HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Guesthouse Odinn Guesthouse

Odinsgata 9, Reykjavik, Iceland

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 91%

Location 96%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Reykjavik?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 91%

Location 96%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We bookended our 10 day Iceland trip with stays at Guesthouse Odinn. The rooms were lovely and clean, with great views of the water. We were able to walk to everything in Reykjavik. The owner was very nice and accommodated our early arrival. The guest kitchen was very clean and well stocked. Overall, this was a great place to stay in Reykjavik!

Disliked: They do not take credit cards.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very central with a relaxed informal atmosphere. Breakfast was served upstairs in a room with a seaview

Disliked: Only that it was a very small room

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Common kitchen facilities

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Everything it had to offer. The owner is a very nice and warm person.

Disliked: Wifi can sometimes play up but it's a very small issue.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, Clean rooms. The view of the city was amazing.

Disliked: The rooms were a little smaller than anticipated, the bathrooms also.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Location was great. It was within walking distance to everything and also very quiet. Olafur was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent.We stayed in a two bedroom apartment down the road from the main Odinn house with our two tenn daughters. It was very spacious and clean.

Disliked: nothing really. The one bathroom was a little small for four of us but we had such a huge kitchen with sink, we used that to relieve some of the bathroom congestion.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Guesthouse Odinn is a lovely little guesthouse right in the centre of Reykjavik. The rooms are pretty and functional and there are 3 or 4 rooms sharing the bathroom and a kitchen. Everything is clean, the breakfast is served in a room with a view over the city and the owners are very friendly. A great place to stay and coming back to after a day of exploring Reykjavik and its surroundings.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean room and very helpful and accommodating host

Disliked: Would benefit from more shared bathrooms. We left quite early so it wasn't a problem but may be an issue at 'peak' times

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was nicer, cuter, and cleaner than expected. Location was great, not too noisy, and easy to walk to various places.

Disliked: Room was a little small, but other than that it was a cute and perfect place to stay after several days of camping around Iceland.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Olafur was a great host, very helpful and considerate. He helped us with some Icelandic words too. The property has a great location: close enough to nightlife, but not noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability