We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Budapest, Hungary

99.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
1

Danube Corso Apartment

Apartment
Aranykéz u. 6. 6/48, Budapest, Hungary 1052

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Danube Corso Apartment

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 100%
William Thompson
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
William would recommend this property 23 June 2015

The location is fantastic, right next to the main commercial strip with plenty of shops and restaurants. All of the major tourist sights were within walking distance and the owners provide a guidebook with directions to the more famous ones. The apartment was very well equipped and the kitchen has everything you could possibly need (even a coffee maker and babyfood warmer!) this also meant that it was not a necessity to eat out every night which saved on the costs. The WiFi is also very quick which was incredibly useful. Security-wise, the apartment has up-to-date locks and also requires a code to get into the building which helped us feel very secure. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Budapest.

Christian Penchev
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Christian would recommend this property 28 May 2014

It had everything you could need. Clean bathroom a little kitchen, dishes, glasses,Air conditioning, fast wi-fi, a comfortable bed and chairs. Katlin was very nice and her husband too, because our bus back was in the evening they let us check out a little bit later. She prepared all the documentation needed you just sign 2 papers and the apartment is yours for the booking period. The location is absolutely awesome, you go out of the building turn left on the nearest corner you take a right and you are on Vaci utca that is the central street in Pest. She even left us a Milkyway on our pillows, and gave us a ton of tourist maps. God bless you Mrs. Bekò I will be back one day and the first place Im gonna look for is yours!

98.5%
116 reviews Book Now 
2

Downtown Oasis Private Rooms

Hostel
24. Karoly Korut, 3rd & 4th floor, Doorbell 18 & 25, Budapest, Hungary 1052

115 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown Oasis Private Rooms

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Luke Hasler
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Luke would recommend this property 14 January 2015

Right in the center of town, this cosy little hostel's great for anyone thinking of visiting Budapest! Very close to the metro station and with a Spar next door as well. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, would recommend definitely if visiting Budapest

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 May 2014

The apartment is really beautiful and nicely furnished! It's located right in the centre, so everything's in walking distance! We also felt really safe, as there are a lot of doors and locks on your way to the apartment and the "receptionist" gave us a warm welcome and a lot of useful tips.

98.1%
39 reviews Book Now 
3

Tailor & White

Hostel
11 Népszínház utca, Budapest, Hungary 1081

39 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tailor & White

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 August 2015

staff are super helpful (sometimes it's hard to tell them apart from the guests). Staff has traveled quite a bit and know what's important to travelers and do a good job of managing based on those needs. The hostel is so small that you have a chance to meet everyone who's staying. this is a perfect place if you're traveling alone and feeling social. I didn't want to leave.

Ryan press
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ryan would recommend this property 23 August 2015

Really nice, super chilled, pretty small hostel. More like going and staying at a mates apartment then at a hostel. Think in my 5 months of travelling around Europe this is my Favourite hostel. Simon who runs the hostel is a legend.

97.5%
25 reviews Book Now 
4

Penthouse Privates

Hostel
Kiraly utca 56, 4/1, Budapest, Hungary 1068

25 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Penthouse Privates

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Olivia Burden
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Olivia would recommend this property 12 April 2015

This place was like having your own apartment. It was great food my partner and I to have some privacy and quiet but with the convenience of social living and hostel life at your finger tips.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 03 April 2015

The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. They always have really fun events going on and make themselves available to hang out or show you around. Definitely a great place to stay for people looking for a relaxed/chell vibe or atmoshphere.The room was really spacious, warm, and bright and it had a nice view. The location can't be beat-many restaurants, bars, and tourisitc sites all around. The hike up the stairs wasn't that bad either.

97.4%
93 reviews Book Now 
5

Carpe Noctem Original

Hostel
Szobi utca 5, Floor 3 / 8a, Budapest, Hungary 000

89 out of 93 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Carpe Noctem Original

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Lukas Vieyra
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lukas would recommend this property 14 August 2015

Everything. Free Breakfast, HELLO! Friendly enviroment. Location, just great... perfect size hostel not to big, no to small...

Belinda Mason
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Belinda would recommend this property 13 August 2015

All the staff were so amazing. I felt so at home, with family dinners every night and helpful recommendations provided throughout the day. I stayed here for 2 weeks and it was so horrible to leave. I became so close with all the staff and other guests it just enhanced the experience of travelling solo. Budapest is an amazing city and its so amazing to be able to stay somewhere that’s in such a great location, but also where they have a great knowledge of where to go and what to do. It was the best hostel I stayed out in my entire trip by a country mile and I cannot wait to go back on my next European adventure.

97.1%
10 reviews Book Now 
6

Best Choice Hostel

Hostel
Váci street 23, 2nd floor 5, Budapest, Hungary 1052

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Best Choice Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Ben Taylor
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Ben would recommend this property 20 June 2015

Small but homely. Staff were very friendly and room was lovely. Would recommend to anyone.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 May 2015

We stayed with my mother in a private room for two person. Very helpful and flexible staff, excellent location, big and cosy room. All in all hostel was clean and everything went better than we could've hoped for. Highly recommended!

97.1%
7 reviews Book Now 
7

William's Guesthouse and Hostel

Hostel
Erzsebet Korut 44-46, Budapest, Hungary 1073

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend William's Guesthouse and Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 September 2015

It was very quiet - not a party hostel, and it was cleaned everyday. The staff was extremely helpful!

Nathalie Greenfield
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Nathalie would recommend this property 08 August 2015

Very helpful staff on arrival who advised us very well on local places to eat and things to do. Nice big dorms, curtains round the beds to give privacy. Great location in the centre of Budapest.

97.0%
37 reviews Book Now 
8

Balcony Apartment

Apartment
Pozsonyi út 22., Budapest, Hungary 1137

37 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Balcony Apartment

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 99%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 June 2015

We loved everything about this apartment!! It was just as the pictures looked and Akos (the owner) was very helpful. Would recommend to anyone, great value for money and great location :-D

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2014

We loved our stay here. The apartment is great value for money; it is in a fantastic location in a nice street with lots of bars and cafés and shops on it, short walk from river, tram stop and Margaret Island, really peaceful too. We felt really safe and at home here. It was really clean and loads of little touches to make it really comfortable. The bath is definitely the highlight! We are already thinking about coming back and would recommend it to anyone.

96.8%
294 reviews Book Now 
9

Lavender Circus Hostel and Apartments

Hostel
Múzeum Krt. 37, V. kerület, Budapest, Hungary 1054

289 out of 294 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lavender Circus Hostel and Apartments

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 99%
Eygenia Kampanou
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Eygenia would recommend this property 02 March 2015

Everything was amazing! The lobby, the rooms,the decoration, the atmosphere the stuff was super helpful.. We had shared bathroom but it was very clean, and was not used by many people! The stuff also invided us to a dinner party they were having with typical hungarian food and drinks..we couldn't attend because we only had a few hours to see Budapest, but still it was lovely that they invited us! It's too bad that we only stayed there for 1 night, we definitely wanted to stay more,, it wasn't enough.. Totally recommend it!

Marta Bartoszek
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Marta would recommend this property 21 January 2015

It's lovely, nice drawings everywhere. We got a couple ensuite at a great price in January. The girl who checked us in (Flower?) gave us great advice about where to go and what to see in Budapest. The places she recommended were really nice and cheaper than average.

96.7%
7 reviews Book Now 
10

Apartment for friends

Apartment
Csengery utca 12., Budapest, Hungary 1074

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment for friends

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Anne Wienholz
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Anne would recommend this property 30 June 2013

It is very good situated. You can reach all things very easy. The appartment is big and very good equipped.

Piotr Szydlowski
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Piotr would recommend this property 04 May 2013

Landlords are really friendly and helpful. Apartment is spacious and in superb condition. Wi-fi works very well. Clean bedclothes and towels and overall high level of hygiene in apartment makes it exceptionally pleasant place to live in. I'll be very happy to use hospitality of Apartment for Friends again and will for sure recommend it to anybody who wants to visit Budapest.

Budapest

209 Hostels from 5.35 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Budapest hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Budapest. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Budapest

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Budapest. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter