We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Budapest, Hungary

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Franky's Hostel

Hostel
1074 BUDAPEST HUTYRA, FERENC UTCA 6-8 3/1, Budapest, Hungary -

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Franky's Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Eloise Peters
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Eloise would recommend this property 30 September 2014

The hostel is in a very good location. It is close to the city centre with the main attractions within easy walking distance, but in a nice quiet street. The hostel staff are very friendly and the atmosphere relaxed. I had a great time staying here and would recommend this hostel. It is fantastic value for money!

Maisie Cooper
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Maisie would recommend this property 29 July 2014

The hostel owners were so friendly and although Fabio's English wasn't perfect he helped us in every way he could. The location was very good, close to the train station and also the city centre

99.4%
9 reviews Book Now 
2

Danube Corso Apartment

Apartment
Aranykéz u. 6. 6/48, Budapest, Hungary 1052

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Danube Corso Apartment

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Christian Penchev
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Christian would recommend this property 28 May 2014

It had everything you could need. Clean bathroom a little kitchen, dishes, glasses,Air conditioning, fast wi-fi, a comfortable bed and chairs. Katlin was very nice and her husband too, because our bus back was in the evening they let us check out a little bit later. She prepared all the documentation needed you just sign 2 papers and the apartment is yours for the booking period. The location is absolutely awesome, you go out of the building turn left on the nearest corner you take a right and you are on Vaci utca that is the central street in Pest. She even left us a Milkyway on our pillows, and gave us a ton of tourist maps. God bless you Mrs. Bekò I will be back one day and the first place Im gonna look for is yours!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 March 2014

the location was amazing, Katalin was very nice & helpful, the apartment was very clean & had everything you need: AC, a nice litlle kitchen with all the dishes, A washing machine, an iron.... everything. we enjoyed it very much. great value for money.

99.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
3

Paprika Hostel

Hostel
Jókai square 8, Budapest, Hungary 1061

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Paprika Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Matata Kakiba
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Matata would recommend this property 19 November 2014

Great hostel. I was greeted by some very friendly staff upon arrival, who told me everything I needed to know. The location is great - right on top of one of the main streets and walking distance from every sight I wanted to see (or a short hop to the metro if you wanted to go further). The atmosphere was great, staff and guests were all friendly and happy. I was very happy with the whole experience - and all for a great price too

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 November 2014

Paprika was clean and felt like home. The staff was very friendly. The free coffee and tea were great for rainy or cold days!

98.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
4

Best Choice Hostel

Hostel
Váci street 23, 2nd floor 5, Budapest, Hungary 1052

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Best Choice Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 June 2014

Perfect in every way! Great rooms, friendly staff, good location. A great place, especially for the money.

Taja Tadeja Rampih
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Taja Tadeja would recommend this property 28 June 2014

We stayed in single room, great location, view on the main street, friendly host.

98.6%
19 reviews Book Now 
5

Penthouse Privates

Hostel
Kiraly utca 56, 4/1, Budapest, Hungary 1068

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Penthouse Privates

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 98% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Sabine Grahl
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Sabine would recommend this property 19 September 2014

feels more like staying with a friend or couch surfing. is situated in big house, where several families living in. therefore quiet and relaxing. it's not for party ppl, but the hostel itself offers many party options together with other hostels. loved the location! easy to get around, with plenty of bars and restaurants. stairs aren't as bad as everyone says.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 August 2014

Great location, big double rooms, the rooms with balcony were better, and only share a bathroom with one other person.

98.3%
115 reviews Book Now 
6

Downtown Oasis Private Rooms

Hostel
24. Karoly Korut, 4th floor, Doorbell 18, Budapest, Hungary 1052

114 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown Oasis Private Rooms

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 May 2014

The apartment is really beautiful and nicely furnished! It's located right in the centre, so everything's in walking distance! We also felt really safe, as there are a lot of doors and locks on your way to the apartment and the "receptionist" gave us a warm welcome and a lot of useful tips.

Alberto Carignano
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Alberto would recommend this property 30 March 2014

We really liked the hostel: great location, very friendly and useful staff, very big room. Incredible value for money!

98.3%
33 reviews Book Now 
7

Tailor & White

Hostel
11 Népszínház utca, Budapest, Hungary 1081

33 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tailor & White

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 November 2014

Amazing place, very comfortable, you feel immediatly at home or at a friend's place! and the location is near everything.

Clive Bonnici
Alone
Business / conference
94.3%
Clive would recommend this property 03 November 2014

This Hostel still carries the soul of what Hostels are suppose to be like. Simon, who is the owner greets you personally and makes sure that everything is oki. There is no rush to settle the bills, there is a very trustworthy atmosphere. The Hostel is cosy, made warmer by the good coffee and variety of teas on offer. Warm water was ample and shower clean!! The highlight for me was the balcony that understandably Simon is so proud of. This balcony also used as a smoking area looks onto the busy street where you can enjoy your coffee there whilst observing the Budapest way of life and the old trams coming and going. The location is also very good, with a pharmacy, bottle shop and major franchise shops in less than 1 min walk from the hostel. Well Done Simon

98.2%
286 reviews Book Now 
8

Lavender Circus Hostel and Apartments

Hostel
Múzeum Krt. 37, V. kerület, Budapest, Hungary 1054

281 out of 286 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lavender Circus Hostel and Apartments

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Zoe Harris
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Zoe would recommend this property 31 July 2014

The beautiful way in which it was decorated, quirky, boho, eccentric! The staff are lovely as is the owner - it is like you are sharing their home and not in a hostel. We were only there two nights but would love to return!

Danielle Nolan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break
97.1%
Danielle would recommend this property 11 July 2014

Beautiful hostel in Budapest, very quirky, beds a bit hard but you can get over that. Staff are very very friendly and always happy to help you and very informative about the city. Loved Budapest loved staying at lavender circus, considering coming back on our travels

97.5%
85 reviews Book Now 
9

Carpe Noctem (original)

Hostel
Szobi utca 5, Floor 3 / 8a, Budapest, Hungary 000

81 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Carpe Noctem (original)

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Peter Moonen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Peter would recommend this property 28 September 2014

The hostel was the perfect size and very well situated to see Budapest. Staff were always offering stuff to do during the day and night and anytime I wanted to do something I could get ideas easily from the people there. They also sold all the tickets right there and offered directions so all you needed to do was have fun!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
09 September 2014

The location was good and the staff were ultra helpful and friendly. Staff defininetly made the stay

96.8%
36 reviews Book Now 
10

Balcony Apartment

Apartment
Pozsonyi út 22., Budapest, Hungary 1137

36 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Balcony Apartment

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 99%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2014

We loved our stay here. The apartment is great value for money; it is in a fantastic location in a nice street with lots of bars and cafés and shops on it, short walk from river, tram stop and Margaret Island, really peaceful too. We felt really safe and at home here. It was really clean and loads of little touches to make it really comfortable. The bath is definitely the highlight! We are already thinking about coming back and would recommend it to anyone.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 November 2012

Its a very nice fully equipped apartment for very cheep! Nice street with loads of restaurants..short walk to the tram and the center in general. Akos, the owner, its a very nice and helpfull guy.

Budapest

237 Hostels from 2.53 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Budapest hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Budapest. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Budapest

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Budapest. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter