HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Guesthouse Pavi Guesthouse

Brautarholti 4, Reykjavik, Iceland

Atmosphere 45%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 50%

Location 78%

Safety 67%

Staff 62%

Value 58%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hot Showers
  • Parking

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Reykjavik?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 45%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 50%

Location 78%

Safety 67%

Staff 62%

Value 58%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Guesthouse Pavi is located very close to the bus station and a supermarket Hlemur from 8-24, with affordable prices. It is also 1 kilometer from Harp Building. The kitchen is well equipped.

Disliked: We arrived this morning in the rain and cold. The door was noted a phone number where you had to call to open the door. After a few minutes of conversation we were able to store the luggage and went camping. We arrived in the rain and cold all night and I called the phone again and after 10 minutes someone came to open our door to check-in. It is a cumbersome way to check-in. Sheets and towels were not ironed. Drain from the sink was broken and the water was running and a makeshift bucket. Breakfast was quite poor. Required too much money for quality services.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Friendly staff good breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: NOTHING AT ALL.

Disliked: Everything. There was no staff or anybody around to even look after anything in the shared apartment. There was absolutely no service given. Breakfast was promised and something rotten was stored in the fridge in the name of breakfast. When we reached in front of the guesthouse, firstly it looked like a haunted house, secondly there was a message stuck on the door 'Guest must call on a mobile number', we were waiting in cold outside for the guy to appear and he appeared from somewhere after 20 mins and took us to another place. It was terrible stay for 3 nights there.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: N/A

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Cheap and correct.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location is very good. The staff was very polite and helpful. I also liked the breakfast but it could have started at least half an hour earlier than 8.00 am.

Disliked: There is nothing really I did not like about the place. The only thing to notice is the the walls between rooms are very thin and you can hear your neighbors very well.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location nothing else than location.....

Disliked: Pavi' s location was very good, clean . Unfortunately I will not recommend it to anybody because of the service and the behavior, the attitude of tha staff. we are a couple who has been travelling around Asia and the Caraibes but we have never met such a rude,unprofessional staff....we came at Pavi at midnight, the door was closed but no doorbell to ring, at the door there was a note with the phone number where to call...angry man opened the door and showed us a very cold room although the heating battery was at the room...the cold atmosphere of the staff was suitable to the cold weather in Reykyavik at least that day.....we will never go back to Iceland because of Pavi's bad experience.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly girl at reception. Funny and interesting.

Disliked: The dorm is a bit like a homeless shelter. This hostel seriously lacks character.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Guesthouse Pavi was a homelike place to stay in Reykjavik. Our room had one two person's bed and all the equipment (regular oven, microwave oven, coffee maker, water boiler, toaster, pots & pans, plates, glasses, forks, knives, spoons etc.) needed for cooking. As a result, we were able to use our money for exploring Iceland!The guesthouse Pavi was also well located since the Hlemmur's bus station, city centre, harbour, and a popular local tour agency were all within a few minutes walking distance. Thanks to the bus station, also the farther locations (e.g. Kringlan & Smaralund shopping centres) were easy to reach.In addition, the atmosphere at Pavi was always friendly and safe during our stay (6 days) and therefore I would definitely go there again if I needed an affordable place to stay in Reykjavik.

Disliked: Althought we always found seats to ourselves, the breakfast room was perhaps little bit too small since we always had to sit with other people on the same table. TV wasn't very useful since there was only two channels available.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: well, not far from the central bus station. supermarket around.

Disliked: 1.one staff, the girl, is totally rude. she is like, not welcome you at all and ask me to pay for the breakfast when I was eating the bread.2.one staff, the boy, he is kind and helpful, with his help, I would totally recommend you this hostel. but, anyway, I met that girl later. so...3.if you book a dorm, you need to pay 600ISK for breakfast. and be careful about the price(in euro or ISK), they charge you differently, I mean the girl controls the rate.

Check Availability