HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Budapest, Hungary

Best Choice Hostel 98%

Best Choice Hostel

Hostel
Váci street 23. 2nd floor 5., Váci street 23. 2nd floor 5.
Atmosphere
95%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
93%
Location
100%
Safety
98%
Staff
100%
Value
98%

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Best Choice Hostel

17 Dec 2015 100%
Alone

A small, quiet and charming hostel where travellers are welcome and you are not part of the "mass production" like in bigger hostels. There are at least 20 different teas and coffees to choose from. The staff is friendly and helpful. The dorm room is just lovely, you can tell that the interior designer knew what travellers need: for instance, every bed has it's own reading light, shelves and a plug socket. The beds are seperated from each other with thick walls and are sturdy, so that you don't notice when the person above or below you moves around.

would recommend this property

19 Jun 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers City break

Small but homely. Staff were very friendly and room was lovely. Would recommend to anyone.

would recommend this property

Read all Best Choice Hostel reviews

Avenue Hostel 94%

Avenue Hostel

Hostel
Oktogon tér 4.
Atmosphere
91%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
89%
Location
98%
Safety
93%
Staff
98%
Value
95%

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Avenue Hostel

10 Jan 2016 100%
Alone

Best for price and quality

would recommend this property

13 Dec 2015 91%
Alone

The hostel is modern, clean and conveniently located in the centre of the city. It has also a good atmosphere.

would recommend this property

Read all Avenue Hostel reviews

Penthouse Privates 98%

Penthouse Privates

Hostel
Kiraly Utca 56, 4/1
Atmosphere
96%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
97%
Location
99%
Safety
97%
Staff
98%
Value
98%

25 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Penthouse Privates

23 Jun 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers City break

Great atmosphere. Very clean and great location.

would recommend this property

06 Apr 2015 91%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

This place was like having your own apartment. It was great food my partner and I to have some privacy and quiet but with the convenience of social living and hostel life at your finger tips.

would recommend this property

Read all Penthouse Privates reviews

Honey Hostel Budapest 93%

Honey Hostel Budapest

Guesthouse
Klauzl utca 31. 4th floor 9.
Atmosphere
89%
Cleanliness
89%
Facilities
94%
Location
96%
Safety
94%
Staff
93%
Value
100%

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Honey Hostel Budapest

18 Dec 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner City break Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Very decent and quiet accomodation situated in heart of Bdp party district. VERY GOOD value for money! We loved it :)

would recommend this property

14 Sep 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

cleanness, staff, all...

would recommend this property

Read all Honey Hostel Budapest reviews

Inside Hostel Budapest 93%

Inside Hostel Budapest

Hostel
József körút 45. 1/2.
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
88%
Facilities
92%
Location
90%
Safety
98%
Staff
93%
Value
98%

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Inside Hostel Budapest

07 Sep 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner City break

Very nice, new and clean place, good location, we had a very nice stay. Definitely recommended!

would recommend this property

01 Jan 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Romantic getaway

everything was fine

would recommend this property

Read all Inside Hostel Budapest reviews

Opera Residence Apart Hotel 92%

Opera Residence Apart Hotel

Hotel
O utca 24-26, O utca 24-26
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
92%
Location
100%
Safety
96%
Staff
80%
Value
92%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Opera Residence Apart Hotel

27 Jan 2014 94%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

Good facilities, clean and comfortable to stay, more than expected

would recommend this property

16 Dec 2013 91%
As a family with children Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

The hotel is located in the town of Budapest so near to the most importants buildings and accessible for take the metro, the bus and the tramp. The apartment is nice and clean, you can find everything that you need in the kitchen. The staff is nice and they help you. Really if you come to Budapest the option is ACH Opera Hostel, perfect for families, couples and friends.

would recommend this property

Read all Opera Residence Apart Hotel reviews

ACH-AKACFA Apartments 93%

ACH-AKACFA Apartments

Apartment
Akacfa u.12. Doorbell:14, 120, Budapest
Atmosphere
80%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
90%
Location
93%
Safety
100%
Staff
87%
Value
97%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend ACH-AKACFA Apartments

23 Dec 2013 97%

Excellent ambiance, easy access to public transportation, Facilities provided were fantastic and marvelous view from the Balcony. Worth every penny. Go for it...!

would recommend this property

22 Feb 2013 89%
With my spouse / partner Visiting friends or family

The room was big. Kitchen and bathroom were very clean. There was a clean microwave, oven and fridge. Every room has a good wifi connection. There were 2 elevators and 2 exit possibilities. The beds where good and there were enough closets to put your clothes in.

would recommend this property

Read all ACH-AKACFA Apartments reviews

Big Fish Budapest Hostel 91%

Big Fish Budapest Hostel

Hostel
1st floor/door 1 (Doorbell 11), Erzsebet krt. 33
Atmosphere
94%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
90%
Location
90%
Safety
91%
Staff
90%
Value
90%

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Big Fish Budapest Hostel

25 Oct 2015 100%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

FANTASTIC hostel. One of the best I've ever been to. The wifi was spotty a little, but really great! Fantastic homey atmosphere.

would recommend this property

05 Aug 2014 69%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Good location, clean

would recommend this property

Read all Big Fish Budapest Hostel reviews

Danubecorso Apartment 100%

Danubecorso Apartment

Apartment
Aranykez u. 6.
Atmosphere
98%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
100%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Danubecorso Apartment

15 Jun 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner City break

The location is fantastic, right next to the main commercial strip with plenty of shops and restaurants. All of the major tourist sights were within walking distance and the owners provide a guidebook with directions to the more famous ones. The apartment was very well equipped and the kitchen has everything you could possibly need (even a coffee maker and babyfood warmer!) this also meant that it was not a necessity to eat out every night which saved on the costs. The WiFi is also very quick which was incredibly useful. Security-wise, the apartment has up-to-date locks and also requires a code to get into the building which helped us feel very secure. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Budapest.

would recommend this property

01 May 2014 100%
With friends / other travellers Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

It had everything you could need. Clean bathroom a little kitchen, dishes, glasses,Air conditioning, fast wi-fi, a comfortable bed and chairs. Katlin was very nice and her husband too, because our bus back was in the evening they let us check out a little bit later. She prepared all the documentation needed you just sign 2 papers and the apartment is yours for the booking period. The location is absolutely awesome, you go out of the building turn left on the nearest corner you take a right and you are on Vaci utca that is the central street in Pest. She even left us a Milkyway on our pillows, and gave us a ton of tourist maps. God bless you Mrs. Bekò I will be back one day and the first place Im gonna look for is yours!

would recommend this property

Read all Danubecorso Apartment reviews

Anadin Female Hostel 95%

Anadin Female Hostel

Hostel
Pozsonyi út 54. downstairs
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
98%
Location
84%
Safety
98%
Staff
99%
Value
98%

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anadin Female Hostel

18 Feb 2014 97%
Alone City break Sightseeing & culture

only women is a great choice

would recommend this property

22 Jul 2013 97%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

What a wonderful place! Completely relaxing and warm and Jennifer, the host, was incredibly friendly and helpful. I have fallen in love with Budapest and hope to stay here again when I return :)

would recommend this property

Read all Anadin Female Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Budapest hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Budapest. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Budapest

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Budapest. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!