We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Budapest, Hungary

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Franky's Hostel

Hostel
1074 BUDAPEST HUTYRA, FERENC UTCA 6-8 3/1, Budapest, Hungary -

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Franky's Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Eloise Peters
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Eloise would recommend this property 30 September 2014

The hostel is in a very good location. It is close to the city centre with the main attractions within easy walking distance, but in a nice quiet street. The hostel staff are very friendly and the atmosphere relaxed. I had a great time staying here and would recommend this hostel. It is fantastic value for money!

Maisie Cooper
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Maisie would recommend this property 29 July 2014

The hostel owners were so friendly and although Fabio's English wasn't perfect he helped us in every way he could. The location was very good, close to the train station and also the city centre

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
2

FunkNBunk Hostel Budapest

Hostel
Rozsa u. 72, Budapest, Hungary, Budapest, Hungary 1064

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend FunkNBunk Hostel Budapest

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
paul allen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
paul would recommend this property 24 June 2015

Some places you book because of the facilities, some places because of the location; you should book FunkNBunk because of the staff - they are fantastic!! They go above and beyond to make sure feel relaxed and they make sure you have a great time in Budapest. STAY HERE!!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 April 2015

Really a great new hostel! I felt very safe and comfortable, the staff were so friendly and knew all the best sightseeing and nightlife, the bed was comfortable, good wifi, an the place was clean. Will definitely come back next time Im in Budapest :)

99.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
3

Danube Corso Apartment

Apartment
Aranykéz u. 6. 6/48, Budapest, Hungary 1052

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Danube Corso Apartment

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 100%
William Thompson
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
William would recommend this property 23 June 2015

The location is fantastic, right next to the main commercial strip with plenty of shops and restaurants. All of the major tourist sights were within walking distance and the owners provide a guidebook with directions to the more famous ones. The apartment was very well equipped and the kitchen has everything you could possibly need (even a coffee maker and babyfood warmer!) this also meant that it was not a necessity to eat out every night which saved on the costs. The WiFi is also very quick which was incredibly useful. Security-wise, the apartment has up-to-date locks and also requires a code to get into the building which helped us feel very secure. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Budapest.

Christian Penchev
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Christian would recommend this property 28 May 2014

It had everything you could need. Clean bathroom a little kitchen, dishes, glasses,Air conditioning, fast wi-fi, a comfortable bed and chairs. Katlin was very nice and her husband too, because our bus back was in the evening they let us check out a little bit later. She prepared all the documentation needed you just sign 2 papers and the apartment is yours for the booking period. The location is absolutely awesome, you go out of the building turn left on the nearest corner you take a right and you are on Vaci utca that is the central street in Pest. She even left us a Milkyway on our pillows, and gave us a ton of tourist maps. God bless you Mrs. Bekò I will be back one day and the first place Im gonna look for is yours!

98.5%
116 reviews Book Now 
4

Downtown Oasis Private Rooms

Hostel
24. Karoly Korut, 4th floor, Doorbell 18, Budapest, Hungary 1052

115 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown Oasis Private Rooms

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Luke Hasler
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Luke would recommend this property 14 January 2015

Right in the center of town, this cosy little hostel's great for anyone thinking of visiting Budapest! Very close to the metro station and with a Spar next door as well. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, would recommend definitely if visiting Budapest

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 May 2014

The apartment is really beautiful and nicely furnished! It's located right in the centre, so everything's in walking distance! We also felt really safe, as there are a lot of doors and locks on your way to the apartment and the "receptionist" gave us a warm welcome and a lot of useful tips.

98.3%
33 reviews Book Now 
5

Tailor & White

Hostel
11 Népszínház utca, Budapest, Hungary 1081

33 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tailor & White

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 November 2014

Amazing place, very comfortable, you feel immediatly at home or at a friend's place! and the location is near everything.

