HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Fit Hostel

Hostel | Fitjabraut 6a, Keflavik, Iceland 0000

65.7% Overall Rating

25 out of 34 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2013)

Jonathan Barker thinks…

"The hostel is three separate buildings is on the main road from Rekjavik to Keflavik. I had chosen the hostel as I had an early flight from Keflavik. The hostel has excellent facilities, satellite…"

Read all Fit Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 8.91
  • Towel USD 1.78

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Keflavik?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Keflavik

Guesthouse Alex
27.63 USD

Guesthouse 89.0% 48 reviews
Motel Alex
36.84 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.2% 50 reviews
Start Hostel
32.09 USD

Hostel 94.3% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.7%

Overall Rating

25 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Fit Hostel'

Atmosphere
57.6%
Location
68.0%
Facilities
66.4%
Cleanliness
68.0%
Staff
70.4%
Value
63.2%
Safety
66.4%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 29 reviews
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2013

Liked: Close to the airport

Disliked: dirty, kind of like a prison

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Barker

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 August 2013 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is three separate buildings is on the main road from Rekjavik to Keflavik. I had chosen the hostel as I had an early flight from Keflavik. The hostel has excellent facilities, satellite TV, free use of computers and wi-fi. Each building has a well equipped kitchen, and so this is a good place to meet other guests, share meals. As many people use the hostel for the airport, there is a sheet on the reception notice board, which gives guests to offer the sharing of taxis.

Disliked: There was no receptionist at the hostel, but there was a telephone to speak to him. Again linen and towels cost extra. I think this is common in Iceland.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Phil Smith

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013 Phil would recommend this property

Liked: It really depends on the building that you are in. We found building C to be the best. The kitchen was large and well stocked and the dining/lounge area was large. The bathrooms were clean and the showers worked well. It is located in what seems to be old military barracks.....the area around the hostel is a bit industrial but area seems safe enough.

Disliked: Phil left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Marco Pietrella

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 August 2012 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness of the staff: arrived very late and the host waited (a lot). Calm and quiet

Disliked: Marco left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: L'ambiance, et les équipements.

Disliked: rien

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Martin Holecek

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 September 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: location. friendly staff, clean bathrooms,

Disliked: noise

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

STANLEY MAXWELL

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 August 2011 STANLEY would recommend this property

Liked: Close to airport, and the little toen is kind of nest, There is a nice Bakery about 200 m away, with fresh bake goods in the morning.

Disliked: Not kept very clean.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 August 2011

Liked: It's a five minute drive to the airport (although the taxi costs about 2500 ISK), there is a wireless internet and the shower was ok.

Disliked: The room was extremely ascetic, just white walls and two beds. No quality here. You have to pay extra to get linen or breakfast. The lock on our door was very difficult to open and noisy. The fridge in the kitchen was not working.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011

Liked: /

Disliked: We were put in on of the not main buildings of the hostel, probably since we arriwed late at night and stayed only one night. The building itself didn't look as a residencial building, but more like a shed. Our sheets were dirty, the floor was also dirty, with the dirt including some bird feathers... Stayed in a double room, just for info of felow travelers.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2010

Liked: They have an ok kitchen and sleeping accomondation. The male night portier was kind amd help us when we arrived, the others we did´nt meet.

Disliked: The attitude of the personel, not keeping their promesis, and actually answering rudly to us when we want to use their free services.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great spot for travel to and from the airport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Karsten Berger

31 August 2009

Liked: .

Disliked: Karsten left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, near airport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Scott MacKellar

20 May 2008 Ian Scott would recommend this property

Liked: ANNIE was very helpful with helping figure out how to use the computer and giving me helpful tips on where to find things in the village. I am going to stay another night!

Disliked: Ian Scott left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its close proximity to the airport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.