We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Budapest, Hungary

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Franky's Hostel

Hostel
1074 BUDAPEST HUTYRA, FERENC UTCA 6-8 3/1, Budapest, Hungary -

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Franky's Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Eloise Peters
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Eloise would recommend this property 30 September 2014

The hostel is in a very good location. It is close to the city centre with the main attractions within easy walking distance, but in a nice quiet street. The hostel staff are very friendly and the atmosphere relaxed. I had a great time staying here and would recommend this hostel. It is fantastic value for money!

Maisie Cooper
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Maisie would recommend this property 29 July 2014

The hostel owners were so friendly and although Fabio's English wasn't perfect he helped us in every way he could. The location was very good, close to the train station and also the city centre

99.4%
9 reviews Book Now 
2

Danube Corso Apartment

Apartment
Aranykéz u. 6. 6/48, Budapest, Hungary 1052

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Danube Corso Apartment

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Christian Penchev
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Christian would recommend this property 28 May 2014

It had everything you could need. Clean bathroom a little kitchen, dishes, glasses,Air conditioning, fast wi-fi, a comfortable bed and chairs. Katlin was very nice and her husband too, because our bus back was in the evening they let us check out a little bit later. She prepared all the documentation needed you just sign 2 papers and the apartment is yours for the booking period. The location is absolutely awesome, you go out of the building turn left on the nearest corner you take a right and you are on Vaci utca that is the central street in Pest. She even left us a Milkyway on our pillows, and gave us a ton of tourist maps. God bless you Mrs. Bekò I will be back one day and the first place Im gonna look for is yours!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 March 2014

the location was amazing, Katalin was very nice & helpful, the apartment was very clean & had everything you need: AC, a nice litlle kitchen with all the dishes, A washing machine, an iron.... everything. we enjoyed it very much. great value for money.

98.5%
116 reviews Book Now 
3

Downtown Oasis Private Rooms

Hostel
24. Karoly Korut, 4th floor, Doorbell 18, Budapest, Hungary 1052

115 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown Oasis Private Rooms

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Luke Hasler
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Luke would recommend this property 14 January 2015

Right in the center of town, this cosy little hostel's great for anyone thinking of visiting Budapest! Very close to the metro station and with a Spar next door as well. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, would recommend definitely if visiting Budapest

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 May 2014

The apartment is really beautiful and nicely furnished! It's located right in the centre, so everything's in walking distance! We also felt really safe, as there are a lot of doors and locks on your way to the apartment and the "receptionist" gave us a warm welcome and a lot of useful tips.

98.3%
33 reviews Book Now 
4

Tailor & White

Hostel
11 Népszínház utca, Budapest, Hungary 1081

33 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tailor & White

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 November 2014

Amazing place, very comfortable, you feel immediatly at home or at a friend's place! and the location is near everything.

Clive Bonnici
Alone
Business / conference
94.3%
Clive would recommend this property 03 November 2014

This Hostel still carries the soul of what Hostels are suppose to be like. Simon, who is the owner greets you personally and makes sure that everything is oki. There is no rush to settle the bills, there is a very trustworthy atmosphere. The Hostel is cosy, made warmer by the good coffee and variety of teas on offer. Warm water was ample and shower clean!! The highlight for me was the balcony that understandably Simon is so proud of. This balcony also used as a smoking area looks onto the busy street where you can enjoy your coffee there whilst observing the Budapest way of life and the old trams coming and going. The location is also very good, with a pharmacy, bottle shop and major franchise shops in less than 1 min walk from the hostel. Well Done Simon

97.4%
90 reviews Book Now 
5

Carpe Noctem (original)

Hostel
Szobi utca 5, Floor 3 / 8a, Budapest, Hungary 000

86 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Carpe Noctem (original)

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Jonathon Moss
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jonathon would recommend this property 17 May 2015

Everyone is so helpful and friendly. If you don't know what you're doing, or where you are going, they give great travel tips. There are always activities on offer. Awesome place to stay.

Aleksander Leikvangen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Aleksander would recommend this property 25 March 2015

Amazing including atmosphere, the staff is friendly and super fun. Daily activities both with lots of alcohol and more non-alcohol events ensure that you're getting new friends each day/night if you want to. Ideal for a single traveler. Heavily recommended.

97.4%
24 reviews Book Now 
6

Penthouse Privates

Hostel
Kiraly utca 56, 4/1, Budapest, Hungary 1068

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Penthouse Privates

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Olivia Burden
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Olivia would recommend this property 12 April 2015

This place was like having your own apartment. It was great food my partner and I to have some privacy and quiet but with the convenience of social living and hostel life at your finger tips.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 03 April 2015

The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. They always have really fun events going on and make themselves available to hang out or show you around. Definitely a great place to stay for people looking for a relaxed/chell vibe or atmoshphere.The room was really spacious, warm, and bright and it had a nice view. The location can't be beat-many restaurants, bars, and tourisitc sites all around. The hike up the stairs wasn't that bad either.

96.9%
22 reviews Book Now 
7

Paprika Hostel

Hostel
Jókai square 8, Budapest, Hungary 1061

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Paprika Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 30 April 2015

The location was fantastic - just minutes away from the metro, and walking distance to all the major sights, bars, and ruin pubs. The staff were all incredibly helpful and friendly, but special mention to Andi (the hostel owner) and Hao (party-mad Aussie!). The hostel is tiny and intimate, guests were friendly and everyone was made to feel included in any plans/nights out. Free breakfast and free cooked dinner too, on some nights - great value for money. In a quiet location and there is a no-noise policy after 10pm.

Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2015

I like that the staff is very friendly and explaines travellers all the things they want to know. It is very cheap and clean and I really enjoyed it. :) :D

96.8%
294 reviews Book Now 
8

Lavender Circus Hostel and Apartments

Hostel
Múzeum Krt. 37, V. kerület, Budapest, Hungary 1054

289 out of 294 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lavender Circus Hostel and Apartments

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 99%
Eygenia Kampanou
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Eygenia would recommend this property 02 March 2015

Everything was amazing! The lobby, the rooms,the decoration, the atmosphere the stuff was super helpful.. We had shared bathroom but it was very clean, and was not used by many people! The stuff also invided us to a dinner party they were having with typical hungarian food and drinks..we couldn't attend because we only had a few hours to see Budapest, but still it was lovely that they invited us! It's too bad that we only stayed there for 1 night, we definitely wanted to stay more,, it wasn't enough.. Totally recommend it!

Marta Bartoszek
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Marta would recommend this property 21 January 2015

It's lovely, nice drawings everywhere. We got a couple ensuite at a great price in January. The girl who checked us in (Flower?) gave us great advice about where to go and what to see in Budapest. The places she recommended were really nice and cheaper than average.

96.8%
36 reviews Book Now 
9

Balcony Apartment

Apartment
Pozsonyi út 22., Budapest, Hungary 1137

36 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Balcony Apartment

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 99%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2014

We loved our stay here. The apartment is great value for money; it is in a fantastic location in a nice street with lots of bars and cafés and shops on it, short walk from river, tram stop and Margaret Island, really peaceful too. We felt really safe and at home here. It was really clean and loads of little touches to make it really comfortable. The bath is definitely the highlight! We are already thinking about coming back and would recommend it to anyone.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 November 2012

Its a very nice fully equipped apartment for very cheep! Nice street with loads of restaurants..short walk to the tram and the center in general. Akos, the owner, its a very nice and helpfull guy.

96.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
10

Best Choice Hostel

Hostel
Váci street 23, 2nd floor 5, Budapest, Hungary 1052

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Best Choice Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 May 2015

We stayed with my mother in a private room for two person. Very helpful and flexible staff, excellent location, big and cosy room. All in all hostel was clean and everything went better than we could've hoped for. Highly recommended!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 April 2015

Great location, room was enormous (double room with ensuite). Good quality furnishings, comfy bed, not too loud at night. Great communication on email prior to arrival. Good recommendations of places to see and free map. Little kitchen if you want to prepare yourself any food/drinks - we only stayed one night so didn't use, but looked very clean.

Budapest

218 Hostels from 5.20 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Budapest hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Budapest. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Budapest

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Budapest. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter