We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Deak hostel

Hostel | Anker köz 1-3, 2nd Floor 7, Budapest, Hungary 1062

71.4% Overall Rating

6 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/06/2014)

"location is nice, person who running this property is extremely nice and super welcoming."

Read all Deak hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

Captain Budapest
11.39 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
City Heart Guesthouse
5.91 USD

Guesthouse 81.0% 9 reviews
Paprika Apartman
25.30 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Deak Hostel
7.18 USD

Guesthouse 70.7% 15 reviews
Senator Apartments
12.45 USD

Apartment 93.3% 3 reviews
7x24 Central Hostel
10.12 USD

Hostel 93.3% 67 reviews
Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica
8.86 USD

Hostel 85.3% 14 reviews
Pal's Hostel
15.12 USD

Apartment 96.8% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.4%

Overall Rating

6 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Deak hostel'

Atmosphere
64.4%
Location
88.9%
Facilities
62.2%
Cleanliness
57.8%
Staff
73.3%
Value
84.4%
Safety
68.9%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

19 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: helpful friendly staff 24 hours reception

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Dominica Bates

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 November 2014

Liked: nothing

Disliked: it was incredibly dodgy. we arrived but ended up not actually staying because as 5 young females we were too scared.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

nadezhda zharinova

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2014

Liked: location is very good

Disliked: You can not rent a towel, no hair dryer. The hostel was conducted baiting cockroaches or bedbugs, I was told it would be easy cleaning. Nobody had warned in advance about the baiting , otherwise I would have chosen another place to sleep. smelly insect repellent sullying my stuff. in the bathroom is dirty, the toilet door was not locked, do not always have toilet paper.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 June 2014

Liked: location is nice, person who running this property is extremely nice and super welcoming.

Disliked: rooms are ok, still even it was a bit noisy for an almost empty hostel. bathrooms are really in a bad condition, rooms are accessible without any key by anyone, no place to securely store anything in the room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The men running the hostel were very friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient right next to the metro station and deak square.

Disliked: The locks on some of the doors did not work which resulted in one of us being locked in the bathroom for 15 minutes. The bathrooms should be cleaned more regularly.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Marta Maksymowicz

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2013 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location, 24 hour reception, only few steps to tram and metro station

Disliked: we've booked private, triple room, but unfortunately there was some kind of misunderstadning between receptionists so our reservation wasn't in their system and we were staying in a 12 bed dorm with no lockers, there wasn't even any key to this room.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big and tidy room, very central location, next to the metro hub Deak ter

Disliked: the bathroom is awfull, no drain in the gents bathroom, thus the water was standing all around. it is cleaned I think once per day. allthough we booked a 5 bed room, we received a 7 bed one and paid a little bit more; the sum was modest but still it is unprofessional.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Oleksandr Nezamutdinov

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

06 May 2013 Oleksandr would recommend this property

Liked: Location is fantastic!

Disliked: There is no common room in the hostel.