We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Budapest, Hungary

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Franky's Hostel

Hostel
1074 BUDAPEST HUTYRA, FERENC UTCA 6-8 3/1, Budapest, Hungary -

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Franky's Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Eloise Peters
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Eloise would recommend this property 30 September 2014

The hostel is in a very good location. It is close to the city centre with the main attractions within easy walking distance, but in a nice quiet street. The hostel staff are very friendly and the atmosphere relaxed. I had a great time staying here and would recommend this hostel. It is fantastic value for money!

Maisie Cooper
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Maisie would recommend this property 29 July 2014

The hostel owners were so friendly and although Fabio's English wasn't perfect he helped us in every way he could. The location was very good, close to the train station and also the city centre

99.4%
9 reviews Book Now 
2

Danube Corso Apartment

Apartment
Aranykéz u. 6. 6/48, Budapest, Hungary 1052

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Danube Corso Apartment

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Christian Penchev
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Christian would recommend this property 28 May 2014

It had everything you could need. Clean bathroom a little kitchen, dishes, glasses,Air conditioning, fast wi-fi, a comfortable bed and chairs. Katlin was very nice and her husband too, because our bus back was in the evening they let us check out a little bit later. She prepared all the documentation needed you just sign 2 papers and the apartment is yours for the booking period. The location is absolutely awesome, you go out of the building turn left on the nearest corner you take a right and you are on Vaci utca that is the central street in Pest. She even left us a Milkyway on our pillows, and gave us a ton of tourist maps. God bless you Mrs. Bekò I will be back one day and the first place Im gonna look for is yours!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 March 2014

the location was amazing, Katalin was very nice & helpful, the apartment was very clean & had everything you need: AC, a nice litlle kitchen with all the dishes, A washing machine, an iron.... everything. we enjoyed it very much. great value for money.

98.7%
13 reviews Book Now 
3

Paprika Hostel

Hostel
Jókai square 8, Budapest, Hungary 1061

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Paprika Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Matthew Watson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Matthew would recommend this property 10 March 2015

I had a wonderful stay here, and just like many other reviewers I ended up staying longer because I had such a great time. Paprika is a smaller hostel and that's why it's so good. The staff know you and included me and the other guests in whatever plans they have. Every night something would be happening although there was definitely no obligation to go out. The owner, Andrei, is lovely and goes out of her way to make sure everyone is happy. I

Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 February 2015

Awesome hostel! Great location, awesome staff and a really nice atmosphere. Very easy to meet other travelers.

98.5%
116 reviews Book Now 
4

Downtown Oasis Private Rooms

Hostel
24. Karoly Korut, 4th floor, Doorbell 18, Budapest, Hungary 1052

115 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown Oasis Private Rooms

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Luke Hasler
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Luke would recommend this property 14 January 2015

Right in the center of town, this cosy little hostel's great for anyone thinking of visiting Budapest! Very close to the metro station and with a Spar next door as well. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, would recommend definitely if visiting Budapest

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 May 2014

The apartment is really beautiful and nicely furnished! It's located right in the centre, so everything's in walking distance! We also felt really safe, as there are a lot of doors and locks on your way to the apartment and the "receptionist" gave us a warm welcome and a lot of useful tips.

98.3%
33 reviews Book Now 
5

Tailor & White

Hostel
11 Népszínház utca, Budapest, Hungary 1081

33 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tailor & White

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 November 2014

Amazing place, very comfortable, you feel immediatly at home or at a friend's place! and the location is near everything.

Clive Bonnici
Alone
Business / conference
94.3%
Clive would recommend this property 03 November 2014

This Hostel still carries the soul of what Hostels are suppose to be like. Simon, who is the owner greets you personally and makes sure that everything is oki. There is no rush to settle the bills, there is a very trustworthy atmosphere. The Hostel is cosy, made warmer by the good coffee and variety of teas on offer. Warm water was ample and shower clean!! The highlight for me was the balcony that understandably Simon is so proud of. This balcony also used as a smoking area looks onto the busy street where you can enjoy your coffee there whilst observing the Budapest way of life and the old trams coming and going. The location is also very good, with a pharmacy, bottle shop and major franchise shops in less than 1 min walk from the hostel. Well Done Simon

98.1%
22 reviews Book Now 
6

Penthouse Privates

Hostel
Kiraly utca 56, 4/1, Budapest, Hungary 1068

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Penthouse Privates

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 99% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
tumay irgas
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
tumay would recommend this property 09 March 2015

Best staff ever! I went to budapest alone thanks to Penthouse Privates staff I've made a lot of friends. They don't treat you like a customer or a guest but more as a friend. Also good location. In the middle of the city. Walking distance to both the city park and Chain Bridge area. Very safe and quiet. They offer many types of activities for both day and night in case you're not sure about what to do in Budapest.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 March 2015

Super freundliche Angestellte, super Atmosphäre, liebevolle und sehr kreative Gestaltung des Hostels! Gerne wieder :)

97.4%
89 reviews Book Now 
7

Carpe Noctem (original)

Hostel
Szobi utca 5, Floor 3 / 8a, Budapest, Hungary 000

85 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Carpe Noctem (original)

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Aleksander Leikvangen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Aleksander would recommend this property 25 March 2015

Amazing including atmosphere, the staff is friendly and super fun. Daily activities both with lots of alcohol and more non-alcohol events ensure that you're getting new friends each day/night if you want to. Ideal for a single traveler. Heavily recommended.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2015

The crew here were the reddest bunch of dudes out. Super open and friendly. The hostel was kept clean and functional and just when you thought this was the best place you've stayed you discover there's FREE EGGS. Best deal ever. It would be madness not to stay here!!

97.1%
291 reviews Book Now 
8

Lavender Circus Hostel and Apartments

Hostel
Múzeum Krt. 37, V. kerület, Budapest, Hungary 1054

286 out of 291 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lavender Circus Hostel and Apartments

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 99%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 99%
Eygenia Kampanou
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Eygenia would recommend this property 02 March 2015

Everything was amazing! The lobby, the rooms,the decoration, the atmosphere the stuff was super helpful.. We had shared bathroom but it was very clean, and was not used by many people! The stuff also invided us to a dinner party they were having with typical hungarian food and drinks..we couldn't attend because we only had a few hours to see Budapest, but still it was lovely that they invited us! It's too bad that we only stayed there for 1 night, we definitely wanted to stay more,, it wasn't enough.. Totally recommend it!

Marta Bartoszek
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Marta would recommend this property 21 January 2015

It's lovely, nice drawings everywhere. We got a couple ensuite at a great price in January. The girl who checked us in (Flower?) gave us great advice about where to go and what to see in Budapest. The places she recommended were really nice and cheaper than average.

96.8%
36 reviews Book Now 
9

Balcony Apartment

Apartment
Pozsonyi út 22., Budapest, Hungary 1137

36 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Balcony Apartment

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 99%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2014

We loved our stay here. The apartment is great value for money; it is in a fantastic location in a nice street with lots of bars and cafés and shops on it, short walk from river, tram stop and Margaret Island, really peaceful too. We felt really safe and at home here. It was really clean and loads of little touches to make it really comfortable. The bath is definitely the highlight! We are already thinking about coming back and would recommend it to anyone.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 November 2012

Its a very nice fully equipped apartment for very cheep! Nice street with loads of restaurants..short walk to the tram and the center in general. Akos, the owner, its a very nice and helpfull guy.

96.7%
7 reviews Book Now 
10

Apartment for friends

Apartment
Csengery utca 12., Budapest, Hungary 1074

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment for friends

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Anne Wienholz
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Anne would recommend this property 30 June 2013

It is very good situated. You can reach all things very easy. The appartment is big and very good equipped.

Piotr Szydlowski
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Piotr would recommend this property 04 May 2013

Landlords are really friendly and helpful. Apartment is spacious and in superb condition. Wi-fi works very well. Clean bedclothes and towels and overall high level of hygiene in apartment makes it exceptionally pleasant place to live in. I'll be very happy to use hospitality of Apartment for Friends again and will for sure recommend it to anybody who wants to visit Budapest.

Budapest

221 Hostels from 4.38 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Budapest hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Budapest. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Budapest

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Budapest. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter