HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Budapest, Hungary

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Franky's Hostel

Hostel
1074 BUDAPEST HUTYRA, FERENC UTCA 6-8 3/1, Budapest, Hungary -

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Franky's Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Eloise Peters
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Eloise would recommend this property 30 September 2014

The hostel is in a very good location. It is close to the city centre with the main attractions within easy walking distance, but in a nice quiet street. The hostel staff are very friendly and the atmosphere relaxed. I had a great time staying here and would recommend this hostel. It is fantastic value for money!

Maisie Cooper
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Maisie would recommend this property 29 July 2014

The hostel owners were so friendly and although Fabio's English wasn't perfect he helped us in every way he could. The location was very good, close to the train station and also the city centre

99.4%
9 reviews Book Now 
2

Danube Corso Apartment

Apartment
Aranykéz u. 6. 6/48, Budapest, Hungary 1052

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Danube Corso Apartment

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Christian Penchev
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Christian would recommend this property 28 May 2014

It had everything you could need. Clean bathroom a little kitchen, dishes, glasses,Air conditioning, fast wi-fi, a comfortable bed and chairs. Katlin was very nice and her husband too, because our bus back was in the evening they let us check out a little bit later. She prepared all the documentation needed you just sign 2 papers and the apartment is yours for the booking period. The location is absolutely awesome, you go out of the building turn left on the nearest corner you take a right and you are on Vaci utca that is the central street in Pest. She even left us a Milkyway on our pillows, and gave us a ton of tourist maps. God bless you Mrs. Bekò I will be back one day and the first place Im gonna look for is yours!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 March 2014

the location was amazing, Katalin was very nice & helpful, the apartment was very clean & had everything you need: AC, a nice litlle kitchen with all the dishes, A washing machine, an iron.... everything. we enjoyed it very much. great value for money.

98.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
3

Best Choice Hostel

Hostel
Váci street 23, 2nd floor 5, Budapest, Hungary 1052

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Best Choice Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 June 2014

Perfect in every way! Great rooms, friendly staff, good location. A great place, especially for the money.

Taja Tadeja Rampih
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Taja Tadeja would recommend this property 28 June 2014

We stayed in single room, great location, view on the main street, friendly host.

98.6%
19 reviews Book Now 
4

Penthouse Privates

Hostel
Kiraly utca 56, 4/1, Budapest, Hungary 1068

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Penthouse Privates

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 98% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Sabine Grahl
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Sabine would recommend this property 19 September 2014

feels more like staying with a friend or couch surfing. is situated in big house, where several families living in. therefore quiet and relaxing. it's not for party ppl, but the hostel itself offers many party options together with other hostels. loved the location! easy to get around, with plenty of bars and restaurants. stairs aren't as bad as everyone says.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 August 2014

Great location, big double rooms, the rooms with balcony were better, and only share a bathroom with one other person.

98.5%
31 reviews Book Now 
5

Tailor & White

Hostel
11 Népszínház utca, Budapest, Hungary 1081

31 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tailor & White

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Pablo Bertoglia
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Pablo would recommend this property 16 September 2014

Hostel has a great atmosphere, a strong character, a fantastic location, a super friendly host, fresh Italian coffee whenever you want and is clean as a 5 star hotel, it also has locker rooms if you are carrying the expensive stuff. To spend some time at the balcony drinking a beer, chilling out and seeing the trams passing worth a trip to Budapest. If after some beers you want to go out it is 5 min by walk to bars and clubs. Hostel’s description was accurate , White & Taylor is not for everyone, if you are locking for a noisy Party Hostel full in drunk guys I think should book another place. Simon makes you fell at home.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 September 2014

This place just feels like you have gone over to your friends house to stay for a few days!!! Great place to unwind and chill out after travelling for so long! They have bean bags, and books and great wifi!

98.3%
115 reviews Book Now 
6

Downtown Oasis Private Rooms

Hostel
24. Karoly Korut, 4th floor, Doorbell 18, Budapest, Hungary 1052

114 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown Oasis Private Rooms

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 May 2014

The apartment is really beautiful and nicely furnished! It's located right in the centre, so everything's in walking distance! We also felt really safe, as there are a lot of doors and locks on your way to the apartment and the "receptionist" gave us a warm welcome and a lot of useful tips.

Alberto Carignano
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Alberto would recommend this property 30 March 2014

We really liked the hostel: great location, very friendly and useful staff, very big room. Incredible value for money!

98.3%
285 reviews Book Now 
7

Lavender Circus Hostel and Apartments

Hostel
Múzeum Krt. 37, V. kerület, Budapest, Hungary 1054

280 out of 285 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lavender Circus Hostel and Apartments

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 100%
Zoe Harris
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Zoe would recommend this property 31 July 2014

The beautiful way in which it was decorated, quirky, boho, eccentric! The staff are lovely as is the owner - it is like you are sharing their home and not in a hostel. We were only there two nights but would love to return!

Danielle Nolan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break
97.1%
Danielle would recommend this property 11 July 2014

Beautiful hostel in Budapest, very quirky, beds a bit hard but you can get over that. Staff are very very friendly and always happy to help you and very informative about the city. Loved Budapest loved staying at lavender circus, considering coming back on our travels

97.5%
85 reviews Book Now 
8

Carpe Noctem (original)

Hostel
Szobi utca 5, Floor 3 / 8a, Budapest, Hungary 000

81 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Carpe Noctem (original)

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Peter Moonen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Peter would recommend this property 28 September 2014

The hostel was the perfect size and very well situated to see Budapest. Staff were always offering stuff to do during the day and night and anytime I wanted to do something I could get ideas easily from the people there. They also sold all the tickets right there and offered directions so all you needed to do was have fun!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
09 September 2014

The location was good and the staff were ultra helpful and friendly. Staff defininetly made the stay

96.8%
36 reviews Book Now 
9

Balcony Apartment

Apartment
Pozsonyi út 22., Budapest, Hungary 1137

36 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Balcony Apartment

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 99%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2014

We loved our stay here. The apartment is great value for money; it is in a fantastic location in a nice street with lots of bars and cafés and shops on it, short walk from river, tram stop and Margaret Island, really peaceful too. We felt really safe and at home here. It was really clean and loads of little touches to make it really comfortable. The bath is definitely the highlight! We are already thinking about coming back and would recommend it to anyone.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 November 2012

Its a very nice fully equipped apartment for very cheep! Nice street with loads of restaurants..short walk to the tram and the center in general. Akos, the owner, its a very nice and helpfull guy.

96.7%
7 reviews Book Now 
10

Apartment for friends

Apartment
Csengery utca 12., Budapest, Hungary 1074

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment for friends

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Anne Wienholz
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Anne would recommend this property 30 June 2013

It is very good situated. You can reach all things very easy. The appartment is big and very good equipped.

Piotr Szydlowski
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Piotr would recommend this property 04 May 2013

Landlords are really friendly and helpful. Apartment is spacious and in superb condition. Wi-fi works very well. Clean bedclothes and towels and overall high level of hygiene in apartment makes it exceptionally pleasant place to live in. I'll be very happy to use hospitality of Apartment for Friends again and will for sure recommend it to anybody who wants to visit Budapest.

Budapest

237 Hostels from 3.80 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Budapest hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Budapest. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Budapest

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Budapest. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter