HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Eger hostels

Reviews of Pension Bartok

Guesthouse | Bartók Tér 8, Eger, Hungary 3300

90.3% Overall Rating

26 out of 26 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/07/2013)

"Great Room. Located in the middle between historic town and wine valley woop woop"

Read all Pension Bartok reviews

Facilities

  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.88

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Eger?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Eger

Hotel Senator Haz
48.07 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.4% 3 reviews
La Casa Panzio
13.21 USD

Guesthouse 92.0% 67 reviews
Wellness Guesthouse
15.04 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.3%

Overall Rating

26 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pension Bartok'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
86.4%
Value
91.2%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 23 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanne Pendlebury

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2014 Joanne would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, big room, comfortable beds, clean

Disliked: It was generally a nice place. Could have maybe done with a fan but apart from that it was good.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Room. Located in the middle between historic town and wine valley woop woop

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ryan Meskill

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

20 May 2013 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly-even though the girl working the night shift didn't speak English, when it turned out I'd booked my room for the wrong week she called her manager who did speak English and explained the situation to me. They ended up having room and were very nice about getting us settled and letting us lock our things in the room the day we were meant to leave. Facilities were very clean and nice and although we didn't try it, breakfast looked to be good. A bit of a walk from the train station, but exactly where they said they were-I just might grab a taxi next time!

Disliked: Nothing, really. Again, a touch far from the train station on foot, but a taxi would be very cheap and a nice walk if you're up for it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mike Kent

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 April 2013 Mike would recommend this property

Liked: The best attributes for this property are location and value. This hostel is located right in between the valley of the nice women and the center of town, 15 minute walk to the valley and 5 minute walk to the center.

Disliked: The help did not speak much English, but there is an information center a short walk in the center that can answer all of your questions.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Harrison

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: A lovely clean place to stay and great value for money. Handily located, 10 minutes to the railway station, 15 minutes to the wine valley and 5 minutes to town. We had the breakfast which was really good and worth having after a day visiting the wine cellars. If you are planning to stay in Eger, I would recommend having a stay here.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, cleanliness, nice rooms, good value for money

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Edwin Witte

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2012 Edwin would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very spacious and clean, the shower was very good, we liked the location.

Disliked: Staff couldn't speak proper english so they couldn't really help us out.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rachael Bruce

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2012 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: I travelled solo and was in the single room which was spacious, with a comfortable bed, TV and coffee table and seats. It was a really nice break after staying in a dorm room. Really close to town and the wine valleys and only a 10-15 minute walk to the train station. Would recommend staying here.

Disliked: It's not he most sociable place but good if you want a break from that.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was ideal.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Wouter Leyds

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 July 2012 Wouter would recommend this property

Liked: Nice pension, close to the city centre, good value for money.

Disliked: Wouter left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie MacDowall

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely courtyard to sit in, free tea available and the breakfast was amazing.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

07 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: hospitality was great. we spent two unforgettable days there.

Disliked: everything was perfect.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was cute, and in a great location.

Disliked: It was difficult to communicate with staff, but that made it fun.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very clean and the buffet breakfast was excellent. There's a very unhurried and relaxed atmosphere. The location is excellent - very easy to get to on foot from the train and bus station and easy walking distance both to the town and the wine cellars in the valley.

Disliked: No real dislikes, it was perfectly fine as a good value stay over for a couple of nights in Eger. There was some initial confusion about the deposit that had been paid through Hostel Bookers and at first it wasn't deducted from the bll when we came to settle it on leaving. The lady at the Pezion insisted that the deposit was reatianed by Hostelbookers and not paid to her. But we did clear this up and get the deposit knocked off the bill with a bit of persistence. I was more a misunderstanding than a deliberate attempt to hang on to it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Victor Till

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

21 July 2010 Victor would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious room, good breakfast, internet speed is the best we experienced in Europe. In a quiet leafy area, within walking distance of the centre. Owners are helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Price advertised through Hostelbookers is significantly higher than the price advertised at the property.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had good beds and a good location, which was all we were looking for. The staff was very friendly and breakfast tasted good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Tara McQuoid

10 November 2008 Tara would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, atmosphere

Disliked: Tara left no negative feedback.


See all Eger hostels