Clive Bonnici
Alone
Business / conference
94.3%
Clive would recommend this property 03 November 2014

This Hostel still carries the soul of what Hostels are suppose to be like. Simon, who is the owner greets you personally and makes sure that everything is oki. There is no rush to settle the bills, there is a very trustworthy atmosphere. The Hostel is cosy, made warmer by the good coffee and variety of teas on offer. Warm water was ample and shower clean!! The highlight for me was the balcony that understandably Simon is so proud of. This balcony also used as a smoking area looks onto the busy street where you can enjoy your coffee there whilst observing the Budapest way of life and the old trams coming and going. The location is also very good, with a pharmacy, bottle shop and major franchise shops in less than 1 min walk from the hostel. Well Done Simon

98.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
6

William's Guesthouse and Hostel

Hostel
Erzsebet Korut 44-46, Budapest, Hungary 1073

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend William's Guesthouse and Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Emerencz Merkle
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Emerencz would recommend this property 01 July 2015

Williams guesthouse was a great change to our last hostel. it was in a beautiful old ruin on the top floor allowing you to look down into the courtyard. It was quiet & very clean. sźabo, the owner of the hostel was very helpful, friendly, & gave us great information for good places to go for traditional Hungarian experience. The rooms are bright & very clean. The beds were nice & had a shade to pull over the front so you could have some privacy. The view from the room is also beautiful, looking down to the main centre of Budapest. The bathrooms were a great size & he also had them clean & supplied with towels. The wifi works great & there's a fully stocked kitchen with complimentary coffee & tea. You are located in the most happening area of Budapest with great food and bars and also the main tram line runs right across the street. Getting around is easy & Sźabo can help you with whatever you need.

IOANNIS IASON PIERRAKOS
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
IOANNIS IASON would recommend this property 07 February 2015

Friendly atmosphere and helpfull staff. The location is good. I was going to the centre on foot, but there is also metro and buses near. nice rooms - with good lighting (not the disterbing big white lamps that make also noise and they usually have them in the cheap hostels). cheap enough.

97.5%
25 reviews Book Now 
7

Penthouse Privates

Hostel
Kiraly utca 56, 4/1, Budapest, Hungary 1068

25 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Penthouse Privates

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Olivia Burden
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Olivia would recommend this property 12 April 2015

This place was like having your own apartment. It was great food my partner and I to have some privacy and quiet but with the convenience of social living and hostel life at your finger tips.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 03 April 2015

The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. They always have really fun events going on and make themselves available to hang out or show you around. Definitely a great place to stay for people looking for a relaxed/chell vibe or atmoshphere.The room was really spacious, warm, and bright and it had a nice view. The location can't be beat-many restaurants, bars, and tourisitc sites all around. The hike up the stairs wasn't that bad either.

97.4%
91 reviews Book Now 
8

Carpe Noctem Original

Hostel
Szobi utca 5, Floor 3 / 8a, Budapest, Hungary 000

87 out of 91 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Carpe Noctem Original

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Salam Caillé
Alone
Business / conference, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Salam would recommend this property 26 May 2015

Very good ambiance, warm people, a big family ! Just had an amazing stay and wanna/will come back soon :)

Jonathon Moss
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jonathon would recommend this property 17 May 2015

Everyone is so helpful and friendly. If you don't know what you're doing, or where you are going, they give great travel tips. There are always activities on offer. Awesome place to stay.

97.1%
10 reviews Book Now 
9

Best Choice Hostel

Hostel
Váci street 23, 2nd floor 5, Budapest, Hungary 1052

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Best Choice Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Ben Taylor
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Ben would recommend this property 20 June 2015

Small but homely. Staff were very friendly and room was lovely. Would recommend to anyone.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 May 2015

We stayed with my mother in a private room for two person. Very helpful and flexible staff, excellent location, big and cosy room. All in all hostel was clean and everything went better than we could've hoped for. Highly recommended!

97.0%
37 reviews Book Now 
10

Balcony Apartment

Apartment
Pozsonyi út 22., Budapest, Hungary 1137

37 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Balcony Apartment

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 99%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 June 2015

We loved everything about this apartment!! It was just as the pictures looked and Akos (the owner) was very helpful. Would recommend to anyone, great value for money and great location :-D

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2014

We loved our stay here. The apartment is great value for money; it is in a fantastic location in a nice street with lots of bars and cafés and shops on it, short walk from river, tram stop and Margaret Island, really peaceful too. We felt really safe and at home here. It was really clean and loads of little touches to make it really comfortable. The bath is definitely the highlight! We are already thinking about coming back and would recommend it to anyone.

Budapest

217 Hostels from 6.66 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Budapest hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Budapest. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Budapest

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Budapest. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter