HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Guesthouse Odinn

Guesthouse | Óðinnsgata 9, City Centre, Reykjavik, Iceland 101

94.5% Overall Rating

25 out of 25 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/08/2014)

"It was nicer, cuter, and cleaner than expected. Location was great, not too noisy, and easy to walk to various places."

Read all Guesthouse Odinn reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Reykjavik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Reykjavik

Abode Little
68.85 USD

Apartment 94.6% 9 reviews
Thor Guesthouse
68.85 USD

Guesthouse 89.1% 45 reviews
Loft Hostel
51.20 USD

Hostel 96.3% 38 reviews
Loki 101 guesthouse
77.45 USD

Guesthouse 81.9% 3 reviews
centric Guesthouse
110.15 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 4 reviews
Abode
51.64 USD

Apartment 92.1% 4 reviews
Reykjavik Backpackers
30.12 USD

Hostel 84.0% 197 reviews
Grettir Guesthouse
46.44 USD

Guesthouse 79.0% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.5%

Overall Rating

25 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Guesthouse Odinn'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
98.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 25 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nicer, cuter, and cleaner than expected. Location was great, not too noisy, and easy to walk to various places.

Disliked: Room was a little small, but other than that it was a cute and perfect place to stay after several days of camping around Iceland.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Larry Francis

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2014 Larry would recommend this property

Liked: Olafur was a great host, very helpful and considerate. He helped us with some Icelandic words too. The property has a great location: close enough to nightlife, but not noisy.

Disliked: Larry left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great central location, extremely clean and well-managed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

27 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location for taking in Reykjavik by walking

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was close to downtown and convenient, but was away from the noise. It was very clean, and the owner was " hands on". He was very helpful when we had to change our flight plans due to a one day strike by the airline mechanics. Breakfasts were good, and there were also kitchens available if you wanted to do some self-catering for other meals.

Disliked: The only thing we did not like was that some of the other guests did not respect the quiet hours, and were noisy, keeping others awake. (I guess we are older than most of the others!) Note that the owner tells us that he is usually fully booked with students during the academic year, so there may not be space available for short-term stays.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Joonas Saarela

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2014 Joonas would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean. Good value in this price range.

Disliked: Sound proof of the rooms are not so good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Whitney Johansson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2013 Whitney would recommend this property

Liked: Great location & really helpful owners. Rooms are tiny- you can only fit 2 twin beds & your luggage, but we didn't spend a lot time in our room. Also, the bathrooms are shared, but they are clean and the price for staying here is great. Wi-Fi works well. No complaints at all. Easy, comfy, & affordable. Best part was they let us check in around 11am, which was wonderful after an overnight flight.

Disliked: Whitney left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Nice, clean and secure. Free wifi. Friendly atmosphere amongst fellow travellers.

Disliked: Cash only. One of the very few places left in Iceland that do not accept credit cards. Not a big deal, but it would have been helpful if we'd been reminded of this when we checked in, e.g. with a sign in the hallway.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Xin Yue Liang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 Xin Yue would recommend this property

Liked: Close to city center. Room rate including breakfast. The host is very nice and helpful. Guesthouse is very clean and room is comfortable. Have a small kitchen for guests to use.

Disliked: Shared bathroom could be a little inconvenient some times. Unable to book day tours at the guesthouse.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: web

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and bright rooms. Shared bathrooms were cleaned at least once per day.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great,location,helpfulness...it was safe and secure and we would like to stay there next time...

Disliked: nothing..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was located in a nice area and was just a short walk to shops and restaurants.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Napier

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2012 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: The guesthouse was wonderful. Everything was spotlessly clean and modern and the location was fab. A very nice place.

Disliked: No breakfast included and I bet that would have been lovely going by the standards of the rest of the guesthouse.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ellen Stantschew

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 September 2012 Ellen would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice owner. Always very helpful. Very clean property.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly service, clean and updated rooms - a really nice place in an expensive city.

Disliked: Our room was very hot - third floor corner with only a tiny window for fresh air. We were sweating through every night despite cool weather outside - wearing two coats outside seemed to mean nothing for our little oven of a room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jaana ikonen

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 July 2011 jaana would recommend this property

Liked: friendly service as always :)! the location is just perfect.

Disliked: --