HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Guesthouse Odinn

Guesthouse | Óðinnsgata 9, City Centre, Reykjavik, Iceland 101

96.6% Overall Rating

15 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2013)

Whitney Johansson thinks…

"Great location & really helpful owners. Rooms are tiny- you can only fit 2 twin beds & your luggage, but we didn't spend a lot time in our room. Also, the bathrooms are shared, but they are clean and…"

Read all Guesthouse Odinn reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Reykjavik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Reykjavik

Abode Little
71.31 USD

Apartment 92.9% 6 reviews
Thor Guesthouse
58.24 USD

Guesthouse 89.1% 45 reviews
Loft Hostel
33.87 USD

Hostel 96.5% 32 reviews
Loki 101 guesthouse
80.23 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Pisa Guesthouse
114.10 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 4 reviews
Abode
53.49 USD

Apartment 92.1% 4 reviews
Reykjavik Backpackers
22.29 USD

Hostel 85.8% 180 reviews
Grettir Guesthouse
53.84 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.6%

Overall Rating

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Guesthouse Odinn'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
98.7%
Facilities
93.3%
Cleanliness
98.7%
Staff
98.7%
Value
92.0%
Safety
98.7%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Whitney Johansson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2013 Whitney would recommend this property

Liked: Great location & really helpful owners. Rooms are tiny- you can only fit 2 twin beds & your luggage, but we didn't spend a lot time in our room. Also, the bathrooms are shared, but they are clean and the price for staying here is great. Wi-Fi works well. No complaints at all. Easy, comfy, & affordable. Best part was they let us check in around 11am, which was wonderful after an overnight flight.

Disliked: Whitney left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Nice, clean and secure. Free wifi. Friendly atmosphere amongst fellow travellers.

Disliked: Cash only. One of the very few places left in Iceland that do not accept credit cards. Not a big deal, but it would have been helpful if we'd been reminded of this when we checked in, e.g. with a sign in the hallway.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Xin Yue Liang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 Xin Yue would recommend this property

Liked: Close to city center. Room rate including breakfast. The host is very nice and helpful. Guesthouse is very clean and room is comfortable. Have a small kitchen for guests to use.

Disliked: Shared bathroom could be a little inconvenient some times. Unable to book day tours at the guesthouse.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: web

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and bright rooms. Shared bathrooms were cleaned at least once per day.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great,location,helpfulness...it was safe and secure and we would like to stay there next time...

Disliked: nothing..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was located in a nice area and was just a short walk to shops and restaurants.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Napier

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2012 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: The guesthouse was wonderful. Everything was spotlessly clean and modern and the location was fab. A very nice place.

Disliked: No breakfast included and I bet that would have been lovely going by the standards of the rest of the guesthouse.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ellen Stantschew

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 September 2012 Ellen would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice owner. Always very helpful. Very clean property.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly service, clean and updated rooms - a really nice place in an expensive city.

Disliked: Our room was very hot - third floor corner with only a tiny window for fresh air. We were sweating through every night despite cool weather outside - wearing two coats outside seemed to mean nothing for our little oven of a room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jaana ikonen

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 July 2011 jaana would recommend this property

Liked: friendly service as always :)! the location is just perfect.

Disliked: --