We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Reykjavik, Iceland

97.1%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

Heytjörn Cabins

Guesthouse
Lynghólsvegur 23, Reykjavik, Iceland 270

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Heytjörn Cabins

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Emily Forman
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Emily would recommend this property 25 January 2015

This property was amazing. My friends and I had a great trip here. The cabin was warm and cosy despite it being -4 outside. The hot tub was great and we were in it every night. The owners were welcoming and very helpful especially with helping us get the fire started. Would and have recommended it to friends.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 August 2013

Short drive out of city - great experience of private cabin in a secluded setting

96.1%
440 reviews Book Now 
2

Baldursbra Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Laufasvegur 41, Reykjavik, Iceland 101

426 out of 440 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baldursbra Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 99%
Melanie Vera Hurlimann
With friends / other travellers
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Melanie Vera would recommend this property 29 May 2015

Eveline and Philippe were just adorbale. They helped us with everthing. We did not have to orgnaize anything by ourselves. They orgnaized car rental, tours and everything else for us and they were always ensuring that we get the best deals. It was incredible, I have never stayed at a place were the hosts were so helpful. Great breakfast.

Melanie Hurimann
With friends / other travellers
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Melanie would recommend this property 29 May 2015

Eveline and Philippe were just adorbale. They helped us with everthing. We did not have to orgnaize everything by ourselves. They orgnaized car rental, tours and everything else for us and they were always ensuring that we get the best deals. It was incredible, I have never stayed at a place were the hosts were so helpful.

95.1%
51 reviews Book Now 
3

Loft Hostel

Hostel
Bankastraeti 7, Reykjavik, Iceland 101

51 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Loft Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2015

Location and staff were the highlights. Everything was so easy and convenient. I'll definately look to hostels as an option for future travels.

Emily Dudok de Wit
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Emily would recommend this property 25 February 2015

Great location, easy to walk everywherre. W stayed in a twin ensuite room and the showers were great and the beds comfy!

95.0%
32 reviews Book Now 
4

Guesthouse Odinn

Guesthouse
Óðinnsgata 9, City Centre, Reykjavik, Iceland 101

32 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Odinn

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 September 2014

Guesthouse Odinn is a lovely little guesthouse right in the centre of Reykjavik. The rooms are pretty and functional and there are 3 or 4 rooms sharing the bathroom and a kitchen. Everything is clean, the breakfast is served in a room with a view over the city and the owners are very friendly. A great place to stay and coming back to after a day of exploring Reykjavik and its surroundings.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2014

Location was great. It was within walking distance to everything and also very quiet. Olafur was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment down the road from the main Odinn house with our two tenn daughters. It was very spacious and clean.

92.8%
71 reviews Book Now 
5

Igdlo Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Gunnarsbraut 46, Reykjavik, Iceland -

71 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Igdlo Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 99%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 15 April 2015

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Located a short distance from town and a 5 minute walk from the bus station where all trips leave from and where airport transfers leave from. Great value for money and couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Flavia Donadelli
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Flavia would recommend this property 06 April 2015

Very clean, friendly staff, always nice and warm. Also there is a system of free food left by other guests that is really good!

92.3%
56 reviews Book Now 
6

Reykjavik Downtown Hostel

Hostel
Vesturgata 17, Reykjavik, Iceland 101

56 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Reykjavik Downtown Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 88%
Thu Hien Nguyen
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Thu Hien would recommend this property 19 March 2015

Clean, friendly and helpful staff, central location, "cheap" option for Reykjavik

Ian Watts
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Ian would recommend this property 21 February 2015

Clean, safe and an excellent location with the heart of city within a 10 minute walk.

91.2%
81 reviews Book Now 
7

Guesthouse Palshus

Guesthouse
Einarsnesi 58, Reykjavik, Iceland 101

79 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Palshus

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 89%
Zain Mohammed
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Zain would recommend this property 11 July 2013

This guest house was perfect, the land lady was just great, and her husband was very helpful. The place was always spotless and very well situated. Great base to start your travels for Iceland. In the back yard theres a hot tub, which is such a great way or winding down after a long day of exploring Reykajvik.

bethany norris
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
bethany would recommend this property 12 July 2012

The room was immaculate and very cozy. There is a deck to hang out on and the beach is 5 min walk away. The owners are extremely generous and helpful. The #12 bus is right across the street to take you into town. It runs every half hour.

90.7%
29 reviews Book Now 
8

Heidashome Center

Guesthouse
Hverfisgata 102 , Reykjavik, Iceland 101

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Heidashome Center

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 83% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Gert Keunen
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Gert would recommend this property 01 August 2013

A very nice place to stay, right in the centre, very clean, a kitchen where you can have your own breakfast and make coffee. Friendly service!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2013

Heida was very welcoming to us and we had a lovely room with a balcony which was very clen and nicely decorated. We are a young couple and it suited us fine. The location is perfect for exploring Reykjevic. The Main street with shops and bars is close by (not too close that you are bothered by noise - the guest house is nice and quiet). The kitchen was good too with fridge and coffee machine, there was free tea and (real!) coffee on offer and would have been ideal to cook own meals, but we ate out all evenings.

90.5%
169 reviews Book Now 
9

Aurora Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Freyjugata 24, Reykjavik, Iceland 101

161 out of 169 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aurora Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 85% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 June 2015

I liked the size of the rooms,the comfort of the beds, the very generous tasty breakfast, the availability of hot drinks 24/7 and the well-equipped kitchen available for use. Aurora is sited near to the big church in Reykjavik so it's impossible to get lost. Its very convenient for all activities.

Vladyslava Gorbachova
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Vladyslava would recommend this property 07 June 2015

Nice studio 100 m from the hostel itself. Good location, everything that you need is inside. Parking.

90.4%
106 reviews Book Now 
10

Hlemmur Square

Hostel
Laugavegur 105, Reykjavik, Iceland 105

101 out of 106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hlemmur Square

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 94% Facilities - 85% Safety - 95%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 91%
Jason Bostic
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Jason would recommend this property 18 June 2015

Michael was extremely helpful. He recommended a new car rental place which was great. Everyone was very friendly, and I enjoyed my stay immensely

Kendra andrews
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Kendra would recommend this property 13 June 2015

The beds were really comfortable, the duvets were warm and fluffy, the rooms were large with lots of common areas, the hostel was clean, and it was located within walking distance to the town. The reception is 24 hours and the airport bus will drop you off right on the doorstep for approx $35 return. The breakfast looked really nice although I didnt try it. Overall very pleased with my stay and would happily return.

Reykjavik

32 Hostels from 22.14 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Reykjavik hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Reykjavik. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.