%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 71%
Brendan McGreal
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Brendan would recommend this property 12 October 2013

Staff are really friendly, the property had an excellent dinner garden, meals reasonable price and rooms decent.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 September 2013

The Tourists Rest House felt like a calm oasis in the manic and often frustrating city. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, offering great advice for around the city. The rooms very clean, the food was good value for money. And eating in their courtyard with the trees and monkeys at night in the candle light was incredibly relaxing. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone I meet!

77.4%
38 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Rashmi

2 star Hotel
Near Hotel Amar Vilas, Rajiv Nagar, Taj Mahal Eastern Gate, Agra, India 282001

32 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rashmi

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 72% Facilities - 71% Safety - 80%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 78%
Lewis Kelly
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
65.7%
Lewis would recommend this property 01 February 2014

Hotel Rashmi is a pleasant enough hostel, it has a nice balcony cafe and if you go to the upper levels you can see the Taj Mahal from an interesting angle.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 29 January 2014

The location is fantastic. It is 5 minutes walking distance of Taj Mahal and lots of shops nearby to get your souvenirs!!

76.9%
34 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Taj Plaza

2 star Hotel
Taj Mahal East Gate,, Near hotel 'Oberoi Amar Vilas,, Shilpgram 'VIP' Road,, Agra, India 282001

29 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Taj Plaza

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 79% Facilities - 73% Safety - 80%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 70%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2014

Really nice rooftop terrace with beautiful taj views, rooms were good for the price

maria diaz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
maria would recommend this property 15 March 2014

Amazing rooftop view, and everyone should try the ayurveda massagge! She is amazing!

76.6%
123 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel sidhartha

1.5 star Hotel
Western Gate, Taj Mahal,, Agra, India 282001

102 out of 123 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel sidhartha

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 80% Facilities - 64% Safety - 77%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 69% Value - 78%
John Harrington
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
John would recommend this property 12 February 2014

Near the Taj Mahal and with a good rooftop view of it. Atmosphere. Value for money.

qi wen chen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
qi wen would recommend this property 07 October 2013

the biggest advantage is pretty near to the Taj Mahal, restaurant is fine and rooms are clean.

76.0%
12 reviews Book Now 
10

Sai Palace

1 star Hotel
3/117, Chowk Kagzi,, Agra, India 282001

9 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sai Palace

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 80% Facilities - 61% Safety - 76%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 66% Value - 75%
angela vaughn
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
angela would recommend this property 08 September 2014

Sai Palace as very close to the Taj Mahal and I really enjoyed the roof terrace and the amazing view of it. I arrived late so checked in and just sat on the roof terrace writing and listening to the chaos of Agra and meeting other travellers there. I was surprised when my room was as super quiet. The room was nice and pretty big for just me. Clean bathroom was good. Ask the staff about what you want to do before you do it and they can help you find the best price for things.

SOURABH DATTA GUPTA
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
SOURABH would recommend this property 22 August 2013

Neat and clean. Very Near Taj, yet away from hustle and bustle. there is a nice roof top restaurant with some view. Hotel is nice and at this price - very good value

Agra

37 Hostels from 3.22 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Agra hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Agra. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.