HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Urban Life Guesthouse.

Hostel | Tompa Str. 23., Budapest, Hungary 1094

92.7% Overall Rating

6 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/01/2014)

Martin Triska thinks…

"It is basically duplex apartment redesigned as tiny hostel. It is close to M3 metro line (the one you need to use to get to the airport). Also staff was very friendly."

Read all Urban Life Guesthouse. reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 34.51
  • Breakfast USD 6.90

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

Hotel Pava Plaza
22.70 USD

Hotel 4 star 93.3% 3 reviews
Hotel Thomas Budapest Center
20.71 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.7% 4 reviews
Hotel Sissi
55.22 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Bebop Hostel
27.61 USD

Hostel 94.5% 140 reviews
Grund Hostel Budapest
9.91 USD

Hostel 73.6% 308 reviews
Corvin Point Rooms and Apartments
16.59 USD

Hostel 91.4% 205 reviews
Design Apartments Budapest
22.09 USD

Apartment 83.7% 7 reviews
Rastel Hostel
9.53 USD

Hostel 89.1% 125 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Urban Life Guesthouse.'

Atmosphere
91.4%
Location
82.9%
Facilities
94.3%
Cleanliness
94.3%
Staff
97.1%
Value
100.0%
Safety
88.6%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Martin Triska

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: It is basically duplex apartment redesigned as tiny hostel. It is close to M3 metro line (the one you need to use to get to the airport). Also staff was very friendly.

Disliked: Upstairs bathroom could use small renovation.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Micha? Marsza?ek

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

21 October 2013 Micha? would recommend this property

Liked: Urban Life Apartments is a really nice place to stay. Good atmosphere, really helpfull staff, and fully equipped kitchen. Also a strong point was tidness. I fully recommend the place. I will come back!! :)

Disliked: One thing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kathryn sawyer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2013 kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was friendly and helpful during our stay. The fact there is a kitchen helped us save money as we could make our own food.

Disliked: There are no safes to keep your valuables.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2013

Liked: good location close to many pubs and places to eat as well as supermarkets and transport. Jano was very friendly and helpful provided maps and recommendations.

Disliked: I know it is summer time and it was hot outside as well, but the room we stayed in was stinking hot and never cooled down, I had to sleep by the door on the floor to get any breeze. I know it is also a cheap price but It would be great to have an option of using a fan for a little more cash. also would be good if the manky drain hole in the bathroom was covered.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stuart Ireson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious and quiet

Disliked: Stuart left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...