HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rastel Hostel

Hostel | Vajdahunyad u. 4., Budapest, Hungary 1082

86.3% Overall Rating

122 out of 134 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/09/2014)

"There are sketchy characters who hang around what looks like a warehouse space in between the hostel and bar. Don't talk to them!"

Read all Rastel Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

Corvin Point Rooms and Apartments
12.52 USD

Hostel 91.3% 207 reviews
Inside Hostel Budapest
14.64 USD

Hostel 93.1% 7 reviews
Bebop Hostel
25.30 USD

Hostel 94.5% 140 reviews
City Hostel Corvin
15.50 USD

Hostel 72.1% 17 reviews
Mandala Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 94.6% 822 reviews
Black Apple Hostel
10.57 USD

Hostel 88.7% 36 reviews
Central Hotel 21
18.34 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.8% 6 reviews
Design Apartments Budapest
20.24 USD

Apartment 82.5% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.3%

Overall Rating

122 out of 134 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rastel Hostel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
95.2%
Value
91.2%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 102 of 130 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

emre keles

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

20 December 2013 emre would recommend this property

Liked: the best and cheapest hostel if you not looking for luxury..

Disliked: everything is good for the value..

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Warm, friendly, easy going, free laundry!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa

06 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good location and good value for money

Disliked: Nothing, but maybe a mirror or pictures in the rooms would be good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

30 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, comfortable hostel, you get to know everyone, Clean rooms and facilities. I recommend it for everyone who looks for nice and budged place to stay in Budapest.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

26 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly. Place was tidy (bathrooms, rooms), great value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

26 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place, facilities and staff. If I ever go back to Budapest this will be the place I go to.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

26 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good vibe in the hostel. The staff was amazing. Place clean and price was great. I definitely recommend it

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Shalaka Singh

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

25 November 2013 Shalaka would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff complete freedom to enjoy

Disliked: Bathrooms are uncomfortable

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and cheap

Disliked: nofin

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved our stay at Rastel Hostel. On arrival at 7am after a long bus ride, our room was ready for us & we were given a map with all the best local bars & restaurants to suss out. The vibe at the hostel is very laidback yet efficient, everything is done on time & to a high standard. I would recommend Rastel to any of my friends travelling Budapest.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

17 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely nice staff, they have explained me everything about the city. There is a pub downstairs with live music gigs. Decent price. Basically a very decent hostel. Simple but everything that You need in a hostel is there.

Disliked: ...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere. Nice people, nice location, nice bar, nice hostel...thanks allot!!!

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

04 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean and comfy; great facilities and the staff were friendly, Great value!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roland Mbembe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2013 Roland would recommend this property

Liked: Is confortable, interest, clean, near to the city central, dosen't have breakfast but has coffe and tea for free

Disliked: Roland left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good vibration.

Disliked: A bit noisy at night due to the pub.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Relaxation/spa

24 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Best Place on Earth!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is good. Big, spacious room . Clean, a bit noisy at night. Not far from the centre.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice room, beautiful garden, great staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Caitriona Maher

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2013 Caitriona would recommend this property

Liked: Had character I really liked it. Very cheap, nothing fancy. I liked our apartment

Disliked: The unclean showers, but the rest of the apartment was nice enough I didn't mind we weren't fussy travellers

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marian Lucey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2013 Marian would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff good information given to enjoy Budapest while we were there. No bunk beds. Great storage for personal belongings, just bring a pad lock.

Disliked: Marian left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kathryn Dwyer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: Really good for the price! Helpful staff, and within walking distance of everywhere, or they are easy public transport links if you don't want to. Good kitchen facilities and nice atmosphere

Disliked: Kathryn left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2013

Liked: They were willing to let us check out early without having to pay for the original length of time we had booked for.

Disliked: The hostel was noisy due to the bar downstairs - which didn't allow us to sleep, the beds were hard and uncomfortable and as our room was situated outside the communal area and the walls were thin we could hear every word that was said. The showers were bizarre, two showers shared one curtain and one of the shower head holders was broken.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leonard Marchwicki

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 July 2013 Leonard would recommend this property

Liked: When I arrived girl from the Rastel Hostel crew first told me what I can visit in Budapest, where to go and what to do. It was really usefull :) Place was clean and cozy. :)

Disliked: Leonard left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna ?wierczakiewiczowa

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Cool place in good location for really good money :) I recomend to everyone :)

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.