HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of City Heart Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Asboth street 17, Budapest, Hungary 1075

86.4% Overall Rating

6 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/07/2013)

"The only good thing about the apartment was it's location, which was very central."

Read all City Heart Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

Deak Hostel
5.62 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 10 reviews
Senator Apartments
24.04 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Deak hostel
9.68 USD

Hostel 74.3% 3 reviews
Paprika Apartman
34.58 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
7x24 Central Hostel
11.07 USD

Hostel 93.4% 66 reviews
Wombats City Hostel Budapest
16.60 USD

Hostel 92.8% 149 reviews
Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica
13.83 USD

Hostel 83.3% 12 reviews
Downtown Oasis Private Rooms
16.99 USD

Hostel 98.4% 114 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.4%

Overall Rating

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'City Heart Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
82.5%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
85.0%
Value
82.5%
Safety
95.0%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 July 2013

Liked: The only good thing about the apartment was it's location, which was very central.

Disliked: It was old, not clean and very poor value for money.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2013

Liked: The location was fantastic (although they walked us about 500 meters from the listed address after we arrived). Big room; they moved me and my friend to a room designed to sleep ~10 for the same price. I suppose the description was not inaccurate, minus the location change.

Disliked: - Filty. The first thing we had to do was clean a huge amount of crusted jam (strawberry?) from the only table so we had room to stash our things. - Shower had only half a door; water was impossible to contain. Which didn't work well with the moldy tea-towel of a bath mat. - No laundry, internet, A/C (not a problem for us, but another time of year...) - Mystery material in common kitchen. - Trash, including food scraps, had clearly not been taken out in about a week. Pretty ripe. No explanation of where it might be taken out to, if that is considered part of our job. - When we arrived at the specified address, there was a sign about ten feet up the building with a phone number. We arrived from the U.S., and had no prior warning that we'd need to place a call (upgraded phone and international service). Fortunately, the bar around the corner let us use theirs.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa

26 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central hostel. The hostel is located in the middle of the city, on walking distance from the big attractions. In my opinion is the room very cheap for the quality you get. There staff is friendly, but you cannot leave your stuff somewhere, because the check out time is 10.00 am.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were excellent at pointing out the good places to eat, best streets for shopping, best things to see etc. Very friendly and welcoming

Disliked: nothing, it was good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located in the middle of the city, on walking distance from the big attractions. In my opinion is the room very cheap for the quality you get. There staff is friendly, but you cannot leave your stuff somewhere, because the check out time is 10.00 am.

Disliked: Coffee was not really hot.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price was verí good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping

20 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good bed linen, no key for toilettes, but rooms were quite big, with some common rooms and a small kitchen. The owner has been quite helpful. No Internet. Nice city. Overall, we had a good time in Budapest and our room reflected price we paid.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All in all good. although the accommodation was clean,well located etc., i think the room could do with a lick of paint and a little bit of thought to make the small space more interesting and look bigger.get rid of the picture prints , but thanks for all

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.