HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Friends Paying Guest House Agra Hostel

p-6 taj nagari phase 1, Agra, India

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 78%

Location 80%

Safety 87%

Staff 91%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

Guests must cancel their booking 24 hours in advance. If they fail to do so, they will be charged for the number of nights originally booked.
If your train or flight is late, in that case, please call us.
For station or airport pickup, please organize it with the hostel at least 48 hours before your arrival, otherwise we cannot guarantee the arrangement of the pickup for you. You must also quote all your details.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Agra?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 78%

Location 80%

Safety 87%

Staff 91%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The terrasse restaurant is quite pleasant, and the location is perfect. You can walk to Taj Mahal. We were woken by the muslim prayer at 6am, which motivated us to go see the Taj Mahal at dawn. I strongly recommend it, fewer tourists and gorgeous light.

Disliked: food is not so good and bathrooms are on the verge of disgusting. Staff is polite, but not so helpful....

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The food is great.

Disliked: The street is really noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice staff, helpful

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: best guest house in Agra. Friendly staff, feel like instant family.we have been very good trip seen fort Agra, baby Taj Mahal and the back side of Taj Mahal Highly recommend cycle tour in Agra.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was close to the eastgate of Taj Mahal,so we could walk and didn't had to take a tuktuk.The food was quite nice when one of the women was cooking.

Disliked: Our bed was very dirty with a lot of stains on it and long dark hair from a former guest.We thought that was really disgusting.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Although we checked out of the hostel in the morning, we had to take a train late at night and the staff was helpful and let us stay in the common room until late.

Disliked: We stayed in the deluxe room to have our own bathroom, but it was to no good as when other people take shower in the shared one, there was no water pressure to take a shower.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for highlighting our staff helpful . we always try our best to make you more and more happy . I am sorry for shower pressure ,

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good value, free Wifi (only in public places), helpful staff (younger brother). Location was okay.

Disliked: Nothing bigger in particular. The older of the two brothers was quite distanced, the younger one was much friendlier and more helpful with booking tuc tucs and providing help for itineraries. Food in the restaurant wasn't great at all (especially for this price), but I heard that this is a common problem in Agra.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for giving us your good rating , This place running by my family , Our location near taj mahal eastern ticket counter ( shilpgram road ) , Our food made my mom (BOB MARLEY RESTAURANT ) Mom's always made good food , our food tooks more time because my mother made everything is fresh food here . My old brother he was sick due to heavy cold in the month of januray , he is more friendlier then me ( young brother ) but i was helping you ! Thank you for staying here

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Super good place for backpackers! Good rooms and very helpfull with travel advice. Good place where to meet other travelers.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location,rooftop view ,freindly staff..food

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for Writing us Review , Our Location is only 5 min walk to Ticket office Taj Mahal . We have Nice Hookah on the Roof Top .

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability