HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Igdlo Guesthouse Guesthouse

Gunnarsbraut 46, Reykjavik, Iceland

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 12,023.42USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Reykjavik?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: It was clean and close to the city center (10-15 minutes walking to the city center, also there is a bus stop 1 minute walking). It has a range of facilities (great coffee machine, choices of teas, hair dryer, straighteners,...). Staff was the best, they were very nice and so helpful (Thanks so much for everything!). I highly recommend the hostel. We really enjoyed our stay.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The guesthouse is located around 15-20min walk to the centre of the town. During our stay we haven't seen anyone who works there as we were coming back late from our trips. Very quiet, clean place.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very Fridndly hostel. Comfortable. Very close to bus station so ideal for trips. Would stay there again

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very knowledgeable and friendly staff, good breakfast, pretty good WIFI, & a good location.

Disliked: There aren't enough bathrooms for the number of people staying at the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was really friendly and helpful. The location right behind the main super modern church was really handy for wandering around the city center.

Disliked: The cost was fine for Iceland. it's just a really expensive country to stay in.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lost credit card was found and brought back to help desk

Disliked: We had emailed the hostel upfront to asked for double bed. We still ended up with two separate beds.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Located a short distance from town and a 5 minute walk from the bus station where all trips leave from and where airport transfers leave from. Great value for money and couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Disliked: No complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, friendly staff, always nice and warm. Also there is a system of free food left by other guests that is really good!

Disliked: We would prefer having our own bathroom, but the shared bathroom was clean and there were many, so it was all fine at the end.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very close the the BS1 station as well as to the main church and rest of the city. 10 minutes walk from the most important locations. The staff in the hostel was very friendly and helpful. The day we had to leave the installations, there was a very strong storm and some flights got cancelled. The staff offered us very kindly to stay if necessary and extra day. Great people.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean, friendly and helpful staff and home-ly. Would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability